We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paloma Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Can Hotel(Gumbet)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seray Class Apartments(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Serhan Hotel(Gumbet)
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$25
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tropicana Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
US$527
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
9
20
13
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
13
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at this hotel and I can honestly say we had a brilliant time the rooms are small but spotless, our room was cleaned and had fresh towels and bedding every day. The pool area is a bit small and not really suitable for non swimmers as even the shallow end is a bit on the deep side. We only went down for breakfast twice during our stay but it was OK just the normal Turkish breakfast . The staff are wonderful really pleasant, helpful and friendly one of them went above the call of duty when our transfer didn't turn up taking the time to make several phone calls to the company to try and sort it out for us, he even helped to take our cases down to another hotel and arranged for us to get a transfer from there so we didnt miss our flight so great big thank you for that :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is situated in the centrum of Gumbet and near the wonderful beach. .
You can stop dolmusbus in the front the hotel if you want to go to the city of Bodrum.
The hotel itself is nice and very clean but not necessarily suitable for the people who have
disabilities in their moving because there is lot of stairs.
The staff is very nice and helpful always. Breakfast is good and dinner is excellent. Thanks
to Haydar from the kitchen.
We spent two weeks there in July and everything was just perfect.Thanks to whole personnel.
Excellent value for your money!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony to poolside.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timo490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I normally dont wanna right really bad reviews but this hotel sucks! Small pool, nothing to do at the hotel and bad food. The staff isnt very friendly either so I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone. Our AC was bloken so it sprayed water over our beds the first 10 days (!) and though we complained every day they didnt fix it properly until my wife went out to the reception night number 10 and layed down on a sofe and sayed that she wouldnt move until they had the AC repaired...
The view we had was over a dumpsite where homeless people used drugs during night, and Your couldnt go to sleep before killing atleast 5 cockroaches per night.

One day we went to the sister-hotel, Paloma Beach Apartments, and that looked like heaven on earth!
We promised ourselfes that we are coming back to Gumbet as its a great place but never ever to Paloma hotell but Paloma Beach Apartments, aka paradise!!!

Room Tip: To choose a good room, go to Paloma Beach Apartments ;-)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Finaste N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Small rooms. AC is defenitely needed at a cost of additional 5 EUR/day. Safety box is 2 EUR/day. Low quality of breakfast dinner, not a lot to choose from and same everyday. Unfirendly staff- they don't know anything about the area, they don't wanna answer questions they just wanna sell. This is a hotel where you are not allowed to bring food/drinks from outside and if you dont spend at the hotel they will not be friendly.
Not close to the beach and you the hotel is located oa hill so you will have to "climb" up and down whenever you go to the beach. Close to restaurants and pubs though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Booked the hotel on a charterflight with Spies-rejser (DK)
At the pool is a bar and the loudspeaker on the bardisk is facing the poolarea.
The hotel is scaring all the guest to the beach by playing loud music all day.(10 -17)
This loud music is not according to the hotels own website describtion.
Forget to read a book and relax at the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Enrique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews