We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sami beach is a very nice hotel”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed there for ten days in a Garden room which led out past the magnificent palm trees past the swimming pool and onto the beach. The loungers were put directly on the beach right up to the waters edge because there is no tide. The sea water is clear you can sea the small fish and it has a sandy bottom . You can walk out for a long way and the water is still only up to your waste. Very calm no waves.
We had a standard hotel room which although cleaned every day needed updating as you couldn't turn the taps off completely and shower was very weak. However the remote controlled air conditioning worked well.
There were two issues that might concern anyone staying here.
1, Dont book your trips through the reps. because they rip you off. We paid £20-00p each for a Turkish Bath out of town which was excellent but could have got it for £12-00p
by going to the local travel agents just down the road. We paid £35-00p for the boat trip but again we could have got it for £20-00p from one of the local agents of which there are many in town and along the beach.
2. The local bars are only a few feet away from the front of the hotel and Gumbet is full of youngsters who like to live it up from about 9-00pm until 2-00am. This is ok providing you also stay up until about 1-30am by watching the Hotel shows because you only have to wait about half an hour before the area goes completey quiet.
You can then catch up on your sleep like everone else byt he pool or the beach.
I would recommend this place as a good place to go.
Oldish couple but think young!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

this hotel was the best hotel i have stayed in for a long time. family safe ,the hotel and bar staff are are amazing (i.e pepsi) i will be gowing back next year

Room Tip: the best room in the hotel is 349 big balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lee990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We just returned last night, and we loved our week there. The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but spotlessly clean, with daily bed linen and towel changes. It is so convenient with both the pool and beach right on our doorstep. The service both day and night was friendly, efficient and very enjoyable. We had dinner on the beach 2 nights and really enjoyed it, would recommend the local dish 'Amphora' it was delicious. The best part was the boat trip, cool breeze while seeing lovely scenery and enjoying the sun all at the same time. Weather was very warm when we were there, but the air conditioning in the rooms was a godsend. Shopped for great bargains in the Market on Tuesday in Bodrum, but it is very very hot, and you have to be prepared to be heckled all the time to buy things. I haggled and got great bargains. Overall a great trip and definitely would love to go back to the Sami Beach again,...maybe not in August when it is sooo hot though. Thanks to all the staff for making it such an enjoyable trip.

Room Tip: We emailed in advance and asked to be placed in a quieter room which they did, no problem sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This holiday destination is definately one not to miss. We had a fabulous fortnight at this hotel and the food was extremely good. The staff make sure you enjoy yourselves.
Will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patriciasorsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Although me and my friends never stayed in this hotel, we were overwhelmed with the kind and helpful staff that worked at the Sami Beach Hotel. We were so impressed with the lovely service that the staff offered us that my friends and I attended two of the most amazing Turkish Baths at this hotel. We experience two very resonably priced and wonderful baths and massages, that made our trip to Turkey perfect, We received excellent service from a young man called Coskan, who was extremely kind and friendly. Thank you so much for a beautiful time at your hotel. I would definately return to Turkey for another massage at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank nikkinvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at Sami Beach for 7 nights the 1st week of July and had a great week's holiday. Our room wasn't actually in the main hotel but was across the street. The room was spotlessly clean but VERY average. Our fridge didn't work and took 2 days to replace, there was very little storage space ( one drawer and a wardrobe with one sliding door which didn't slide).The floor of the balcony was falling apart and didn't feel very safe but we did have a Fantastic view of the Bay. We stayed Bed and Breakfast and have No complaints about the food,, the usual bread cheese cold meats, fresh fruit etc and they do alternate between pancakes, fried eggs and omelettes cooked in front of you. The cats and dogs hanging around were a bit annoying but cant complain about the hotel for that just the Stupid guests who continued to feed them when requested not too!!. I had heard so much about the lovely barman Pepsi Not so nice when he continually had a go at us for bringing crisps and juice to the beach but funnily enough had nothing to say to the 6 Foot gentleman and his family who ate Burger King on the beach everyday. All in all it was a good holiday but I think I would choose alternative accommodation if I go back to Gumbet !!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHAZZZ1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Firstly, gumbet is a great resort. Great night life, lovely beach front, friendly people. The main problem with the hotel was that the part we were staying in was across and down the street from the main hotel. It was also directly above a really noisy bar ! This wasn't a problem unless you wanted to stay in your room between 9 and 2 at night. Apart from that it was fine and cleaned with fresh towels every day.
Food was also quite good but, if your a non smoker there isn't a dedicated no smoking zone as it's outdoors. We found this a pain as other guests had no consideration at all.
Pool area was small but we had no problem getting beds any time of day. Most people went to beds on beach.
Easy to get around with very frequent bus service to bodrum and from there anywhere.
Overall really enjoyed holiday and will definately go again but would choose hotel a little further from centre.

Room Tip: hours to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micky-Ceesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,543 reviews
0 mi away
Nagi Beach Hotel
Nagi Beach Hotel
#13 of 101 in Gumbet
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Address: Ayaz Cad No 10, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £27 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach Gumbet
Hotel Sami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing