We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a four star complex!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Paloma Apartments
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“More like a four star complex!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here from 7th July 2014 for two weeks. The apartments were fantastic with all mod Cons and also a real good shower with hot water 24/7. The pool area was spotless however the main pool was too deep for teenagers and adults to stand in at any end so beware of this. The staff were very friendly indeed and nothing was a problem for them. The on site shop , bar and restaurant were a couple of lira dearer but this is to be expected . On a whole this is a very good clean and well kept apt complex and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: The apts are only on two levels so go for the apt on the top with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank moosh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    60
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tayport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we arrived at 1am and from that very minute we were treated brilliantly from all the staff , beautiful kept place , very clean everywhere , gardens were well maintained , food was very very good ( fish night and turkish night are a must , great value with traditional turkish dancing etc ) apartments are excellent , all you need for a B&B stay , excellent location just a few minute walk from gumbet center ( any closer and you might get tired of the loud music on bar street .
but what made it the best holiday we have ever had was the guys and gals there . okten , ayhan , mehmet , ayberk , hasim , aysa and zinar ( if i missed anyone im sorry ) ... really cant praise them enough , great people who we miss a lot , there was a few tears shed when we left .....

so now to the bad points of Paloma Club Apartments ..... there are none , not one single thing was bad about this great place

we cant wait to get back next year , room 408 again please guys :)

mairi & aaron

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This has been my third time at Paloma Apartments, we love it because the rooms are clean and spacious. ( Bathroom is spotless) The balcony is generous as well. Lots of space around the pool as well, does not look or feel compact like the other hotels surrounding Paloma apartments. ( we walked around and compared )

We chose not to have breakfast there as my partner is Turkish and prefers a traditional turkish breakfast / pastries at Hazar ( highly recommend this cafe on the main road as well!!! ) but we did enjoy the food at the Turkish night and the fish night.

Location wise - absolutely perfect. To the right is all the restaurants and cafes where the locals go , so food is cheap there. To the left is Gumbet Main Street with shops and clubs. But Paloma is situated far enough away from it , so that there is no noise at night.

Staff very friendly and helpful but English is limited. My partner speaks turkish so communicating was easy for us. But any problems , they sought to resolve it as soon as possible.
For a 3 star hotel , I absolutely couldn't fault it ! Very good value and will be staying there every time we are in Gumbet !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Vidya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We arrived late in the evening around half 11 and we were greeted at reception with a refreshment. We were checked in quickly and we were advised to hire a safe and also to pay for air conditioning for our room (250 lira). We were allocated room 605 close to the smaller swimming pool and we were helped to our room with our luggage.
On arrival in our room it was clean and spacious with 2 sofa beds in the living area and a double bed in the seperate bedroom, both the lounge and bedroom had air conditioning units in them which were a godsend as it was in the 40's. We had a baby with us, so we had ordered a cot and I was informed it was already in the room. However it wasn't there! I went to reception who told me they could get one the following day which I told them this was no use as we needed it for that evening. The hotel manager said they would go and get one from one of their other hotels which they did and this arrived around 1 am.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and this was served next to the larger swimming pool and bar area, there was a variety of cheeses and salami, watermelon, fresh bread, eggs, tea, coffee and juice. The only thing lacking really was a toaster and they could have done with a few more highchairs as they only had 1 and there was around 8 babies staying there so we had to take it in turns each morning.
There is 2 swimming pools with children's pools attached to them, however we found the pools to be quite deep and I could just about touch the bottom, the pool areas got very busy so you had to bed out early to reserve your beds and parasols.
There was a children's playground containing 2 swings, a slide, a see-saw and climbing frame, however there were a lot of cats around who seemed to use the playground to do their business.
The staff worked very hard and very long hours and always seemed to be cleaning everywhere from morning until late at night. Our room was cleaning daily and beds changed and clean towels were left everyday. Our maid the first few days did leave our door unlocked after cleaning our room, after complaining to reception this was soon rectified.
The Apartments were very close to bar street and a 5 minute walk to restaurants and the beach. Gumbet has plenty of restaurants and bars we ate out every night. We would recommend The Mistral restaurant located next to the beach. They did a set menu, and you got a a starter and main course a large beer or wine or soft drink and tea or coffee for around 24 lira plus the children ate for free! The food was amazing and plenty of choice.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would definately return to stay at club paloma. Keep up the good work!!!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the smaller pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fistik2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have never wrote a review online before but I felt compelled to do so after returning today from a two week stay at the Paloma Apartments.

I will have to get the bad item out of the way first. On the first morning we had money stolen from our room. We arrived at the hotel at around 04:30 in the morning and noticed that the safety deposit boxes were in reception quite a way away from our room. On the first morning we hid our money in the suitcase and went out for a walk before coming back to organise our affairs. Upon our return we noticed we had £100 taken from us.

We advised reception and spoke to the Manager (Both of which don't have very good English. We frequently found throughout the holiday that dealing with reception wasn't the easiest of tasks!) who could only tell us he could take us to the police. He didn't seem particularly bothered by it.

Unfortunately this tainted the rest of our stay because we decided against room service for the rest of our stay and had to clean the room/swap our towels etc. ourselves.

Now that's out of the way, a quick note on the rest of the stay. We found the apartment very spacious and neutral. Nothing too classy but very nice nevertheless. The pool was a decent size but they don't seem to have a shallow end so my girlfriend unfortunately couldn't stand up at any point.

Food was pretty repetitive but cooked to a decent standard and their seemed to be no sort of entertainment on offer there. Luckily Gumbet is within 5 minutes walk away unlocking a lot of bars, restaurants and the beach. So the location was excellent.

All in all I would of given this review a 4* rating, but when you go on holiday you put your trust in your hotel. You put your trust in them being able to keep your safe and provide an environment you can feel confident your belongings and yourself are at peace. For us this trust was broken and left a sour taste from the start.

Would happily go back to Gumbet, just not to the Paloma Apartments I'm afraid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Citizen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We actually spent one night here after a 2 and a half hour drive from Marmaris to spend a night with our friends. The Apartment was clean and well looked after it was a pleasure to stay here. The price was well within our budget. There is no doubt if we ever call in at Gumbet again we will be booking the club paloma again :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Club Paloma Apartments is designed as to small villages, each with a pool area as the center, one with a baby pool and one with a regular pool. The apartments have a terrace or balcony and most apartments have direct access to the lovely pool area. There is no real luxury, but Apartments are clean, beds are good and the bathroom is relatively new.
Be aware of the extra fees on this hotel: they charge extra (5 TL pr. day) for the remote control to the air-condition. And even when you booked and prepaid breakfast, they will charge you (5 TL) for a glass of fresh orange juice.
Don’t go to this hotel because of the restaurant. Even when all food seems to be prepared from the ground up in the hotels kitchen, it is quit “plain” and having all you meals here will be a mistake you will regret.
Breakfast is below average and you can’t even get a prober cup of coffee (they serve Nescafe!) With a dissent breakfast and real coffee, the hotel would earn a fourth star from me.

Room Tip: Think twice before you follow the hotels recommendations regarding Turkish bath. We did not and, was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paloma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paloma Apartments

Property: Club Paloma Apartments
Address: Albay Kemal Topal Cad. No:13, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Paloma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club Paloma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paloma Apartments Hotel Gumbet
Hotel Paloma Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing