We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, cheerful and a lot of fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colossus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colossus Hotel
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful and a lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not the best hotel but you get what you pay for. The staff are lovely and never stop working. A great base for a clubbing holiday with night life right on your doorstep. The food was good with a lot to chose from. I went in a party of 5, 3 being teenagers and if was perfect for us. 4 star in turkey is not the same as 4 star in England so please bear that in mind when booking. We will be going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dandjc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    16
    10
    66
See reviews for
25
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We are just back from this hotel and read the reviews so were very worried, we did pay a little extra to upgrade which at the time didnt think we had got " a bigger room etc" but seeing other rooms we actually had. The staff were lovely and very helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh towels everyday, food was a very poor choice and selection and more so for fussy eaters! The location of hotel is great, and all staff were friendly and helpful ( not many spoke very much english but thts not their fault, we should learn their language)! Ozzie the manager helped with all querys right away and diego was great, he was always smiling and happy to you :-) this hotel is no where near as bad as the bad reports it has been given! My only moan was food and all inclusive stopping at 11pm but it certainly didnt spoil my holiday!!! Dont be too put off by the bad reports, we were very lucky and have nothing to moan about really so go and enjoy!!! Helen semple :-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Barnstaple, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

this hotel is the most revolting hotel i have ever been to in my life.
i visited here just before the height of the season , the rooms where awful 4* more like 2* they where basic and not kept very clean cockroaches and other insects !
its most defiantly not what i would call' 'all inclusive' the food was terrible and had no choice.
Really there is only one pool at this hotel that is suitable to use. Also to use the safety deposit was very odd. the box was actually brought up to your bedroom and you where given a key. safety deposit boxes should be a sealed unit located somewhere with in the bedroom or somewhere safe?
the hotel management was appalling and was not at all interested in trying to help with anything.
the only positive thing i can say is that the hotel staff where very nice and where much nicer then that of the management.

Room Tip: do not agree to basement room its like a prison cell
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megohall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rooms r basic no more than a bed to sleep in and a shower to use. Food extremely basic. Rooms cleaned everyday, resturant is up 2 flights of stairs not any good for older guest. Bar is closed during meal times which is not nice.
Staff on the other hand are helpful and friendly, needed to move room due to my mum not being able to do the stairs OZzie delt with this straight away and our cases was moved for us . Hotel is 2mins from the beach which is beautiful. Used Roy's bar everyday on the beach where staff and prices are great

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dollygirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely bar staff . Room cleaned daily. Food was not that great . Excellent for location bars and restaurants 2 minutes from the beach . Staff at hotel were friendly and fun. Would recommend Adams pub for food and drinks!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel room cleaned every day and bed changed daily and food good.Staff was very good and made us feel at home.The price for the holiday was good.The hotel is what I wanted and I will go there again.I give my thanks to all the staff at the hotel and to ozzi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

After bookıng the holıday my partner and I decıded to look up trıp advısor regardıng the Colossus Hotel. Was very apprehensıve as to what we were goıng to fınd!! Very surprısed as to what we found, the Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful wıth any problems we had and rectıfıed them ımmedıatley. Would hıghly recommend as a good cheap all ınclusıve holıday :)!! Would come back agaın.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sarah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karya Beach Hotel
Karya Beach Hotel
#78 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colossus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colossus Hotel

Property: Colossus Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. Zengin Huseyin Sok. No:26 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colossus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Colossus Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing