We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green House Apart Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropicana Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Siesta Beach Apartments(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,101 results
Traveller rating
1,148
427
269
129
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
427
269
129
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarine barpanorama restaurantsea viewfloor restaurantturkeyanimation teama la carte restaurantsmain restaurantnext yearturkish bathboat tripsaladrelax poolbar staffprivate beachfussy eaterfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,101 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was so small for 3 of us you couldn’t swing a cat, after a lot of complaining we got moved on day 5 of 11 days there.
No one and I mean NO ONE has any English. Ordered room service sandwich specified no meat, I got ham turkey chicken and butter. The bread was also stale.
House keeping clean everyday but a very very bad job, dirty plates still left, and glasses, counters still dirty, childs cot not made, bread rolls left on floor from baby.
Some staff are so lovely, Sarah in the beauticians is so nice and the owner of the spa also so nice. The bar staff not so friendly I asked could I see the wine I was drinking she said no and stared at me for ages very angrily. The pool bar will serve all the Turkish people before they come to you.
The food in Ottoman was surprisingly nice.
One day there was a poo in baby pool I told staff they scooped it out and that was it, nothing done to actually clean out the water.
Our tv didn’t work only sound no screen.
Wouldn’t go back for €100 or more a night I really wouldn’t rate it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


First of all we would like to mention that we have examined your holiday experience in our hotel carefully regarding all the circumstances you stated.

Departments of Front Office,Guest Relations and Technic literally tried to their best as quickly as possible regarding the problems you stated.

As Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel, our main goal is to meet %100 guest satisfaction with our service. However, sometimes it can be possible for little matters to occur as we are a property with 351 rooms.In such cases, our staff tries to remove all matters immediately.

We want to inform you that we are deeply sorry regarding your vacation experience at our hotel.

We definitely look forward to see you at Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel for a better holiday experience.


Kind Regards,

Ekin Drenisa
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to the Royal asarlik beach hotel twice and are returning again in September .such a lovely hotel and the staff are very nice and very helpful .always plenty of food to choose from .very clean hotel and room service was excellent .swimming pool area was very clean and was lovely to sit and chill by the quiet pool.all the staff are great we see them has our friends now can't wait to go back there in September, Jane and Leonard nicholls

Stayed: May 2018
Thank _janenicholls155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.


We would like to mention that it will be a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel again.

Kind Regards,


Ekin Drenisa
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home after yet another holiday in Royal Arsalik beach hotel ,love all the alterations this year ,staff as always friendly and helpful I travel alone and always feel safe and well looked after ,the entertainment this year has been one of the best headed by Sinan Kilic as entertainment manager he goes out of his way to make sure everybody is entertained of all ages ,I hope they continue to update the hotel because it is in perfect position and right on the beach ,will be returning

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel.

We are deeply glad to know that you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel.

We would like to mention that it will be a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel again.


Kind Regards,


Ekin Drenisa
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was great and modern, the sea view from the room was amazing any time of day. However, the bathroom could do with updating as part of the ceiling skirting board did fall down whilst we were there. I think a great change would be to only have a shower to have more room since it would be difficult for more than 1 person using it at a time. All the pools were the perfect temperature to cool down and there was easy access to the beach. The bars in the hotel could do with a bigger drink selection but there are plenty of bars in walking distance if you want a change of scenery. The food was good. Location was great with a short, cheap bus ride into Bodrum. There is plenty to do whilst in the hotel with their spa which was very convenient and very high standard. You could take part in watersports any day of the week and could be found just outside the on the beach. The staff were very helpful although their English could be improved upon. I would return but with a few improvements this hotel could be amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charleybam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel.

We are deeply glad to know that you are pleased with our service and facilities.

We would like to mention that it will be a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel again.


Kind Regards,


Ekin Drenisa
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The relax pool needs a complete rethink. It is everything but relaxing. You have clusters of people hanging on the bar like flies, making it really difficult for others to get a drink. Perhaps you should remove the bar stools during busy times so that everyone can get a drink and move away. I feel sorry for Mehmet as the guy is over worked and these people who are here only to get drunk and not enjoy a holiday make it unpleasant at that bar. On our first day, staff had to speak to an out-of-hand drunk and ask him to leave. Today, there were a group of young guys trying to out-drink each other, taking up space at the bar-counter when they had a good few rounds of mixed drinks. When they eventually moved on, a glass broke where they were sitting next to the pool followed by the drunkest of the lot vomiting in the pool and being dragged off to the WC by his mates who were also the worst for wear. The rest of the hotel cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7,508,135,116,080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalAsarlikBeach, Guest Relations at Royal Asarlik Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,



Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Royal Asarlık Beach Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We would like to mention that it will be a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel again.




Kind Regards,

Ekin Drenisa
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews