We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Myself, my finance and my fiance's parents all stayed at the Hotel Bagevleri from 9th - 23rd September 2011 and cannot praise the hotel enough. On arrival late in the evening on 9th there was an issue with room availability (a fault of the tour operator, not the hotel) so Hotel Bagevleri arranged for us to stay in a hotel next door until the next day. The same evening, by way of compensation we were given a complimentary meal and drinks.

On the following day we were then given our rooms at the Hotel Bagevleri which were lovely. One of the rooms was located on the first floor and the other on the ground floor by the pool. Our rooms were cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis and we genuinely could find no fault with both our rooms and the hotel itself. The staff were always friendly and accommodating .... A special thanks should go to our favourite barman, Peter and also Renzo for making our stay so special and organising us some memorable day trips!

The facilities were great including the pool and restaurant/patio area. Everything was so clean and the hotel was close to the bars and shops but without being noisy.

For anyone who is considering a stay in Gumbet, I would thoroughly recommend this family run hotel to you. The staff and guests (from young families, couples and singles) all made our stay a holiday to remember and we will definately be staying there again!!

Many thanks Hotel Bagevleri!! - from the Henson family ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    117
    45
    12
    12
See reviews for
101
163
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed here end of August 2011. Arrived during the night and they put us into a room that had not been cleaned properly and there was a really bad smell in the bathroom. Even closing the door did not get rid of it. Complained straight away and moved later that morning to a better room but noisy during the night. Pool and bar really good. Breakfast the same as most in Turkey but make sure you ask for orange juice as this is free with breakfast but waiters don't ask you (we found out through someone else). Aircon charge is a bit over the top (£20 per week). There was a turkish wedding one night and everywhere was spring cleaned for this and the pool lights left on. Every other night the lights in the pool were turned off and the area was really dark walking around the pool to your room. More effort made for the locals!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the far right hand corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWestys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Have been going to Gumbet for several years now, and decided to try a different hotel for a change. Decided on Bagevleri due to location as I was staying there alone and didn't fancy walking to far by myself at night. So happy with my choice, great room with comfy double bed, plenty of storage, big balcony and decent sized fridge. Staff were really friendly, and felt very secure when returning here in the early hours after being out with friends. Room was cleaned daily, and clean towels were available upon request.

Didn't have a chance to sample to food as I was only there for a few days, but I am returning on Sunday for two weeks so will definitely give the restaurant a go. However, I would recommend the Columbia Steak House (opposite the Bagevleri) to everybody! Their steaks are so tasty, and even rival the gorgeous Argentinian beef found in the likes of Gouchos.

All in all, really looking forward to staying here again, and would recommend to families, couples, friends and solo travellers! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonGirl3861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just returned after 2 fantastic weeks, been to Turkey loads of times (Marmaris) this was our first time in Gumbet. Hotel in a very good location close to beach,shops, restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to bar street. Hotel clean and comfortable and very quiet around the pool no body pestering you !!. Renzo and the boys work very hard nothing is too much trouble they make sure you have a good hol. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This hotel is everything you could want in a 3* hotel, yes the rooms are basic but if you want luxury then dont look for a cheap hotel! Myself and my boyfriend, both in our 20's loved this place!! Couldnt fault the room, the cleaners worked very hard, rooms cleaned, towels changed, and fresh sheets every day ( we tip the cleaners throughout our stay rather than at the end, you usually get some little extras) the bar staff work ridiculously long hours but always have a smile for you, Emre and Peter were great, hours of entertainment! Right in the heart of everything but far enough away not to be disturbed if you want a quiet night! The pool area is great and the adult pool was always quiet enough for a swim or a float on a lilo. Food at the hotel is lovely but if you like steak then you need to get on the Porterhouse steak at the Columbia Steak House across the road, cooked to perfection! The hotel is also just a few minutes walk from the beach, theres a couple of shops and a pharmacy just across the road where you can buy almost anything you might need. All in all we had an amazing holiday here, met some amazing people and theres about 12 of us returning to this hotel the same time next year... surely that speaks volumes!! (We met people who had returned to this hotel for the last 10 yrs) SEE YOU SEPT '12!!! xxx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdamandEmma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here a couple of years ago but always call in for food nd a drink when i'm in Gumbet, the staff are so friendly even if you are not staying in the hotel they welcome you with open arms and give you plenty of advise on what to do and not to do as well as organising boat trip/safarri's at a fraction on the price your rep would charge. The hotel is in a quiet location but only a few minutes walk from all the main bars/clubs too. in relation to the reviews about the air con & someone entering their bedrooms, i have only ever come across 1 hotel in Gumbet that does not charge for air con or safety deposit boxes it is a standard practise, i never experienced any issues with safety in the hotel either i actually found as a young single woman that i was one of the most comfortable hotels to stay in and the staff done their best to make sure you were ok & safe

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Back last week from 2 weeks at this hotel. In a quite area 5mins from noisy bar street. stayed in room144 ground floor no direct sun so no need for AC, basic clean room comfy beds, bathroom needed a good clean, glad I took anti bacterial wipes, floor needed a good scrub,would have liked towels changing more than every 3 days, and a mat for floor after shower. Lovely pool more sun umbrella's needed.Usual Turkish breakfast was good tea coffee not so good.Staff very friendly worked hard all day & night. Pizza's from hotel were lovely. Our favourite places to eat were Windy Bay& Mistral both by the beach & Colombus steak across the road from Bagevleri.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms out of direct sun, no need for AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#16 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing