We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for money, excellent hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Great hotel, really good value for money. Lovely big pool, really chilled out atmosphere, good size rooms with large balcony's. Great location just a couple of minutes from the beach. No hassle to buy drinks/food from the hotel. The downsides? Breakfast is pretty limited and there's no free juice/cold drinks, and the sheets weren't quite big enough for the size of the beds so they often came off during the night. But small niggles and we'd definitely recommend it.

Tips: The restaurant opposite the hotel is great, as is Bar Tempo if you want decent portion sizes. Margaret Tours was the cheapest place we found for boat trips (and they use nice small boats as well). If you take a right out of the hotel and then right again (in the opposite direction to majority of bars) then you'll find Sue's Fish & Chip shop which does real English style chips...worth a visit if you get fed up with the limp fries

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    118
    46
    12
    12
See reviews for
101
165
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Good quality accommodation for its price range. Good location - very central yet surprisingly not noisy. Good bar area. Excellent restaurant. Staff always helpful. Couldn't ask for more -we'd certainly go back there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

after reading some bad reviews on here i was beginning to wonder what I had done booking this hotel however we couldnt fault the staff at all we never arrived till 3am yet staff were waiting at the door to greet us.Renzo was very helpful and organised anything we needed including trips which were fantastic! Peter the barman was really nice too and made amazing cocktails! there were family events and local functions on while we were there and we were never made to feel unwelcome. Pool was lovely and clean and always plenty of sunloungers.Food was fantastic. If you are looking for luxury then its maybe not the hotel for you as rooms are small and beds arent that comfortable but we are going to go back there as we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunchick42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We have just returned from holiday and would definately recommend the hotel. The owners and staff were extremely helpfull and very friendly we were their first guestes of the season . The hotel is very well located and near to shops, beach and restaurants. We hope to return in October for 2 weeks.Evening meals in hotel were very good but must recommend the steakhouse opposite 'columbia' Beware if you fancy a fish meal in Bodrum marina - very EXPENSIVE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Stayed here a couple of years ago and don't normally bother to write reviews but just read one that i would like to agree with! the hotel itself is in a great location - 2 minutes from bar street, yet peaceful enough that your sleep is not disturbed. It has a lovely pool area, and the restaurant area is also very pleasant. As another reviewer stated though, the thing that lets this hotel down is the hospitality (or should I say lack of!) An older lady there seemed to deal with the guests, but could not be described as pleasant! I am aware that the hotel has guests who return year on year, and these guests are treated somewhat differently from the others. While we stayed there, we spent every day at the pool, ate in the restaurant most lunchtimes and several evenings, yet were still not informed of the various activities arranged by the hotel, ie turkish night, boat trip. Doesn't really make you feel like a valued guest!! To sum up - rooms are clean, if a little dated, location is great - but some customer service training wouldn't go amiss! Needless to say, we haven't gone back there!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinky326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks nearing the end of season and although the staff and owners were very nice we didn't feel too welcome, in fact sometimes an intruder. There was no atmosphere, perhaps because there was not many people staying. Three nights continuously they held weddings so we felt uncomfortable about eating there and had to go elsewhere to eat. We then felt we had to stay in our room for the evening to stay out of their way. The rooms were very basic and needed updating and the shower was mostly cold and only dribbled out. No linen was supplied our first evening and only had a small, hard, thin blanket that didn't even cover us. The food was very nice though. Perhaps by looking at the official photos that it would be better in high season as it looked as though there was a little entertainment. Definitely not for the end of season though.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootsSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comber, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I used this hotel as an overnight stop. For the price, it was very reasonable in a fairly central location and had a nice pool to sit and chill out. On arrival, the receptionist made no effort to welcome me, I tried to make polite conversation, but she remained sour faced, and led me to the room. I immediately spotted many mosquitoes just waiting for a tasty bite. None of my other hotels on the same trip had any, so I'm not sure why they were plentiful here. I decided to check out the restaurant for an evening meal. I almost wandered into the kitchen as it had the word restaurant above the archway, only to be scolded by the same receptionist for getting it wrong. I dined elsewhere as I saw no other diners in the area I was told was the restaurant.
I was looking forward to breakfast, but it was miserable. No cereal, no juices. Yes there tomatoes, cheese, olives, nothing I was going to eat! The tea tasted aweful, however there was fresh crusty bread, spoiled by tasteless white butter
This property wasn't that bad, rooms were spacious but dated. To get my vote, they need to do some training in hospitality skills to win me over.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
749 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing