We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me back!”
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take me back!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms are fairly basic but if you are anything like us, we don't spend much time in there anyway.
The staff at bagevleri are what really make the place, they are incredibly friendly, helpful and are really good fun. They try and include everyone in their fun and games around the bar.
The staff were very helpful when booking on trips, much cheaper than the travel reps! They are honest about what the best deals are and the best trips. (For example it's cheaper to go to the market by local bus which is very easy).
Location was perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, a 5 minute walk to bar street but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise! There are bars and restaurants all around. The bus stop is at the end of the road to bodrum city centre.
Unfortunately during our stay our air conditioning did leak, the staff tried so hard to fix it, sometimes 2/3 times a day. It wasn't the end if the world, we just pulled the bed out slightly and put a towel on the floor. At least it worked!
The pool and bar area were pretty quiet and very clean. The food was excellent.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    118
    46
    12
    12
See reviews for
101
165
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights during our recent stay to Turkey.

The food they serve throughout the day is of great value and taste, drinks of a night at the in-house Mulberry bar were very fairly priced in comparison to the rest of Gumbet.

Ideal location for travel into Bodrum, Gumbet Beach and the centre of Gumbet too. Turkish Baths and excursions have very little travel time.

Rooms were clean and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Really friendly and welcoming staff. Peter is great and renzo is so helpful. This is my third time at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it. Really good location in gumbet. Food is brilliant too. Everything you need for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j0anner0bins0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel for 2weeks and is a fantastic hotel and very welcoming, the staff are really friendly and caring and will help out with anything they can, the bar is managed very well by peter with his bubbly and funny ways, the restaurant has also really nice food and is cooked the way you like, the pool is very clean and pool area and also cleaner keep rooms very clean and very friendly, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and is also great for kids and I loved my stay at this place so much that I have booked to come back again, thanks bagevleri hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank chels-reynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Myself and my partner first stayed at this hotel in 2010 when we were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay with another couple who were traveling with this. None of us had ever been to Turkey before so didn't really know what to expect, but as long as it was clean, close to things to do and the weather was nice we would be pleased!

I have to say it was the best decision we ever made to choose to stay here and my partner and I have stayed here another two times since, with our fourth visit booked for this coming July.

When we first stayed, we heard on many occasions that people staying there were return customers and they had been coming for many years. Initially we couldn't understand why you would keep going back to the same hotel year after year- surely you would get bored?! By the end of our 11 day holiday we could completely understand why so many people keep going back. The hotel itself would be best described as average. The rooms aren't spectacular, they are basic but clean with maid service every other day. The fridge in the room is also a bonus for keeping drinks cool. The pool is of a decent size and it is always busy...sometimes you do struggle to get a sunlounger. Breakfast is traditional Turkish (cold meats, cheese, boiled eggs, fruit and bread) and is served fairly early. The hotel also has its own restaurant and has a good variety of meals for both lunch and dinner (including some english dishes although we always eat their local cuisine). There is also a bar which is open all day and all night.

The thing that makes this place so great though, is the staff. They are the friendliest group of people you will ever meet and nothing is too much for them. They work very long hours and make extra effort with everything they do to make sure you have a great and memorable holiday. When we returned to the hotel for the second time (this time for two weeks as we had such a great time the first time), we were astounded that they actually remembered us from the previous year and could recall conversations we had had. When you stay here, it is like going to visit family, and they treat you as though you are their extended family.

I can safely say that we intend to stay here for many more years to come and with everything on your doorstep (beach, bars, restaurants and shops) with the most hospitable people looking after you, we have no reason to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this hotel is close to all bars shops and restraunts sea front only 5 mins walk dolamus to bodrum out side hotel try out caspers nice food allso uncle festers for cheap snacks and cheap beer atlantis bar is just round the corner from hotel good entertainement

Room Tip: pool view upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 141tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely hotel, great location too,although about a 5 minute walk from Bar Street. The rooms were clean & basic, the bathroom however left a horrible smell and one evening as I was having a shower the light went,not surprised as there were wires hanging down,the pool was lovely,but there were not enough pillows for the sun beds,staff were very lovely,delicious food though we only had breakfast & lunch their as we went out to dinner every night,highly recommend the Columbia over the road. Again brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyHeritonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing