We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel to stay at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great hotel to stay at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We have been going to the bagevleri for 20 years now, sometimes once a year , sometimes twice a year, It has always been very friendly, the owners and staff will always help you if you need assisstance or help with anything. We would recommend the Bagevleri to anyone

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    116
    45
    12
    11
See reviews for
100
161
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the first two weeks in July, could not fault the place everything was fantastic. Room was very large for 3 people witha lovely balcony area. Rooms cleaned daily without fail, staff were very pleasant and always willing to accommodate any requests. Would recommend this place and would definitely return.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MissXtina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We have just returned from hotel bagevleri and had an amazing time, all of the staff are the lovely so genuine and always wiling to help. The hotel is in a perfect locatin not to far from town and the beach but not to close so you get all the noise. There are some fantastic bars near by but we spent ost of the evenings in the hotel bar as the staff were brilliant. The rooms were huge cleaned everyday. The pool was immaculate as well as the resturant and bars. We will definatly be going back next year made our first time in turkey amazing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley_wheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have been going to this hotel for the past 10yrs and i can honestly say it is run by the most genuine people who want you to have a great time and there priority is to provide a good service for a great price. Renzo who runs the restaurant and the bar is amazing and at this hotel you get great food and drink for a great price. If you like a strong drink for a good price you cannot beat there bar in all of Gumbet!! It has a great pool and is only a few minutes from the beach! This hotel has a mixture of couples, families and large groups and everyone gets on great and has a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanSelvi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Returned yesterday after a weeks stay. Booked it last minute and wanted a cheap get away in the sun.. this suited my families needs absolutely perfectly and will be definitely going back. Rooms are basic but clean. Showers work well and always hot water when you needed it. Pool area and restaurant area are really lovely. Lots of sun beds, lovely staff and perfect atmosphere. The hotel is 2 minutes away from the small town centre but we were never disturbed by the noise at night . if you want to go to bodrum then its about £1.00 each on the bus and that was a lovely trip, very lively, lots of shops and nice marina. I honestly can't fault this holiday at all.. we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just got back this morning after a 5 day stay here. Location perfect, 5 mins to bar street and beach. Rooms clean, pool area immaculate, weather fantastic and food and drink great! Staff very very helpful and polite from the reception staff to cleaners and bar staff. Had an amazing time and can't wait to come back! Thank you bagevlari!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristolgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We choose this hotel from the reviews on trip advisor and the amount of people who go back year after year.

We did eat most meals at the restaurant which is great value, good quality and huge portions, if there is anything you don't want or like just ask as I asked a few times for just rice instead of chips (Anyone who has travelled to Turkey knows chips come with most meals)

Rooms
We actually stayed in D block for 11 nights, We found our room more then big enough for both of us, Cleaned daily by a very friendly cleaner who didn't come till 2pm so we got a lay always had fresh towels and sheets on the bed, He also took notice that my side of the bed always had the extra blanket on and my husbands didn't so made the bed taking this in to account. Room also had a TV, Fridge and hairdryer. These rooms do have more of a basic balcony, The block did seem to be used more for short stay as we was woken a few times during the night with luggage banging down the stairs, people staying for longer seemed to booked around the pool but as this was our first time, after speaking to other guests they had been many times before so knew which rooms they loved but for the price we paid we was more then happy with the room we had. For this time of the year Air con is essential and works very well!, they don't overcharge like some hotels, the safe is also good value.

The missed little gem of D block!!! On the roof there is a sun Terrance which only has a table and 2 wooden chairs - If there was a few sun loungers this really would be a lovely quite relaxing spot for some sunbathing.

Pool area is excellent but they do have the problem of people putting towels down from 8am and hold them but they do become free during the course of the day.

Peter behind the bar is a legend at making sure you get your cocktail you like! We had great laughs after the bar and meet some amazing friends for life. ALL the staff make you feel very welcome and work VERY hard for long hours in such high heat!

You can arrange your boat trips through the hotel which the pictures we saw looks perfect, we spoke to a few people who went and they loved it. Something we really wanted to do but was finding it a little to warm so we are trying to return in September this year or June next year.

You can tell when you have had a great holiday when you actually feel sad leaving a place this was truly the greatest holiday we have had and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindy418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing