We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bagevleri
Nearby Hotels
Green House Apart Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropicana Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jasmin Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
251
120
46
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
120
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicnext yearyear after yearbar streetair conturkeythis family run hotelgreat holidaytwo weekspool areaboat triplovely hotelnice sizegreat poolbar managerboiled eggsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Went back to the Bagevleri after 2 year. It has changed a bit. Same nice staff, friendly and helpful. The cleaning wasn't as good, had to wait 2 days for towels, then only got 2. Didn't like the room as much as last time 119, wardrobe in dark doorway, the safe deposit box was in wardrobe couldn't see what you were doing, also had stairs to room. My family were stopping at the Dilek but spent their time round the pool at ours, said it was better.

Room Tip: D block room 119 is up about 6 steps but is classed as lower floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed around the corner from the bag but our friends were in here and we visited most days/nights of our 2 week holiday. The pool is perfect with the sun beating on it all the time , there's also a free pool table for customers or visitors alike . We got to know most of the staff personally and they are a well organised unit with nothing too much of a problem for all of them.if you eat here you will be in for a treat especially with the garlic mushrooms the best we've had in a long time. Big thanks to ziba , haddy , renzo and the rest of the staff for looking after my family and we hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moosh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Bagevleri in June and loved it ,room nice cleaned every day ,sink wasn't tho but that's fine I found the guy cleaners cupboard and did it myself ,shower could be better but was manageable , my issues are like all hotels --thin walls and a thin ceiling so thoughtless people banging about ,shouting etc in the early hours kept us awake, luckily it was only last 4 days also some idiot decided to put up a sound system and considering that majority of the people were late 20's upwards ,they played club dance music round the pool on and off ,it was quieter in the bar, something subtle would have been better ,plus it meant I couldn't listen to my audio book or my music ,last 4 days also.
Id still stay again ,so central ,friendly and the pool was so lovely and the staff were great, wanted to strangle the cockerel tho ha ha

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the bar you can ,the rooms are in the shade,cool and quieter .
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MORVINO53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed for two weeks in the Bagevleri Self Catering. The hotel is basic but clean and tidy, and a good size. It has rooms around a central pool, and there are enough sunbeds for everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful, and they have excellent English. The hotel has benefits like free WIFI, but then we did have to pay £50 for the ait conditioning. This wasn't really an option when it is around 30 degrees most nights. Every room has a fridge big enough for your water and soft drinks. The pool was nice and relaxing during the day, they play quiet music, and most people tend to chill out there. A nice change from some of the rowdier hotels. It is in a really excellent central location, but it is remarkably quiet during both the day and the night. I would recommend the Bagevleri to anyone who is after a nice hotel, without all of the frills. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel rooms are fairly basic but if you are anything like us, we don't spend much time in there anyway.
The staff at bagevleri are what really make the place, they are incredibly friendly, helpful and are really good fun. They try and include everyone in their fun and games around the bar.
The staff were very helpful when booking on trips, much cheaper than the travel reps! They are honest about what the best deals are and the best trips. (For example it's cheaper to go to the market by local bus which is very easy).
Location was perfect, a 5 minute walk to the beach, a 5 minute walk to bar street but far enough away not to be disturbed by the noise! There are bars and restaurants all around. The bus stop is at the end of the road to bodrum city centre.
Unfortunately during our stay our air conditioning did leak, the staff tried so hard to fix it, sometimes 2/3 times a day. It wasn't the end if the world, we just pulled the bed out slightly and put a towel on the floor. At least it worked!
The pool and bar area were pretty quiet and very clean. The food was excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews