We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic..would not stay anywhere else in Gumbet !”
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic..would not stay anywhere else in Gumbet !”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I did leave a review last week while I was still there but now we are back I am doing a final review.

we had a fantastic holiday here..my first time in turkey and I wasn't disappointed. the staff are excellent so helpful and fun and friendly. The bar staff are entertaining and all of the staff interact with the guests and make you feel welcome. There is a real family vibe about the hotel..it is family run and we chatted with and got to know most of them.
Renzo, Peter, Ash, ibrahim, and Ziba were brilliant to name a few.
The hotel itself is great..the pool is very clean and rooms are basic but well presented. we were given a pool view room which was really nice. breakfast was basic continental..eggs, cheese, bread, fruit etc. If you wanted something different the menu in the hotels restaurant has lots of choice at very reasonable prices. The restaurant is set under a huge mulberry tree, beautifully presented and very pretty.
Our room was cleaned everyday and what I really liked was that we could keep the room after our official check out time upto the time of our evening pick up for the airport for only £10.
we will definitely return to the bagevleri one day. was a brilliant relaxed yet fun holiday. big thanks to all for looking after us!
Rachel, Steven and Maddison x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me123Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    117
    45
    12
    12
See reviews for
101
163
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We`ve just returned from another great 14 night stay in the last 2 weeks of July.This was our 2nd time at the Bagevleri & Peter,Renzo & all the staff could not do more for you,from the friendly welcome to the banter over the bar every night.The hotels in a great location for everything you need in Gumbet & while the rooms are basic,they are cleaned everyday & are all you need when on a beach holiday.We will definately be back & wouldn`t want to stay anywhere else in Gumbet now..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our first time to Turkey and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the Bagevleri and would recommend this hotel as the perfect place to stay and enjoy everything Gumbet and the surrounding area has to offer. All the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful with Renzo being particularly helpful; advising on places we wanted to visit and the best way to do things. Rooms are basic but very clean, we had a ground floor with balcony overlooking the pool. Pool is a good size and we never had an issue getting a lounger; the hotel have a 'no towels before 8 o'clock' rule which is generally observed by most guests. Food in the hotel is freshly cooked to order and the Turkish breakfast is fine. We enjoyed a great boat trip with Karen and Halil, a day trip to Kos on the Catamaran, the market in Bodrum and the beach in Bitez. Good places to eat in Gumbet are Peter's Place and Jack's Place both within easy walking distance from the hotel. We would recommend this hotel for a lovely holiday. We never visit the same place twice as the World is too big but the Hotel Bagevleri will be one place we will return to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WoodyLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

had another fantastic holiday at bagevleri! staff really cant do enough for you, theyre all so friendly and helpful, you can book various trips through renzo if you ask, we did the waterpark, boat trip and market through the hotel and they were great, hotel is in a great central location in gumbet with beach close by and lots of lovely restaurants to visit (we really liked annalivia at the top of bar street) no matter what time of day we went to the pool could always get a sunbed, overall a brilliant holiday and we were very sad to leave (again!) will definitely be returning (again!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanielleF89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel bagevleri in gumbet went as a family of six and was given two large rooms over looking the pool . rooms were cleaned every day and was very spacious ,staff were very friendly and always helpful . we was booked as a bed n breakfast, but the breakfast is just boiled eggs n fruit . but you can get a cheap cooked breakfast for under £2 across the road in the colombina steak house ,where the steaks were great as was everything from chicken soup to main dishes and great value . did not try food at the restaurant at hotel as it was a bit more pricier, as was the drinks at the bar but ok for the odd couple just to get away from the pool to cool down. pool was clean and could still get sun beds at 8 to 8.30 as the early birds had put most of the towels on at 7am. But they had to sit there till 8 or the hotel took them away we stayed here 22nd July 13

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_woodards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsoy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Bagevleri really is a fantastic place to stay in gumbet, this was my first time in turkey and was very pleased with our choice of hotel. Couldn't have asked for better service during our stay, hotel staff are always incredibly friendly and will always do anything to help you out. Location wise you couldn't ask for anywhere better as it close enough to the bars (although you wouldn't want to go out anyway because its always a good night staying at the attached mulberry bar) if you want a night out but far enough away so you can get a good night sleep.
Pools are excellent although there was times during the later part of our stay that it was difficult to get a sun lounger but this is a common problem at any hotel.
Would recommend anyone who is staying in gumbet to stay in the bagevleri or go for a beer at the attached mulberry bar. Guarunteed you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We always went ALinclusive but our friends have been coming to this hotel for 17yrs,So we thought we would give it a go we have never looked back,4of us are going for a second time this year we just love it ,the people are so friendly and can't do enough to help you in anyway.

Room Tip: Ground looking on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazzy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#16 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing