We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great hotel right on the beach. Go out the front of the hotel and you are in bar street.Shops and restraunt's nearby. My 2nd visit to this hotel and was not disapointed. It was not all inclusive last time but this made the holiday a lot cheaper.It was early season so not a lot of entertainment at night.The room was clean with pool and sea views and cleaned every day.Thank you to all the staff who were very hard working and friendly.A nice relaxing holiday and will go again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor rooms near the reception area as you can hear a lot of noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    178
    109
    53
    50
See reviews for
146
198
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

i have to been to sami beach a few times and wasnt sure if i would enjoy it all inclusive but i shouldnt have worried.i have also stayed in different 3 star all inclusive hotels and this is by far the best value for Money.how can people expect full english breakfast included?? its a muslim counrty for starters and they would have to import the pork which for the cheap price you pay would not be viable i am sure.(i know you can get full english breakfasts for an extra charge)me and my family were very pleased with the food,there was a lot of choice and the sweets were amazing,we even had fresh doughnuts,made in front of us!! we will most definatley be going back to sami beach.the staff cant do enough for you which is unusual as in the other all inclusives i have stayed in they werent really interseted.the room was clean and the staff lovely.all in all i cant believe people can complain about this hotel,yes it needs an elevator but apart from that its great.beach and pool on the door step.great

Room Tip: pool rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just got back from the Sami Beach, won't be going back any time soon, after reading all the good comments on tripadvisor we were looking forward to the holiday, but the food was diabolical with very little choice,the rooms are in urgent need of updating and noise levels were not pleasant, apart from the loud music that went on until the early hours we were often woken up by inconsiderate people shouting and talking loudly as they made there way to their rooms. The bar was inadequately stocked, very small and short on glasses. The only good thing this Hotel as going for it is the location to the beach and it must be said the staff were all very good and helpful especially the reception manager.

Room Tip: Try another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

stoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

ok good points room cleaned everyday thats it the hotel needs updating the wifi never works there is no entertainment atall out off 4 bars only one open for all inclusive 2shut 1 for pay customers the food is very basic and mostly cold i will not use this hotel again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone else but as the food was crap we ate out alot found a restraunt called the columbia they the best steaks in gumbet and a restraunt called millenium wich is run and owend by lady called donna she does the best meals in gumbet its all homemade fresh food if you go once you will go back 10 times the food is that good

Room Tip: room 317 opens up to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrairbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Been to many all inclusive holidays before and been to Gumbet before, and had fantastic times, if it was not for the previous experiences we would never go back to Turkey.

On arrival 1 person on reception, no welcome pleasantries and this continued all the way through the holiday, even when checking out. The first room allocated was absolutely awful dark and badly smelling of mold, did move us to a better room which we was happy with.

The hotel was not ready for guest there was plenty of cleaning to be done, insufficient bedding. the dining area was clean and well presented, however the food was very poor, most of the time it was cold or luke warm they did not have sufficient appliances to keep the food hot.
Very little choice of food especially breakfast. If you have children you will struggle. No variety in sweets the same every day. the salad bar was concocted with food from the previous evenings meal. Did not really cater for the English. Only one bar available and no entertainment.

They were preparing another bar on the roof last few days of our holiday, but truthfully this will be a health and safety hazard, no railings, broken air vents randomly sticking up out of the floor. The pool area is small, children's pool is really small. However the cleaner we had cleaned the room every day and did this well, there was plenty of refreshments and bottled water. Don't get ripped of by the boatman, crammed on to boats like sardines, the food was good though, drinks are not all inclusive only local beer and wine and soft drinks everything else you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are the better looked after
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I-love-my-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was my first visit to gumbet and the Sami beach hotel. Although the hotel is clean it's getting quite dated. The food is basic at best. The offer this last week has been some reconstituted meat resembling grey spam. Burnt fish. Dry chicken sporadically. Over cooked pasta. Frozen veg with a very mild cheese sauce to name but a few. There's only one bar out of the 3 advertised open. There is no evening entertainment even though it's advertised. The drinks on offer are very limited. When we first arrived there was a bar mans special cocktail. This however from what we understand was pulled by the boss. No real juice for mixers just the rehydrated powder from the cheap machines. They have wifi, however it doesn't work half the time. Wouldn't come again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is my first stay in Sami although it's my 7th year coming to Gumbet. The hotel itself is clean, friendly helpful staff and a great variety of food, even the bottled water is included in all inclusive which isnt the norm. Cleaners have been in daily changing towels and mopping the floors. Only downside to my particular room 357 was the foisty smell the first couple of days and the damp feeling when you get into bed, the room also faces out on an alleyway were the bin/delivery vans come in and staff congragate at 6.30am which is very noisy. Not good seeing as you've got music blasting til the wee hours. The internet connection is only accessable in the lobby and often drops out. I'd certainly book here again though just for staff and food :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Snaps N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#10 of 100 in Gumbet
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Property: Sami Beach Hotel
Address: Ayaz Cad No 10, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach Gumbet
Hotel Sami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing