We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mycket för pengarna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Paloma Apartments
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is located in the centre of Gumbet. The apartments are beautifully placed in a beautiful surrounding with colourful flowers everywhere. The apartments are big and modern and has lovely big balconys! The staf give all their guests the best service you can ever ask for. This hotel deserves to be rated as a 4 star hotel instead of 3! I would love to stay there again! Camilla sweden

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Camilla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Recently stayed at paloma aparts. Didn't know what to expect as reviews we read before booking were so mixed. 
Just to clarify.. All the negatives written in previous posts... Well they simply wernt the case when we went.

Apartments have all been refurbed and are gorgeous! We paid very cheap for a basic apart as we wer on a budget but when we arrived, were greeted by lovely man at reception, given a gorgeous apartment overlooking the pool with our own balcony- we were not forced to pay for air con and we opted out as rooms were nice and cool and had plenty of windows. Was 28degrees out. Apartments were very clean, bright and well equiped with kitchen facilities,dining table in the living area and on balcony, 2sofas, flat screen tv,hairdryer, plenty storage space in room with comfy double bed, has shower but sadly no bath which would have been lovely after a whole day of sightseeing! Lol also no iron! :( If you need to iron your clothes either take an iron or youl hav to giv them to the housekeeper to do at a cost. 

Cleaners came everyday when we were out, changed all linen and towels and unlimited toilet roll supplied. They gave brand new towels everytime. 

All staff were very lovely and always eager to help and chat, especially Ayan- hes a funny man! 
We had problem wiv cooker on first night around midnight- wel truthfully i broke it,called reception and some1 was sent up immediatley to fix it.

Beware of rep!! They make an apointment wiv u evn before u arrive and seem lovely at first and sell you loads of excursions at veryy high prices!! It is much cheaper to buy at local excursion shops.

We had lunch once at the paloma resturant and the food was lovely and plentiful. The poolside is lovely- plenty of free sunloungers and pool looks amazing at night! Only down side is pool was always too cold but i ges is to be expected. Saddest thing was that main pool is deep all over- shallow end 1.8metre and i cant even swim properly, so cudnt spend much time in there. There is another smaller pool but that was not open when we went. 

All in all would say it is a lovely place to stay, 5mins walk to all shops, resturants, bars, clubs and beach. But far enough away from noise ;) so perfect location. They also hav an onsite shop, taxi rank jus oposit. 

Bodrum is short dolmus (bus) ride away, recomend you visit there. To be honest bodrum beach and gumbet beach are not very pretty, very gravelly and small. Bitez beach is nicer but stil not sandy, dolmus will take you there too. 

A visit to the bodrum castle is a must! Its gorgeous with such amazing views! Evn if your not into history just going there for pictures is worth it!

Defo recommend a stay in paloma aparts- wish you a fab holiday! ;)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mynosehurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

ANIMAL CRUELTY AT THIS HOTEL DISGUSTING! We stayed here with our 2 children aged 5 and 10 years. My husband and I and the children had a lovely ground floor apartment and it was great as you had direct access from your terrace straight out to the pool. Close to the local shops and 10 minute walk to the beach. The first 6 days of the holiday at this apartment were great until the saturday evening when the remaining staff (approx 6 including the chef) had their evening meal together at the restaurant which was located beside the pool. They were always giving the stray cats leftovers from the restaurant which I thought was nice as I have 2 cats at home! However, on this particular evening, we decided to have a game of pool at the pool table a few meters from their table. One of the staff coaxed a cat over with leftover fish bones and once it tried to take the bones he scooped it up under its belly and proceeded to launch it like a rugby ball at least 25 feet up in the air and straight into the deep end of the pool. Having ventured into the pool at the start of the holiday I know that the temperature of the water was probably well below freezing as you could barely draw breath if you jumped into it! Obviously being a family of animal lovers I made my opinion clear in a string of swear words (which I wouldn't normally use) my children were in hysterics screaming and crying and the staff just laughed at us. We immediately stopped playing our pool game and went straight back to our apartment having made our feelings clear. My son was so distressed over the incident that he wet the bed during the night. The next day we spoke to a few other holiday makers and according to them this was a daily routine by the staff. As we spent most days out and about we hadn't witnessed this behaviour up until this point but I can say that from the start of the week until the last day the number of cats depleted quite rapidly as we left the day before the end of the holiday season and in my opinion they might have been "doing away" with the cats so that they weren't overrun by next season. Lots of the cats were blind in one or sometimes both eyes and a couple had no tails (apparently staff were seen stamping on cats tails according to other holidaymakers). I have visited Turkey on 6 previous occasions over the years but I was and still am so angry at what I witnessed and what seems to be going on behind the scenes that I will not be holidaying in the country again.

Room Tip: ground floor has direct access of terrace to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

was in turkey for 7 days with my dad and sister and her boyfriend, enjoyed it very much could not best it for the price we payed for it! the staff where great at the start but we only had one breakfast in the week and they didnt like the fact we didnt eat there i think they took it to offence and didnt talk to us.
Fags and money went missing out our apartment but other than that it was clean and tidy, pool was tidy and clean..
i would go back again for £10 a night each was great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbinsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Me and my husband stayed here for 2 weeks with our 12 year old, i am a travel agent and have been to many places all over europe and further and we could not fault a single thing!!! This is one of the best places i have stayed... All the staff were very nice and could not do enough for us! The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels every 3 days, if the maids forget to give them you all you need to do is ask and they will be more than happy to give you new! Air con was brill we just left the electric key in all the time and had it on constant, and also purchased a safe this was around 200 lira for air con and safe whilst our stay... you get a fob key when you arrive which you top up on the reception so instead of using money you use this... there is also a supermarket on site too. there is 2 parts of paloma one with the big pool and then next to it there is a smallish complex with a smaller pool, our balcony was right infront of it! we also had family staying in our second week and they arranged for them to stay next door from us which was lovely!!! we made friends with the bar man EDDY :) who organised it all for our family to stay with us! he his sooo nice and we do miss him very much! we cannot fault anything in the paloma we loved turkish night that much we did it again the second week :D we are definatley going to return in october and so on we have found a place for life!!!! See you soon PALOMA :D Xxxxx

Room Tip: Try and get a room around the small pool, its quiet and peacefull....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunQueen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I just spent a week at Paloma Apartments, in Gümbet, Bodrum Peninsula on the Turkish coast. I went there with my granddaughter, 5 ½ yrs old, on our first holiday for just the two of us. Didn’t know what to expect, but we had a great time. Paloma Apartment appeared to be the perfect holiday place for us with 2 big pools and 2 children’s pools, so she just loved it. The apartment was spacious and clean. The staff was excellent – very service minded and extremely friendly. They treated my granddaughter like a little princess, gave her free kids drink, ice-cream etc. We had half board, but must admit the food was quite bland, and there was very little food for children, especially a bit strange as this was a family place. They were nice though, when she wanted fried eggs, they served her that right away. The apartment was close to the center and the beach, and with easy access to Bodrum town by minibus. We also took a 20 minute boat-trip to Kos, Greece, spent a day at the Aqua Park, went to the Bodrum castle etc. So yes, we had a very good time. Wouldn’t mind to go back again for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room by the biggest pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

returned last week from an excellent weeks holiday. we had plenty of free toilet rolls never ran out. the cleaners were lovely friendly people never came in while we were in always waited till we were out clean bedding and towels every couple of days.even left flowers on beds and towels in shapes boats swans etc.the pool and pool area was spotless there is two pools and two toddler pools best i have seen. the only smell was the drains like wet towels not sewage like someone said .that smell was all over gumbet not just hotel pool only smelt them a couple of times. yes there is a strange pipe on toilet but not big enough to touch your backside.the internet was free. i am a clean honest person and trust me when i say all negative reviews have been rectified .i would recommend these apartments to anyone basic large comfortable. the staff were all very friendly. overall gumbet is a great place to go. the only bad thing was the beach was more like cat litter than sand.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angiekHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
770 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paloma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paloma Apartments

Address: Albay Kemal Topal Cad. No:13, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £17 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Paloma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Paloma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paloma Apartments Hotel Gumbet
Hotel Paloma Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing