We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holidays ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here in the Royal Asarlik. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I have to say that Murat the Animation coordinator did a very good job my congrads to him and his team very well done !! Ayldin the executive Chef create everyday a nice menu as he becomes my friend we cab share our knowledge as colleagues. We will come back definitely .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Koulousias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my holiday, hotel was nice, room was great, didn't have to complain once, only let down for me and for friends was the animation team, seemed content in throwing people into the pool, an accident is waiting to happen. If I said no thankyou once, twice, 100 times it wouldn't of been enough. Eddie was an exception, he actually wanted to get to know us. Other than that, holiday was good, and probably would return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for time taking to post your valuable comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share all your comments with all our team members.


We look forward to welcoming you back in Royal Asarlık Beach.


With sunny regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is our third stay at the Royal Ararlik and its gets better each time. The food, the accomodation, the staff..all brilliant. Booking again very soon. Staff are very helpful and friendly, each time we have requested a sea view room which at our ages is the icing on the cake (53/56 years old) is very nice and relaxing. The recent refurb had just improved the Ararlik further. Value for money would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Julia,

thank you so much for sharing your opinions at Tripadvisor. It makes us very happy to be informed that you where satisfied during your 3rd stay and enjoyed your holiday.
Hope to see and welcome also a 4th time, to make your wishes true.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June. This hotel is central for walking into gumbet. Plenty to do, excellent spa services. The women working in there are very pleasant and friendly. The reception staff cant do enough to help with any problem as we were given a double bed and needed two singles. This was sorted out straight away. Nothing was to much trouble and they were pleasant at all times. although we were all inclusive a bowl of fruit was brought to our room. The maids were cleaning and changing towels every other day and they were also very pleasant. The only fault was that our room faced over where there was a disc on until the early hours and we found it hard to sleep . some nights it was louder than others so ask for a quiet side of the hotel if you choose to stay there.

Room Tip: ask for a room where you cant here the marine bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslinks1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued Guest ,

we would like to thank you for such a good review at Tripadvisor. Also we thank you for waisting time and your effort.

We are pleased that we were able to meet your holiday needs, in hope to see and welcome you again we wish you the best for the future.

If we can do something for you in advance please let us know per mail directly to our Hotel.

Sunny regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days towards the end of May. This place was nowhere near being a 4 star and really did not meet any of our expectations. There are a couple of positives though. I must say that the staff were extremely friendly. Probably amongst the nicest that we met on our trip to Turkey. Also, unlike a lot of places in Istanbul, the staff spoke English very well.

Why this place isn't what we expected.

1.) quality of the rooms is no where near 4 star. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and felt that the mattress wasn't changed in years.

2.) not enough electrical outlets in the room.

3.) TV in the room was this small little 19inch TV. I have seen seedy motels in the US that have better quality of the rooms!

4.) water in the swimming pools was extremely cold.

5.) the beach here really sucked. It looked pretty in the pictures. The beach had very coarse granular sand unlike the fine sand you find in the Caribbean. If you're looking for a nice beach vacation, don't come to bodrum.

6.) on the website, it said that the Turkish bath was included. However, it meant that you can us the Turkish bath yourself for free, and I'd you wanted someone to perform the bath, it's extra money.

7.) food was the same everyday, kind of got old and boring after toe days.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean facing room or instead you will get a nasty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for spending your time to write your statement where we can answer as well to clear some information.
Bevore starting holiday the first step is to visit an Agency for reservation. The Agency must be able to inform you about all details which will be offered in all Hotels also ours.
We never promised particulars that we couldnt kept, our beach is the same since years no change because its not allowed to change something concerning the Nature. The water in the pool can not be heated if the weather outside is not warm enough the pool water can not be warmed up. You can not await such a hot weather conditions as it be in hihg season. The Aegean Sea is known for its fresher weather than on the Turkish Riviera.
There are people who prefer Bodrum then there are also those who prefer other destinations.

There is no reason to reject.
We hope furthermore vacation according to your taste.
Greetings from popular Bodrum with kind regards.

Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived as a couple and left as one which was a good result; the fact that the hotel didn't manage to cause friction is evidence that it delivered on it's prmoise of a lovely, stress-free holiday, which is exactly what we wanted.

The hotel itself appeared more foreign than Anglo and in a way that suits me, I've come to get away from the UK. The Food is absolutely fine with tasty options and you will find something for everyone. Room spotless and cleaned everyday with new towels.

The only time we had to stop a strict tanning schedule was to eat lunch or acknowledge the outside sales men who flog you some kind of service. Everyone is polite enough but don't make the mistake of holding back saying 'NO!' otherwise you may have to weave an elaborate lie for the duration of your holiday and wake up every morning wracked with guilt, ultimately running through different scenarios on where to take the lie whilst eating your omlette :-(

The days flash past so enjoy every second, drink copiously but whatever you do, DO NOT watch the inhouse Animacion team at 2130 most nights. They are the weirdest bunch going, even the Russians look bemused by some of the stuff they got up to. very perculiar behaviour.

Otherwise, the Royal Asarlik is an excellent choice if you are stying in Gumbet. You won't have to leave the confides of the resort and still have a wonderful time (actually DO leave at 2130 when the Animacion team are on OR STAY IN THE LOBBY)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jealousmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

For such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

By far one of the best holidays i've ever been on, the hotel in itself is beautiful and the amount of things they have going on is great! Myself and my boyfriend went on the 2nd of june 2014 for a week, we loved every part of it. Especially the water sports in front of the relax pool on the beach. As for service it was great, everyone is so helpful and can't do enough for you, especially at guest relations. There are multiple a la carte restaurants throughout the hotel but you have to book it at the guest relations desk before 12pm. The holiday was amazing, but on the last day we had to be checked out by 12pm and our flight wasn't until the early hours of the next morning, so we would've been out of our room for roughly 10/11 hours. And we were told that nothing could really be done but they managed to find a room for us and were so great about it! I would 100% recommend going on the boat trips! Best day we spent, snorkelling, camel riding! We went through the water sports company on the beach, who worked for the hotel called .. , it was great, only 10 couples were on the boat and it was so relaxed! Aquarium bay and Aspat bay were the best stops, you got the chance to swim at all stops, which we did. There's also a pub a 10 minute walk from the hotel called 'Adam's Pub', best pub out there, staff are so friendly and the atmosphere was great! Overall an amazing holiday, the hotel was just wonderful! Highly recommend it and thinking about booking it again for next year :)

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FGibson1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for writing a review and sharing your comments with common Guests.
In Hotels all over the World the checking out time is always 12pm and check in is at 02.00 pm
If the rooms are reserved its always hard to give the Guests a late check out. If there is a late check in by any Guests the Hotel has a possibility to let the Guest inside the room. Otehrwise there can be given a new / diffrent category of room which will not be need at that time.
The best solution is to reserve a room for one more night because the most flights are very earley in the morning or late in the night.

We are very proud to be informed that your holiday was enjoable for your and you enjoyed it.
Hope to see you again the 3rd time, wish you and your boy friend all the best .

With kindest regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#69 of 101 in Gumbet
474 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £56 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing