We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Hotel Serpina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Serpina
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Another great holiday for the second year running, the staff are very friendly & really can't do enough for you, nothing is to much trouble the food & atmosphere here is great, we will definatly return at some point. Chef Ali, Gino, Engin & Tim are very friendly & welcoming.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Without question,from the moment you arrive till the second you leave,you are part of an extended family.there is simply nothing that is to much trouble,good food excellent service and the feeling of belonging,the staff are more than employees,they are your friends,and this makes all the guests much more friendly than you find in most hotels,when I left everyone came to say good buy,staff owner and guests alike.i can't wait for my next visit,have a wonderful season and see you very soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just had a very good holiday at the Serpina. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after us extremely well during our fortnights stay. Gino and the other waiters gave us excellent service and were entertaining. On the Turkish nights we were entertained by Ali, the manager, and other members of the staff with music and dance . Guests encouraged to join in and we had a very lively time. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable with good food ,we were on half board, which was good value . .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CharlesS423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

very friendly very clean lovely pool area not far from beach, lovely beach. Dennys bar on beach lovely and friendly.
spa in Club Arianna Hotel fantastic Food good at Serpina we enjoyed it sweets tend to be Turkish based . All in all a lovely relaxing friendly hotel we will be returning

Room Tip: pool side all rooms same only 2 floors not high rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank doe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was here for a week and the staff are really excellent can not do enough for you weather beautiful chef ali cooks best food going chino the member off staff could not do enuff for you a very good laugh makes you smile every day the bar man had a beat the hull would win the fa cup but arsenal won and he paid the cocktails are really good went down a treat it is worth more than a 3 star I am defiantly booking again ali the manager top job see you soon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

just returned from this gem of a hotel, Ali manager and all his staff are the best, nothing is to much trouble, you are treated like one big family, a big thank you at Ali chef and Zafer for fab food, engin, adam, gino, erin, and not forgetting the lovely ladies for out clean rooms

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

i stayed here with my best friend we where looking for somewhere comfortable, not too far out the way but quiet and away from the slightly mad night life. we found exactly that. was reasonably priced for what we got could afford to eat out every day because its just so cheap in gumbet.

pool was nice and was always quiet and good staff as well
room was as you would expect for a place of this price but was always cleaned and looked after.

would go again

Room Tip: get the receptionist to order there people to take you for a Turkish bath and massage defitnatly wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.6 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serpina

Address: Mister Hadi Sok. No. 1, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £20 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serpina 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Serpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serpina Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing