We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better by the year.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gets better by the year.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from the Royal Asarlik on the 21/07/2014. I have read all the poor reviews and i cant agree with them. This is my second visit to this Hotel and to be fair all couples i spoke to had a simliar view point as mine. We arrived late at night and was given a hotel room on the 1st floor close to reception which we did not like, we asked to be moved, which was no problem in fact they sent a manager with us to review the room before we said that it was ok, otherwise they would have given us another room. The hotel is very close to Gumbet shops and bars, but far enough away. The Hotel is 24 hr all inclusive. Food is typical all inclusive repetitive nice with plenty of variety. The staff i found are very polite & friendly. The pool bar staff were 1st class with a little 10 lira tip (£3.50) per day and they were in my pocket. There are two pool areas and the beach front. One pool area is for quiet bathing and the other is for the younger element. Cleanliness is second to none with maid service and clean towels daily. Gumbet has plenty of bars and some nice restaurants, lots of shops with loads of fake gear, you can definately barter with them which is a great crack. There are plenty of boat trips to do, we did the Bodrum to Kos trip on the fast Cat. 6-7 hrs in Greece. (20 euros per person includes transfer)
In summary top notch Hotel and lovely resort. Dont like going back to the same place but will be returning for a third time in the next couple of years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markianstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Markian Stevens,

We understand all guests representing other opinions on leave, for all of them we try to do our best to improve our service to catch their satisfaction.

Each review is very important to us becuase eyes of the guest can see sometimes more than the eyes of a guest.

Hope to see and welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more.

With kind regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    391
    246
    104
    89
See reviews for
507
609
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MAIDSTONE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having just returned from a weeks holiday in July 2014 at the Royal Asarlik I have to say that our over all opinion was slightly disappointing.

On arrival we were welcomed at the reception with a cocktail and shown straight to our room. Our first impression was that the room was on the small side and looking a little tired but it was very clean. We had paid for a sea view but unfortunately due to the planting around the balcony we could only see the sea if we were standing up.

The hotel has two pools both with plenty of sun beds available. There was always staff on hand insuring that both areas were kept clean at all times.

We found that the food in both the main restaurant and the Italian al a carte to be very bland. The staff were far from engaging and we constantly had to wait for simple things such as cutlery,drinks or for the tables to be cleared from the previous occupants, except in the al a carte where the waitress was attempting to break a record in how quickly a table of five could be fed and watered to the point that we had to request that she give us a little time to finish each course before the next course was delivered, could this have something to do with the fact we were the last sitting of the evening.

Our biggest gripe by far was the lack of entertainment in the evening. Apart from the animation team who put on shows most evenings which were dire to say the least there was little or no entertainment provided within the hotel. As a result we found that we had to go out of the hotel and find our own entertainment which of course cost us additional money which we hadn't expected to spend when booking an all inclusive package.

This was our fifth visit to Turkey and our previous experiences have been extremely positive, most of which have been recorded on trip advisor.
We have already booked our next trip to Turkey unfortunately it won't be at the Royal Asalik Beach Resort

Room Tip: Request a sea view on a high level. Take additional spending money as you might need it for nights o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilm142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear valued Guest ,

we would like to thank you for your review at Tripadvisor and the time you have spend for.
It made us a littke sad to be informed that you where not really satisfied with the animation entertainment. We still want to inform that our Shows and Entertainment is not just 100 % full animation. It is mixed also with softanimation too. We will dıscuss together with our animation team to change a little the programm.
We hope nevertheless to welcome you again in our Resort. Thanks for beeing here in Royal Asarlık.

With kindest regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I was there for a Week and there was nothing bad. Good Food , friendly staff . We all had so much fun , because of the Animation Team .. thats why i wanted to say , THANK YOU MURAT,ÖZGEN,ONUR . You guys are awesome !!!

Greets from Germany , Sercan !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sercan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Herr Sercan,

herzlichsten Dank für die Bewertung bei Tripadvisor und die Mühe die Sie sich gemacht haben .
Es freute uns sehr erfahren zu dürfen das wir Ihren Urlaubsvortsellungen entsprechen konnten.

Ob positiv oder nicht jede Meinung unserer Gaeste bedeutet uns sehr viel denn diese sind das Licht welche uns auf unserem Weg der Gaestezufriedenheit begleitet
Wir hoffen und wünschen uns ein Wiedersehen und freuen uns schon darauf.

Bleiben Sie gesund und besuchen Sie uns wieder. şimdiden Kurban Bayramınızı kutlar esenlikler dileriz.
En içten saygılarımızl,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It was very good holiday, staff were very friendly specially i would like to mention to panorama kind manager and staff, also the good quality of foods, snacks were good and healthy. The hotel located in a very spectecular gumbet position with convenient access to bar street and night life. Hotel had entertanments for kids as well as adults at nights. There were numorous bars around the hotel for travelers convenience.
The beachs were clean but with huge rocks at the sea floor which you should be carefull when swiming in sea. The only weak point were it,s small pools althouth those were clean.

Room Tip: Choose seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job.
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our Hotel to spoil you once more.

Sunny regards from Bodrum with the wishes for the future time.

Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a great holiday. The staff are all very friendly and make a massive effort. They can't do enough for you, and that includes the cleaners, maintenance staff, restaurant staff, reception, bar staff etc. Everyone is ready with a friendly "hello". The rooms are great, plenty of space, and sufficient storage, and are lovely & clean. The staff on the beach are fabulous. I thoroughly recommend the boat trip from the hotel's own jetty. We also sampled the hotel watersports, a great experience! The only disappointing aspect was the balcony. It was tiny and overlooked a really naff courtyard, so we didn't sit on it anyway. Wi-fi was also weak & intermittent. I am a fussy eater, but there was always something that I would have. We didn't ever use the restaurant for lunch as there is a snack bar by the beach which cooks fresh food. The restaurant is called "Panorama" and overlooks the entire bay. It's a fabulous view. The hotel is also only 100yrds from the main strip, so is perfect as you don't have the noise of the main strip but also don't need a dolmus to access the nightlife. But also, being right on the beach, it is perfectly located. There were numerous people in the hotel with various levels of disability, so this hotel really is suitable for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Manager at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued Guest ,

we would like to thank you for such a good review at Tripadvisor. Also we thank you for waisting time and your effort.

We are pleased that we were able to meet your holiday needs, in hope to see and welcome you again we wish you the best for the future.

If we can do something for you in advance please let us know per mail directly to our Hotel.

Sunny regards,
Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here in the Royal Asarlik. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I have to say that Murat the Animation coordinator did a very good job my congrads to him and his team very well done !! Ayldin the executive Chef create everyday a nice menu as he becomes my friend we cab share our knowledge as colleagues. We will come back definitely .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Koulousias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for the motivating words of your review, we are very pleased. Also we would like to thank you for writing this review and the time you have spend for it.

We are very happy to welcome you again at the next holiday in our Hotel,it will be a pleasure for us to spoil you once again.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.


With kindest regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my holiday, hotel was nice, room was great, didn't have to complain once, only let down for me and for friends was the animation team, seemed content in throwing people into the pool, an accident is waiting to happen. If I said no thankyou once, twice, 100 times it wouldn't of been enough. Eddie was an exception, he actually wanted to get to know us. Other than that, holiday was good, and probably would return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Yönetici at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear our Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and for time taking to post your valuable comments.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly share all your comments with all our team members.


We look forward to welcoming you back in Royal Asarlık Beach.


With sunny regards,

Royal Asarlık Beach Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 100 in Gumbet
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#59 of 100 in Gumbet
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,436 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Property: Royal Asarlik Beach
Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#16 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing