We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Vacation 2012” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Paloma Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Paloma Apartments
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vacation 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and nice rooms centrally in Gumbet.
Close to Dolmbus (60-80 meter) to Bodrum city centre (5 minutes ride), and walking distance to beach, only 5 minutes slow walk. The best restaurants are situated only 200 meters from the hotel, with a bakery 80 meters from teh hotel.
Reccommended if one want not to big hotel and quiet place to stay.
We do reccomend to go for breakfast as part of the package.
I have been at this hotel 2 times, and will return if we will go to Gumbet next time as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neiden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    60
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We're a family of 4,2Children aged 1&3 and arrived here on the 15th July for 1 Week.Our Check-in was fast& we were taken straight to our room which wasn't around the main pool but across a lane to a smaller complex.Our room was on the ground floor(609) and was right on the pool(&kids pool).Apartments have been refurbished this year&are Modern,Spotless&Have everything you would need.Food is gorgeous here& not expensive at all,u can order& the Waiters will bring it to your room which was great with the kids,as trying to get them outta the pool to eat was a hard job.Staff were so nice,Ozzy at the bar is lovely&the lady who cleaned our room was wonderful.We go to Lara Beach in Antalya to All Inclusive Hotels every September but I enjoyed here just as much :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzieschuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.I.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

We are just back from staying in the Club Paloma apts in gumbet and they were excellent. The apts are really spacious big balconcy,they are cleaned every day maids are all very nice, it is build in two half and i prefer the second part which we stayed in. Food was okay but anywhere that is half board the food is very basic. I would recommend these apts to anyone and it is only a 5 min walk to bar street and 10 min walk to beach.

Room Tip: I think any room would be great either level with pool or top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honeybuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Never done a review before, but i feel i have to! This was the first time i visited Turkey and we had a family of 30+ , 8 of us stayed at Club Paloma. It is a very good located apartments, 5 minutes away from the main streets. The staff were lovely, the receptionists were polite. The rooms were spotless, and the maids came in every day, fresh bed sheets, new towels and toilet rolls. A lot of space in the rooms, 2 single beds and a double bed. The pool was nice, was standing on my tip toes at the bottom of the pool, bit too deep. Think it was 1.8 metres, the baby pool and the other pool across the road was nice and warm. The bar staff were brilliant especially Leo and Ozzy. The only down side to this holiday was we were half board and the food was poor, only had chips 1 day and we were there for 2 weeks. It was mainly Turkish Food, so we didn't eat very much in the restaurant. But we are definitely coming back next year, this time we are going as Self Catering. Recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The bar is normally open in early hours of the morning and we were staying in the room right above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jessyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballyclare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

this is a very well located apartments and very clean and tidy . We went half board but i would prefer AI but they dont do it. My husband is a very picky eater and found food choice bad he ate tomatoes an bread all week the food choice is really all turkish, which i found fine and had plenty to eat .Breakfast was bread salads boiled eggs scrambled eggs and a red sauage or grilled tomatoes with cheese. For lunch we ate in the apartment there is a great supermarket to the right of the main entrance go to top of the road and its on your left at the taxi rank. For dinner it was bread and salads with either a mince mixture, rice pasta, potatoe wedges (only once) chicken nuggets (only once) really all turkish too. they have a bbq one night but try to make you pay extra even though we were full board i refused and ate bbq as there was nothing else laid on for us. the apartments are very clean and maid service great the complex is spilt by a small laneway. Not much activity at the bar at night as bar street is so near.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but if your prefer it quieter ask to get put near the smaller pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallyclareFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

situated very close to all the main parts of bodrum and gumbet it's perfect, bar the shower you fight a battle with every time you take one.
the area is wonderful and the scenery is nice to wake up to.
this was my first ever visit to turkey and i loved every minute of it.
the staff at the hotel are very kind and helpful, they may not speak much English, but that's okay because they have German, Dutch and French people to cater for aswell.
really looking forward to going again!!!

Room Tip: go for the basics, the less you pay, the more you get back :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samelliottj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

This hotel is located in the centre of Gumbet. The apartments are beautifully placed in a beautiful surrounding with colourful flowers everywhere. The apartments are big and modern and has lovely big balconys! The staf give all their guests the best service you can ever ask for. This hotel deserves to be rated as a 4 star hotel instead of 3! I would love to stay there again! Camilla sweden

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Camilla0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 97 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 97 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paloma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paloma Apartments

Property: Club Paloma Apartments
Address: Albay Kemal Topal Cad. No:13, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Paloma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Club Paloma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paloma Apartments Hotel Gumbet
Hotel Paloma Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing