We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Just the best'”
Review of Anil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anil Hotel
Ranked #62 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Got back Tuesday after a weeks stay at the Anil. What a fantastic place it is too. Our holiday didn't start off too well as per our previous review of the Delphi Hotel, Bodrum, but this hotel is in a different class. We were made so welcome on our arrival by Ayla the manageress, who sorted out our rooms for us. We were in the block nearest the pool which we had to walk down a landscaped path to get to which in the evenings had a wonderful smell about it. The rooms themselves were very clean and functional with plenty of sockets so you can have a brew if you take a travel kettle with you. Plenty of sun loungers for sun worshippers and plenty of shade too.
Breakfast is typical continental, boiled eggs, cereals, jams, toast ect, good enough to get you going for the day. The guys in the restaurant (Moses, you were great) were very friendly and made a point of making sure we were ok. It helps if you make an effort to at least learn a few basis sayings like hello, good evening and thank you in Turkish as they do appreciate it. The hotel backs straight onto the beach which also takes you to a path which runs along the sea front to all the other bars, restaurants and hotels (great to walk along and find somewhere different to eat). The bus service to Bodrum (Dolmas) will stop outside the hotel if you put your hand out and will cost only 3 Lira each and takes about 15 mins to get there. Well worth the trip just to walk around the streets by the harbour to get your bits and pieces. There's loads to see and do in Gumbet so please get out and about.
Although the Anil is situated opposite an open air club, do not be put off, the sound proofing in the rooms is excellent and after a few Efee's and vodka sprite, you wont hear it anyway!!!!!. Thanks to Ayle, Moses, Mario the barman (entertained us with he's magic tricks every night) and Mehmet for making our stay such fun. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rowdy2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

we have been to turkey many times and always enjoyed our stay, but this time having stayed at the anil we felt very dissapointed.
After reading some of the reviews and reading the details on this hotel it looked and sounded ideal, first of all the pool bar didnt even have any drinks behind it but there was someone siting behind it most of the time anyway and when we were told we needed to go to the other bar there was some confusion as who could serve us depending if we were sitting on the beach or round the pool.we didnt see any evidence of a friendly family run hotel everyone looked miserable and like they couldn't be bothered with us, a large beer was 8 lira and was a lot cheaper elsewhere we wouldnt have minded if they were more friendly.There didnt seem to be any english people at the hotel they never played any english music round the pool and nobody came round to see if we wanted any drinks, we only spent a couple of days round the pool the rest of the time we just went somewhere else.
the rooms were tired looking, the shower was absolutely rubbish and cold and the toilet wouldnt flush prpoerly.
the breakfast was awful bread was cut so thin, there was only a small amount of juice everyday and sometimes it had run out, the olives had small flies on them , there was no water , the coffee jar was filthy, they ran out of cups/glasses all the time im really sorry but i just cant say anything good about it.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a lovely holiday in the Anil Hotel in Gumbet. You could not ask for a better location at the front door of the hotel you have all the night life i.e., pubs, shops, restaurants and discos. Go out through the dinning room and you are right on the beach where there a loads of restaurants and you even have the tables set on the beach at night. The hotel is spotless and even though this is a turkish hotel you can have an excellent al-a-cart menu i you want. The rooms were cleaned every day and the cleaning staff were very friendly. A lot of the staff did not have very good english but thats what you expect when you are in there country. I would happily go back there, in fact we will be going back next August/September.

Room Tip: Would recommend room B101 as this looks onto the pool area and gets plenty of sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I have been going to Turkey for around 8 years now and ALWAYS stay at this hotel. I am 27yrs old so been going since I was 19. I travel with my boyfriend (29) my bro (31) his girlfriend (24) my mum (51) and dad (52) so this hotel is really good for all age groups. The staff feel like family, they are all so nice and can't do enough for you. This is a typically Turkish hotel and isn't in British brochures. We love this though as lots of Turkish people stay here so you can mix with the locals. The pool is lovely - and quiet! No loud music played. This is great value 3* accommodation. We have never had any problems whilst staying here. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

took the place due to a helpful female receptionist who turned out to be the ownwers daughter. Other staff sullen and to the point apart from dining staff. Breakfast boring and repeptitive and not varied. Pool great and gardens peaceful. Maid service extremely poor. Will not go back there. Could improve on potential facilities.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank disappointedHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2006

We have been staying in the Hotel Anil twice a year for almost 20 years and needless to say find it brilliant. The Hotel is a family run concern and nothing is too much trouble for either the friendly owners and staff. Rooms are kept clean and the air conditioning and fridges in the rooms are great to have. Food is excellent and well presented too. The central position is an asset also - out one entrance on to the beach and a few steps out of the main entrance and up a small slope takes visitors right into the heart of Gumbet. Gardens are beautiful and well cared for, as is the pool. Heading off there again at the weekend for another fortnight in our 'Turkish home' - it feels like that now after all these years visiting and having made many good friends there, some of whom have come to Scotland to visit us for a holiday. The Hotel Anil is not in the UK travel books so it is necessary to book a flight to Bodrum and transfers can be arranged by the hotel. Give it a try - we can highly recommend it, as will all the UK customers who return year after year.

(Irene, Peggy & Claire from Glasgow, Scotland)

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bedford, England
13
Reviewed 15 September 2004

I have been going to Gumbet for the last 5 years and i have stayed at Cam Otel every time. The staff are lovely and friendly, the rooms are bright and clean, the manager is great and spends time with his guests and does everything possible to make your stay the best ever ( he also understands, that you may need private time with an established boyfriend but doesn't allow casual overnighters! )

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.0 mi away
Baba Hotel
Baba Hotel
#60 of 101 in Gumbet
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nagi Beach Hotel
Nagi Beach Hotel
#15 of 101 in Gumbet
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cam Otel Hosgeldeniz
Cam Otel Hosgeldeniz
#38 of 101 in Gumbet
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gumbet Cove Hotel
Gumbet Cove Hotel
#31 of 101 in Gumbet
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#26 of 101 in Gumbet
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anil Hotel

Address: Yarbay Sabri Erguden Cad. #3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Hotel Class:3 star — Anil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anil Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing