We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic visit!!”
Review of Baba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baba Hotel
Ranked #60 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I have stayed at Hotel Baba on a few occasions now, the last stay being October 2006. Since this time the hotel has become a lot smaller than its original size and I was anxious that it would have lost its original charm....how wrong I was!

The rooms have been refurbished, the bathrooms are what you would find in a 4/5 star property and the rooms now have fridges. We always book ground floor, pool facing terrace rooms as we love having the outside space. We had 4 rooms for our party and we were all very happy with them.

The location of this hotel is perfect, on the beach and a stone's throw from Bar Street. The staff are so attentive and will go out of their way for you all the time. Was great to see some old faces there, Seymus and Eric we love you long time, he he!

We all went on the boat trip again and it was a great day out, food was superb.

Our party age range went from 19-60 and we all had a fab time! There really is something for everyone at this place!

Only another year to wait til I return!!!!!

Room Tip: Request a ground floor, pool facing terrace room...the outside space is great to have! And great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hays37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was our 1st time in gumbet, and will definitely book to go again and stay in this hotel. It is quite central to what u need, rooms are great especially having a tv for my daughter to watch and keep entertained whilst getting ready, staff are very helpful and pleasant, the bar staff were brilliant and I is very family friendly, would recommend this to any one.....couples or family

*****

Room Tip: Pool side view are upgraded, eventually all rooms will be done
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our 2nd time at Baba.We absolutely adore this place.We love the fact that everyone goes out of their way to make you feel so special.The new rooms are fantastic and with clean sheets and towels everyday it was perfect. The staff are adorable and great company when they get 5 minutes to have a chat with you.The food is fantastic - rather on the large side. I would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful hotel. We have aready booked for next year.

Val & Bob Ager

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

this hotel has just had most of the rooms refurbishid wow nice right on the beach allso stone throw a way from bar street and resraunts try sues place for fish and chips verry nice for a steak try the coulumbion steak house boat trips on the beach

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 141tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

weve just got home today
baba was a very nice hotel clean rooms clean towels every day we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived till the the day we booked out food was great to the bar staff very friendly grat with our son kai they looked after us all nothing was to much i would recomendthis hotel to anybody we had such a great time were going back thank you to all to the staff
best wishes dave vanessa jade kai

Room Tip: we booked pool view ground floor great rooms cleaned daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanessamoat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Booked a last min deal with thomas cook and after seeing the good reviews for this hotel we were looking forward to it ! We arrived at 5am ish and the area was pretty quiet and settled. Our room was 'retro'/'oldfashioned' compared to the new rooms. We did ask if we could move or if we could have a fridge but we got no where and were told we could not move rooms but we just got on with it! Friends we meet had really nice rooms on the ground floor with a fridge and after seeing their room really made us want to move but we didnt spend that much time in our room.
The pool is big enough and there was always a sunbed even at 1 in the afternoon. Staff were ok not the most friendly.
This is not a bad hotel at all its really really clean, in a perfect location for young people wanting to party and shop. There is so so so much to do loads of watersports, boat trips and loads of days out which we loved.
We did go on a boat trip twice but not with the hotel we were told to try the sami boat trip and it was well worth the money! good fun and a better boat than the baba boat apparently.
Turkish bath is also really good at the hotel! but if u book an excersion ouside of the hotel u get a free turkish bath!
THE FOOD ! we went half board and the food was not the best. ok if you want chips and not very nice meat everyday i suppose. It wouldnt of been so bad if you were allowed to sit wherever but we asked to sit on outside near the footpath and were told NO because we were not paying !!!! which was really annoying! To be honest breckfast and dinner werent worth going to and its quite cheap to eat out so we basically ate out everyday as there are loads of lovely resturants that serve huge meals and are so nice !!
The only major moan appart from the food was that we had a late flight at 1am 3 familys at the pool were told they could keep their room until 8pm instead of 12pm and to just leave a tip however we asked the same person on reception and he said no no you can use the turkish bath or pay 20 pounds ! We were also told off for drinking water and eating our own food (bag of crisps) at the pool but we saw so many other guests doing this and they didnt get 'told off''. Some guests got offered free use of fridge other didnt an we were facing the sun club hotel so loads of people could see into our room and when we looked out we could see barbed wire and all the crap where people sit on there breaks!
Its kind of one rule for one and another for others!! but we didnt let this bother us too much !
The hotel is good value for money if you go b and b and is so clean! it is noisy but didnt bother my sleep at all the area is amazing and we will be returning to Gumbet next year but in a different hotel !!!!!!! x Also use test button on aircon!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor with pool view and make sure you book a fridge before hand when you book holida...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fluffy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Just come back a week ago, been to Gumbet before about 14 years ago and recognised the name of the hotel and its location. We stayed on the lower ground floor near the poolside as I have Rheumatoid Arthritis so my mobility is limited. The rooms are very clean, modern, and towels etc changed everyday. We took a boat trip on the hotel's boat which was great, The hotel even took me and my partner to the boat as I wasnt able to get into the smaller boat that takes you to the bigger boat and also brought us back. On our return journey home they also took us to the pick up point where there is the changeover from the feeder buses to the coach to the airport as I had problems getting onto the feeder bus on the way to the resort. This Hotel is not only excellent for its service etc but its location is ideal if you aren't able to walk too far as the shops etc are located at the back of the Hotel and the beach is at the front!.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baba1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nagi Beach Hotel
Nagi Beach Hotel
#14 of 101 in Gumbet
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baba Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Ayaz Cad No:8, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing