We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

after spending an amazing week here in July I booked another week here for September within a week of being home. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, the staff are friendly and helpful..especially Engin, Ronaldo and JJ. The location of the hotel was perfect..five to ten minute walk to the beach, great restaurants at your doorstep..especially peters place around the corner and bar street is only a ten to fifteen minute walk(max!)which is perfect..not too close for when you want a quiet night and only a short stroll when you want a mad one!would highly recommend going to the greenhouse Turkish night..cheap..nice food and a really fun atmosphere.i wouldn't hesitate in staying here a third time.. In fact I'd jump at the chance!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

would have loved to write a review about this hotel unfortunately seven days before we were due to travel the hotel cancelled our booking because they were over booked. We had booked our travel through travel republic and because of that we were still liable for flights and transfers ie several hundred pounds. We advise anybody considering booking this hotel to do it through a package holiday and not some agent like travel republic so that if the hotel overbooks you can at least cancel it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank chrsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we turned up early hrs of the morning at the green house apart hotel and thought we had walked into a club 18 to 30 holiday as was surrounded by quite a few drunken people..... we then managed to get to the reception desk to be greeted by asking if we were the warner party to which we replied yes !!!!!! we were then told our room wasn't available that evening as the resident had hurt her leg and was unable to fly home !!!!!! we were told that they could give us a room over the road from the hotel by then we were not happy at all,we was shown our room and i almost burst out crying as it was dated basic and not what we had booked...we then went back over to the green house hotel and said it was going to be a one night only stay, and the receptionist said why i said it was horrible and its not what we had paid good money for he then replied ok i will sort it out later ......we did get a drink on the management and a good will gesture of a breakfast later that morning.......on awakening in the room we had to stay in we found to have no electricity or running water !!!!!!! we then went over to green house and was met by eve who said our room would be available later and just go enjoy the sun and would find us .......within a short time we were shown our room and found it wasn't what we had booked but we was just relieved to be able to unpack and start our holiday.....room was ok but a bit tired the shower was black with mold ........the cleaner left our room till last and wasn't getting cleaned until nearly 6 some evenings so no tip was left this time !!!!!!!!!.......swimming pools were good and sunbeds were always available which went down well with us.........this hotel needs tweaking on a few issues and could turn out really nice .......spoke with a couple of people and was told her friend had been moved 3 times while staying there........

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laurie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here 2 weeks beginning of September and cannot fault the Green House or its facilities.

We were given a room on the ground floor B11 (having requested a upper room) and we were pleased with our room, (not gallery syle as in some brouchers but on one level) Double bed, kitchen area, bathroom ( not much of a balcony but youre not in your room enough to use it)

We were a bit surprised to have to pay £40 for AC and £20 for the safe for 2weeks!

Rooms very clean and full praise goes to the maids who do a wonderful job and nothing went missing whilst we were there (even leaving iphone, camera and money out a few times nothing was taken)

Staff including Engin, JJ and Ronaldo were all very friendly and we really Turkish Night (held every Thursday) , also reception staff very helpful and special thanks goes to Orhal who was very helpful throughout our stay and managed to keep our room on for £20 on our last day,

Apartments are excellent location, just a small walk to Bar Street and 5 mins to the beach, Pleanty of bars and food places near the hotel too !

Prices were okay for food and drinks for a hotel and Sky sports showing football games so you dont have to leave if you dont want to !

We met some great people during our stay who are repeated visitors and are due to return again next year !,

Do not hesitate to book Green House Apartments - it does exactley what it says on the tin!

( Only down side to our 2 weeks was the 6 hour delay coming home and a very expensive Bodrum airport ) !!

Cheers

Maz and Steve

Room Tip: B11 is ground level not gallery style .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Been going to the Green house appartments for aprox 9 years now. Met some fab people over the years who we meet up with in Turkey. Appartments are wonderful and are cleaned regulary. Staff are more than willing to accomodate holiday makers to ensure a brill hol. Any problems can be discussed with staff who are more than willing to help out. Music is usually reduced after midnight unless its a special occasion like Turkish night. Food is served at hotel but if your having an off night you can have it in your room. Our last holiday was a family holiday including a 11 month baby. Cot and high chair where provided - (1 little tiny 'gripe' was we needed a baby bath, but that can be saught from local shopping centre as can baby food) Thankyou so much to Dwan and Jackie - owners of the Green house - also Engine and staff. So good we have booked up for 2013 for 3 weeks. I promise you will have a fab holiday x x x x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millicent1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed at the Greenhouse for two weeks at the end of August beginning of September, we loved every second. We were with our 10 month old son and were worried about taking him away so young. All the staff were fantastic with him and were so helpful if we needed anything for him.
Rooms were clean, bins emptied every day and towels and bedding every 3 days.
Pools very clean ( a big thumbs up when you have a baby)
Staff were fantastic!
Turkish night is a must!
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

This place was a nightmare, we were put in C4 by reception, the room was dark out dated, not cleaned for 2 weeks, they left mop & bucket inside! noise from road way with drunks was loud so was from inside hotel until 6.00am most nights. If your thing is about having a good drink and not want a hot shower after about 6.00pm every day then this is the place for you, the shower head was black. This is not a hotel for a relaxing holiday, if you want that go elsewhere. Turkish night included drinking games, as long as you spent money in hotel they were happy, if not they did not want to know, even check out the woman ignored us.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#5 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £10 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing