We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayaz Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gumbet
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun Club(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Baba Hotel(Gumbet)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
20
13
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
13
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barbeach frontfantastic holidayhotel roombarslaugh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2007

After arriving at the Ayaz we were took to our rooms which i felt needed a lot of attention we stayed that night as there was no other rooms aviable. The next morning we went to the reception and spoke to the manager who was very helpful. He offered us an upgrade to a delux suite costing us more money but it was worth every penny.

After that we had a great time at the ayaz the staff couldnt do enough to make you feel welcome.Breakfast was very basic but the meals was very good with different choices and varity but also cheap to eat out as well.At Dennys next door you got discount if you stayed at the Ayaz.

Room service was daily with fresh linen every day and kept spotless clean.The pool area was excellant you could always get sun loungers at any time or you could chill out on the cozy cushions have a drink at the pool bar or relax in the pool.Great location very central. I believe the hotel is to be refurbished in 2008 i would say it would be one of the best in Gumbet . We will be back again soon

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank dianeandrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

couldnt be bothered writing these things......just to say i had a great stay at Ayaz with my girlfriend. everything was close to hand and the people are very friendly. food wasnt exactly 5 star but it was respectible. eating out is quite cheap so thats not really a major issue. highly recommend for young and old alike. great pool very comfortable and clean rooms. all in all a great place! highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ashpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

My partner and I stayed at the Ayaz from 3rd June, for two weeks. I completely agree with CarolGraham and Sam who have written reviews from around the same time. The Ayaz is a great base, hotel is spotlessly clean, friendly, helpful staff etc. Rooms are basic but I believe there are plans to update/renovate them next year. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily, bathrooms bit small.
The pool area is gorgous and there are plenty of sunbeds and beanbags. The Cozzie beach bar linked to the hotel is stunning, drinks are reasonable(can get cheaper elsewhere), entertainment every night and the bar staff are fantastic. Look out for Musty, Algun, Ozzie and Sedar and say "hi" from me.
The hotel is right on the beach and in the middle of the bay which has a lovely promenade/walkway and near all the bars and resturants. If staying at the Ayaz you can eat for a discount at Denny's resturant next door, the food is lovely. The food in the hotel is ok but can get bit boring if there for 2 weeks.
You must pop into Bodrum for a day on the Dolmus, the market is good and some really nice seafront, seafood resturants which are bit more expensive but well worth it.
I would advise you to book trips and tours via the beach front sellers or the travel agencies on the main road through Gumbet eg Queen Travel. They are much cheaper and better value than through the international travel companies. I would recommend the 2 day/overnight trip to Ephesus and Pamukkule which is really interesting and reasonable at £30 per person including most meals. I believe Dalaman is also a good day out.
You absolutely MUST go on a boat trip to the 5 islands, which costs about £10 inc. lunch or £15 for all inclusive. Beware of sea urchins tho, as I stood on one and ended up in the clinic having the spikes pulled out-which was not fun!
Also the Turkish bath is great but although the initial price is cheap(£2) you have to pay extra for oil massages, but they are well worth it-I floated out of there!
Overall we had great time and would definately recommend Gumbet and the Ayaz Hotel. We were pleasantly suprised and certainly can't complain as we payed less than £300 for 2 weeks Half board!
So if your'e thinking of going, book it, pack it and....get gone!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dianna123cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

A great place to stay! The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but clean and were with balcony, settee and free air conditioning that worked properly! Some people did upgrade to a suite but negotiate a price as it can be done! This is a great place to chill. You do not have to go far to the pool, beach, bar, restaurant, street bars or bus stop. The food was plentyful and consisted of soup, a great variety of salads and hot food, which was meat or fish and potatoes, rice or pasta, there was also a nice selection of desserts and fruit. We only ate out once! When we did we went to Uncle Festers and had a lovely meal with great service and good value. Hotel guests can eat and drink next door at Denny's at a discount of 25% beware that is only for evening meal not for day time snacks etc. Drinks at the hotel Cozzy's bar are a bit more expensive but the setting is worth the extra, right on the sea front. Beware though the drinks cost can mount up over the holiday. LMT bar over the road has a happy hour (12 hours) is very welcoming and great fun, Mustafa and the boys will look after you. Also the Joy bar offer drinks buy one get one free. Aloha offer reasonable drinks, snacks and free pool table, nice through the day for lunch. The best £1 English or Irish breakfast is at the Red Dragon. All in all a great place to relax and enjoy your holiday. If you want bar street it's only up the road but far enough away not to bother you if you don't. Bodrum and Bitez are both worth a visit. We hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

Hey, we just returned from Gumbet and us 7 gyals all stayed at the Ayaz Hotel. It was brilliant. The rooms were basic but clean and decent size and trust me u aint going to be spending any time in your hotel room apart from sleeping (if that). Rooms get cleaned everyday and get given fresh towels everyday. All the staff are helpful and nice, they do anything u ask. Air conditioning in all the rooms too and you can pay a lil extra and get a safe deposit box.

The pool and lounging area is the best feature. Plenty of space to relax and sunbathe. You dont even need to get up all day, drinks and food are served to u wherever you are laying/sitting. There is a bar right next to the pool. Staff are always on hand. Sunloungers are all free to use. The lounging area is right next to the hotel pool and is the best aspect (for me). There are massive beanbags on the floor and you can just sleep/sunbathe there...so comfortable.

The beach is literally 10 steps from the hotel pool. Along the beach there are plenty of cafes, restaurants, eating areas, 'waffles n ice-cream', watersports and other activities such as pool, mini golf and a climbing wall. At night, they provide entertainment. Whilst we were there, we saw a belly dancing show and hip-hop show.

There was a variety of choice for breakfast but it was same everyday so the last couple of days we went out for breakfast. Dinner time was good. Reminded me of school dinners lol. There was something different every night and you had a large choice of salads and side dishes. Soup as a starter and then desserts too. I enjoyed all the dinners. All you had to pay for were the drinks.

Walking out of the front of the hotel, take a right and you come towards lots of shops and restaurants and a taxi stand. Take a left, and you'll pass some shops and end up right bang in the center of all the major bars on bar street. Its a 5min walk. Places we went to were Shakers, X-Bar, central bar and coyote ugly. There are many more but i rate shakers as a must go. Opposite the hotel is a place called LMT pub. You have to go there at night around 10/11pm. All the staff will entertain you...by dancing! And you can join in... trust me its a laugh. We couldn't get enough of it. And they do tetley tea there! you wont find it anywhere else. If you want a nice and quiet drink then theres a corner pub round the side of the hotel that you wont miss. We spent most of our time there too.

A dolmus/bus stops outside the hotel every 15minutes. You can take this and you can go into bodrum for shopping or whatever. Really cheap too.

Make sure you book excursions with your hotel if possible. Just makes it easier as you will get asked from 100 of different people to book with them. We went on the boat trip that stops at 5 different islands and went for a turkish bath. There are many more to choose, whatever takes your fancy.

The only thing to beware of is that the shop keepers do hassle you to come and shop from them. You'll learn to ignore it after a while. Other than that theres nothing more you could ask for. Everthing is literally on your doorstep. You dont even need to leave the hotel to have a good time. You'll understand once you've visited. I definitely would reccommend this hotel to anybody.

Lancashire GyalZ xx

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sam_xxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews