We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - if you're British do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Paloma Apartments
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my family of 32 stayed here last year and it was one of the best holidays I've been on. So we thought it would be the same this year - obviously not. We got there on the 12th July 2013 and after a day of travelling we got told there was no rooms available so we had to stay in the hotel across the road and as we were walking there 2 coaches of non English people turned up at our hotel and were given their rooms straight away and the manager said 'their not English we don't want to upset them' discrimination to English people. On the second day we went back to club paloma to get our rooms we paid for and we waited and waited and finally got them, throughout the holiday we were ignored by the bar staff, I definitely wouldn't stay here again as club paloma simply doesn't like the English. So if you're English don't even waste your time booking to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

On July the 12th 2013 we arrived at the club paloma there was 25 of us. We should of had 8 rooms but they didn't have any available. They told us we had to stay at the paloma hotel. July 2012 we had people stay in there and I was horrible you couldn't move it's jus so close together and feels like your in a box!. So we stayed there for one night. We went back to the club paloma the next day. They told us the rooms will be ready at 12:00 we was still waiting at 5:00 for some of are rooms. A couple of the staff was nice but the rest of them were a waste of space. They made us feel unwelcome, and they didn't want us there. On are last day we had members of staff ask us if it was are last day we replied yes, there response was GOOD. If you want a good British holiday in turkey, I advisor you never to stay at the paloma because its just full of Swedish, Dutch, and overs. And horrible staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived on-time to the hotel to find 7 other groups of British travellers already waiting in the reception. The manager asked us all to join him were he informed us that due to a problem with our travel agents there was no rooms available and offered us our 2 weeks over the road at the Paloma hotel which I and some of the others know is a downgrade so we refused. After a lot of talking we all agreed to spend 1 night there as he eventually said rooms would become free tomorrow so our bags we taken but as we were leaving a coach of Scandinavian travellers arrived to be greeted with drinks and there room keys. I asked the manager how when he told us there was no rooms he could do this to be answered with they are not British and have reservations. I asked what about our reservations and he replied we must look after them first and went back into his office. When we eventually moved into this hotel the next day it was a nice place but found that for the next 2 weeks we were second class to the other guests by being ignored at the bar and restaurant so we agreed to just eat and drink away from the hotel. This part of Turkey has become a lot more expensive than last year but even with all the issues still had a good holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhino33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

just got back from 10 night stay, apart from the hotel being overbooked on our first night and hard to stay at sister hotel 5 mins away which wasnt a great start when you arrive at midnight ive got to say our stay was amazing,to compensate we got free air con for 2 apartments and a free safe. all the staff are so nice they make your stay so enjoyable nothing is to much trouble and are so friendley.the hotel is spotless clean the pool area lovely with plenty of sunbeds. the food is lovely and reasonaley priced . 5 mins into gumbet and bar street with loads going on, great places to eat would say gumbet house best place to eat and lotus bar. if your reading this book this lly hotel you wont regret it one bit, totally fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Rooms are spotless plenty of balcony space and plenty of sunbeds around pool, 2 big pools and 2 children's pools, staff are very friendly close to everything beach/bars/restaurants etc nothing I could fault. shop prices very reasonable too, food at hotel can be quite pricy we ate outside of hotel at nights plenty of places close by mistral bay and windy bay excellent and kids eat free n free bottle of wine

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Club Paloma Apartments is a really nice place to stay, with two pools, cheap hotel shop for self catering needs and 24hr bar it makes self catering easy. The apartments themselves are comfortable with modern bathrooms and each with its own outdoor space. I would say however you have to pay extra for air con but we found opening windows was fine even when it was boiling. The hotel also offers the option to eat in their restaurant but this was quite pricey. It was about a 3 min walk from bar street and the main shopping area of gumbet and 10-15 walk from the beach. Lovely hotel, really recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

stayed here in october 2012 as a family holiday (3 generations) had an 18 month old child so like the other review it is helpful having a room off ground floor for the railings on the balcony, the location was ideal bar street was 2 mins walk, the beach and alot of restuarants 5 mins walk, so nice to retreat back to relative peace and quiet, staff work relentlessly and were very friendly the whole complex is exceptionaly well cared for, the pool area and sunloungers were stripped down and cleaned once a week, cant really comment on hotel food as we ate out most of the time ( so cheap to do!) would highly reccomend as paloma would appeal across all ages, there are some bad places in the area (we saw a few!) paloma is definately not one of them. we look forward to coming here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tinka1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
56.7 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
615 reviews
1 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#68 of 101 in Gumbet
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paloma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paloma Apartments

Address: Albay Kemal Topal Cad. No:13, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#8 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £22 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Paloma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Club Paloma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paloma Apartments Hotel Gumbet
Hotel Paloma Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing