We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dilek Aparthotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green House Apart Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropicana Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siesta Beach Apartments(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
277
100
41
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
100
41
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish nightnext yearturkeyair conbar streetsmall balconyshort walk to the beachrelaxing holidayturkish breakfasthotel stafflovely weekweek stayplenty of sun loungersfor making our holidayboat tripnight lifestaff are great
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

from the moment we arrived at this hotel we were given the warmest welcome, and could not do a thing for ourselves!! The management and staff are amazing.
The location is excellent - just off the end of the main bar street area, meaning it is quieter than other locations.
The food was excellent (thanks Ali chef)
the service was fantastic - I have never been so spoilt in all my life!!!
the rooms were clean, spacious, well maintained, serviced daily to the highest standard - even came back to the room one day to find petals strewn all over the bed!!
The night entertaiment was very enjoyable and inclusive of all age groups - Turkish night not to be missed.
The pool area was fabulous - after the first morning we never visited the beach again!!
I honestly could not praise this hotel high enough.
Ali Boss said that he thinks of his hotel and staff as a family and that for the duration of our stay we were part of the family - that is exactly how we felt!!
This was my first time to Turkey and Hotel Serpina helped to make it a truley enjoyable and memorable stay.
So to All at the Hotel Sepina family - THANKYOU

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have just left this hotel and returned back to Ireland today- Thank goodness! FAULTY TOWERS SPRINGS TO MIND.... It's terrible.

We didn't get any night where we got a good night sleep, from wild neighbours in the room next to us and hotel entertainment directed at the plus 55 age group right outside the window it wasn't pleasant. We didnt expect a 5* hotel for the price we got but this wasn't even a one star hotel experience. The staff did not assist us and facilicate the fact that after 2am we wanted sleep so we could enjoy the next day of our holiday.

The waiters have little to no English, the owner does and the manager has some english, but both were never around when we needed them.

Breakfast was disgraceful, and the rest of the Irish and English guests all complained to each other about it- it consisted of cereal (cornflakes and chocolate rice crispies), tomatoes and cucumbers, hard boiled eggs whcih were cold and weren't even there everyday, toast (they only had white bread despite daily requests from loads of guests for brown) and also they had two very bad quality cheeses and hams. One day there was olives, which were gone by 8.20am and considering breakfast was 8-10am this meant we didnt get any!!! We also got coffee and orange juice (which was actually watered down fizzy ornage). Also by 9.50am they were rushing us to finish up and leave the breakfast room.

Also, I'm not sure who wrote on this website that the food in the hotel was good, it's not. Some of teh reviews are old enough so its possible standards have dropped significantly in the last few years. The meals thrown together and the one day we ate there was the last, overpriced also compared to what you can get in Gumbet itself. All the guests complained of low standard and high prices with the food served.

The hotel building itself is old and shabby and the bed was not comfortable. The shower was in poor condition and was never warm.
I liked the location though but there are many other alternative hotels with equally good locations for the dolmus and resturants etc. Also the air conditioning didnt work in the room!

We I went to fix up our bill we were also charged for drinks and food we did not have and when I queried it I initially got a rude enough response but got the issue resolved after 1minutes of proving that we were actually at the Bondrum market the day the items were seeminly purchased!!!!!

I personally dont reccommend this hotel and judging from other guests grumblings about the hotel on the way home they dont either. Bodrum, especailly Gumbet is a great choice of location for a holiday but this hotel has the potential to ruin it so stay clear of it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

MERHABA!!teşekkür ederim, Just home today and missing Gumbet like crazy!!, Hotel Serpina was fantastic and deserves 5 stars for hospitality. The staff made us feel like part of the family from the moment we arrived, offering loads of information on the best places to go. Situated in the heart of Gumbet just off the main strip known as bar street and a quick walk to the beach, Rooms were spacious and extremely clean and were serviced daily. You haven't really experienced Turkey unless you have attended one of the great Turkish nights and Hotel Serpina out did them all, with Belly Dancing, folk dancing and live band, all served up and well complimented by Chef Ali's fantastic food. To Ali and family and all the staff at Hotel Serpina thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your hotel and we promise to visit again real soon. love to all from Jacqui and Amanda June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacquih54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Myself and my partner had a 2 week stay at the Hotel Serpina and it was worth the money we paid. There is a real family atmosphere , Ali and the staff are so friendly and can not do enough for you. Ali ( the chef ) cooks lovely food and the hotels Turkish night is definitely a must. The hotel is lovely and clean. The downside to the hotel is it is slightly dated ,you cant shower in the morning as its cold. We didnt eat in the hotel at night, we were bed and breakfast and highly recommend the Family door, just next to the hotel, the Turjan on the beach and the Angel, which is at the end of the beach, but well worth the walk. Gumbet resort is lively, lots of bars and restraunts and shops selling the genuine fakes. They can be very aggressive and in your face , you just have to ignore them. We used queens travel and Tu Turs to book our trips to Kos, the turkish bath and a 2day trip to Ephesus and Pammukale. We do recommend them, just be advised the hotel you stay at on the 2 day trip is barley 2 star, but well worth it to visit the ephesus and thermal springs in pammukale. Overall a lovely holiday, but the aggressive 'selling' is very off putting.

Room Tip: we had room 208 which was a pool view and a litte away from the bar , we would definitley ask for a pool view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gobis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have been coming to Turkey with my husband for 6 years & I have to say would never stay anywhere other than Serpina. Excellent location clean quiet & friendly. We had a baby this year She Is 7 months. We arrived at hotel and our buggy was missing it's wheels!!!!(nightmare). Within 5 mins the owner Ali had a buggy for us for the week. He also had the staff clean the baby bottles & sterilize water I did not even ask he offered. I can't understand any bad reviews written about this hotel. They bend over backwards for their guests all the staff. The are so baby friendly. I was worried travelling with a baby & all my fears were wiped away I felt safe in Serpina. Aileen Keith & baby Izabel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ailsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews