We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”
Review of Baba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baba Hotel
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Have stayed at the Baba last few years just back on 24th September. We had one of the upgraded rooms well worth the extra beautiful bathroom with shower cubicle towels changed every day and bed linen maid was fantastic nothing too much for them. I would highly recommend this hotel but would not like to stay in one of the older rooms they definitely need upgraded. Breakfast not worth getting up for food at the bar was great.

Room Tip: pool view room and renovated room these rooms are quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magsyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    98
    60
    35
    37
See reviews for
85
134
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

just got back this week from hotel baba and all i can say it was fab brilliant hotel all staff fantastic . Hotel right on beach and close to everything bar street right on doorstep along with shops ect .Staff fab and cleaners are fantastic. Towels changed everyday and sheets were changed 3 times in the week. Breakfast is turkish so didnt like it, but if u go outside hotel u can hav full english for 2 pound. We had room 340 ground floor which was basic but very clean rooms 100 to 115 have been refurbished and are lovely . Will certanly be goin back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing pool are probably the best but most people head for the beach as its only in front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Turkey gumbet hotel BaBa yesterday , from the moment we walked in reception we were greeted with a happy face and a hand shake even though it was in the early hours of the morning , rooms clean tidy and towels are changed every day , all staff are friendly that we experienced from the bar staff ,cleaners , reception , waiters etc. Harry at baba he is so good he would organise a trip to the moon if he could what a man (cheeses crise,) food at baba very good , breakfast continental good , night life good all in all a fantastic 2 weeks in the sun , Barry & Yvonne Clarke contact me on Trulie123@icloud.com cheers and see you next year

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

just got home from 10 days in the baba hotel, best holiday yet. room is basic but clean just what i need for my holiday, very close to bar street windows double glazed so you cant hear the music. breakfast was not for us(take your own tea bags if you like your tea),couldnt be any closer to the beach or other restaurants. lovely staff at the bar and restaurant huge tvs for the football fans, booked our boat trip through harry at the baba brilliant day out, harry even went to the bookies for the boys to put on a bet on the football he will do anything for you. cleaners gave us 1 suprise aint gonna spoil it for you your gonna have to go the the baba!pool rooms are georgeous. will be back.

Room Tip: try book a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for a week with my sister. Hotel is dated, but knew what to expect as being going to Gumbet for a number of years. Towels and bedding changed daily. Room is basic but clean, we had room 230 for the price we paid we were happy.. Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice. Requested a fridge and had one the same day. The beach is a step away from the hotel. We could slightly hear the music from Bar Street, not enough to disturb our sleep. Overall a good basic hotel at a cheap price. Hotel staff and cleaners very polite. Fas good andood served in restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We found this room ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desliegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Longford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I travelled to the BaBa hotel on the 8th of September 2013 and unfortunately came home yesterday. We have to say we had a ball. The people that we have met throughout the two weeks both staff and guests were lovely. First of all when we arrived at about half four on Monday morning we found our room 206 to be basic but clean But listen its not the Hilton but it was comfortable for two. When we looked out our window we saw sunshine, pool and beach, What more does one want for the money paid. .Beach is 1 min walk from our room with lovely clean water and sand. You can actually see the fish swimming around your feet!! The food for me was lovely but my wife is a vegetarian and she found breakfast limited. Some yoghurts etc would have been helpful. Also the staff need to obtain a dish washer. However the lunch and dinner menu are very good and tasty. We found the staff very helpful and the more we got to know them they better craic they were. We have to give special mention to one. His name is Burak who always has a smile and is very friendly. He is 21 and every time we met him we just found him so funny. The other person we have to mention is Harry the tour organiser. He is situated at the front of the hotel on the beach. He is warm friendly approachable and very helpful. We booked scuba diving through Harry and it was the highlight of the holiday. One small problem was that this morning we opened our photos on disc from the dive. When we opened it the photos were of Richards and Andys dive. (Check your discs)!!!! The lads are from Birmingham and Wolves supporters so if you happen to read this give me a shout of facebook. We are hoping upon hope to short it out. Overall I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks and will definitely go back next year. Paul Richardson if you read this get in touch.

Room Tip: Choose a newly renovated room with poolside view. Also if you buy photos on disc check them!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amlwch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

returned a week ago and can't wait to go back next year,great location very close to the beach,staff very freindly and can't do enough for you,we recommend a trip with harry on a boat around the bay's of bodrum lovely food on board and a great atmosphere,can't say thank you enough to the staff they were great ,only down side was the load music from bar street at night would recommend a down stairs apartment which overlooks the pool area.

Room Tip: ask for a apartment that overlooks the pool area,less noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#22 of 101 in Gumbet
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nagi Beach Hotel
Nagi Beach Hotel
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#21 of 101 in Gumbet
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baba Hotel

Property: Baba Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Ayaz Cad No:8, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Baba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing