We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would highly recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gundem Resort Hotel
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I would highly recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This hotel is quaint, quiet, and clean.The rooms are very modern with plenty of space. Breakfast was very good with many options. The staffs were professional, very friendly and helpful the hotel is welcoming, absolutely spotlessly clean, the food was good and ambience superb. This is a perfect hotel for couples. TEX-MEX beach club is absolutely amazing and lovely, location is front of the hotel. The Mexican foods are delicious.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brotheus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    24
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
23
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Had a rest in Gundem Resort in September of the last year, in my opinion hotel completely corresponds to the price for round, small and very cosy, completely no animation short of waiters which as could entertained in the evening near the open bar on a terrace. But believe to me (I have a rest in Bodrum not first time), small town Gumbet in which this hotel located, some negative - covers by night life - bars, restaurants, disco clubs… simply on 10 points!!! And if to give advice, all depends on that is you plan to construct the rest, if you don’t leave hotel teritory - will be not funny; if you are going to take a walk, have fun and look vicinities - Gundem Resort will be excellent island of rest!!!! Pleasant rest!!!!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babulja22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2008

Gundem Resort is sold as a 4 star Hotel but it isn't at all.
The hall, the dining room and the swimming pool are quite nice but bedrooms and bathrooms are terrible. Bedrooms near the swimming pool are smelly (mildew), wet and dirty. The bathrooms are old and there's a lot of mildew.
Not a 4 star hotel at all... maybe 2 star.

  • Liked — Dining room
  • Disliked — Bedrooms and bathrooms
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank freeport79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Well...the hotel was supposed to be 4 star but i really couldnt see where...okay....maybe the prices there were 4 star...anyway let´s give it a brief review:
Pros:
- very nice location, buildings are situated in the garden
- at the seaside, private beach plus molo with a beach club, very comfortable place
- cool swimming pool, few nice sitting and relaxing areas around the resort
- mostly friendly and helpful staff
- good connection to the center of gumbet

Cons:
- older, used hotel, our room didnt look like 4 star, phone didnt work (they didnt repair it for all our stay), bathroom was old, tap was broken but beds were great, very comfortable
- main curses of dinners were a bit poor
- the hotel is surrounded by very noisy other hotels

It looked like a luxurious hotel at the first sight (and in the pics) but then everything looked in decay and dirty in reality, the hotel was not worth of 4 star rating, next time i would choose another hotel in this price range for sure!

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank buffalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Just returned from this hotel and would not recommend it particularly.

It is nothing like the pictures posted on the internet, it is very old, shabby and quite dirty. In our room the fridge was disgusting and did not work, we asked for it to be cleaned and the maid came straight away, gave it a quick wipe over and left it just as dirty. I bought bleach and even that didn't get it clean. Likewise the bathroom. In need of a compete refurb, the rooms are drab, small and depressing.

They don't wast any food (as mentioned on another review on this site) and everything is re-used and then re-re-used - I didn't know there were so many things you could do with a sausage!!

The hotel is completely full of Russian visitors who treat the hotel staff like dirt. There is certainly not much smiling going on in this hotel.

The pool area is lovely, as is the restaurant and the views of Gumbet bay are lovely, but that's about it. The staff speak very little English but you have to give credit to the young boys who are the restaurant and bar staff, they do go out of their way to be polite and friendly.

There was no entertainment save for one Turkish night, and then we got ripped off buying 'raffle' tickets which turned out to be a scam to get you to visit a local 'gold centre' in the middle of nowhere. Don't buy them!! In fact, dont go here.

Gumbet it'self is tacky , hilly and full of shops selling dreadful copies of designer gear and nothing else. The bar prices are expensive and the Turks bother you non-stop to come into their bars and shops. When you say a polite 'no thanks' most of them just shout insults in turkish.

I much prefered Olu Deniz and Icemelar and would certainly not go back to tacky Gumbet or the Gundem ([--]!) Hotel. Please spend you money more wisely somewhere else.

Helpful?
2 Thank JanH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2006

Very nice hotel! Great view, fresh food, friendly stuff! If I were to go again to Turkey, I'd choose again Gundem Resort. One of the best, considering that the other are very low!

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank gabitataru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#17 of 101 in Gumbet
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 101 in Gumbet
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gundem Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gundem Resort Hotel

Property: Gundem Resort Hotel
Address: Asarlik Mevki Adnan Menderes Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gundem Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gundem Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gundem Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing