We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect Basic Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I just stayed 1 week here 3rd-11th June 2013. If you are looking for a posh hotel this is not it, but if your looking for somewhere clean and tidy with beds, fridge, shower, pool etc I highly recommend Green House.

I stayed with my friend in a twin studio room right by the first pool. Even though we were on the ground floor near the pool, bar, restaurant we were never disturbed by noise. The rooms are basic, bathroom with shower, 2 single beds, fridge, kettle, bowls, plates, dressing table and little balcony what more could you want from a hotel if you only want somewhere to wash and sleep. If you want to spend all day in your room I wouldnt stay here but if your on holiday to enjoy yourself and go out places its perfect.

The reception staff were fantastic and Eve the manager if very helpful. Its not a huge complex maybe 50 rooms or so, so the staff really get to know you. If we left our key for the day when we came back we never had to ask for it the staff just knew us and handed us our key straight away.

We attended Turkish Night on the Friday for 35 lira. Its great if your looking to have a chilled evening and watch some authentic Turkish dancing and have authentic food. Drinks are reasonably priced at the bar and its held right by the pool and the sun beds by the pool all have soft covers which is perfect for during the day.

The aircon in the room cost like £10 for the week but was excellent and easy to use. There are also safes at reception I recommend you use for passports etc, there is always someone on reception and its a 2 key system so we never had any problems. The room cleaners were also fantastic too.

The hotel doesnt have wifi, it has computers you can use, however most of the bars and restaurants have wifi so we used to just go to Bronze Corner on the same street and have a drink and use the free wifi.

I would definately stay here again, its only 10 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to the bars and clubs, shops all around.

Just a note as it was just 2 girls travelling the men outside the bars and restaurants trying to get you in can be quite rude, calling you sexy etc trying to touch you and ask you questions. After about 15 minutes ul get bored answering them and will just walk past and ignore them. I recommend ignoring them! I found the best places to eat and drink were those where people didnt try and hassle you in like Peters Place, Bronze Corner, Roys, Lotus etc because they dont need to.

Room Tip: Twin Studio room had everything I needed or 2 people and was cheap, 2 beds, fridge, bathroom, aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    78
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
147
137
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My boyfriend and I are just back from a one week stay in the Greenhouse.
First of all, if you are looking for clean, basic accommodation in Gumbet with a pool and close to the beach, Bar Street and most of what Gumbet has to offer then I highly recommend this hotel. It is also very close to Peter's Place, a great restaurant that while not on the seafront had beautiful food and great service - do not leave Gumbet without eating here!
We didn't eat in the hotel or use it or much other than a base to explore Bodrum but we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The hotel also offered entertainment and a booking service for trips and while we didn't use these other guests seemed perfectly happy with the services.
We had a self catering room which was very spacious air conditioned and clean, with a small balcony as well. My only issue here is that our towels were only changed once in the week (it states every 3rd day so i would have expected twice) and the shower was blocked although my boyfriend cleared this without any probs (not pleasant though!). The bedroom was also on mezzanine level so be careful if stairs are a problem. The two pools were clean and had a nice atmosphere and also offered sun umbrellas for us peely - wally Scots to keep out of the middday sun.
As far as Gumbet goes, it a good, small resort for families,couples and young people who want to relax by the pool or the beach with a typical holiday resort nightlife. Be prepared though to be hassled at every turn by people trying to get you in to their pub or restaurant - although all were friendly it could be irritating!
We took the Dolmus (a green mini bus for 3 TL each person each way, usually one every couple of minutes) into Bodrum most days and every night which was about a ten minute journey. We also walked a few times whicht ook about 40 minutes. Bodrum was full of amazing retaurants, and had more of city vibe rather than a beach resort, although many restaurants lined the seafront and had tables on the beach or overlooking the harbour. The food was outstanding and great value, lots of fresh seafood and Turkish food on offer as well as pasta, chicken etc. This suited us more than Gumbet as we were keen to have more of a Turkish experience. We will definitely go back to Bodrum, and would definitely consider the Greenhouse again as it was such good value for money, no complaints and we had an amazing week.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Just returned after having spent a week at these apartments.
They were everything we needed, clean, tidy, very good location, close to the main area, but far enough away so as you don,t hear any of the noise. 5 minute walk from the beach.
We always try and stay up this end of the town and have previously stayed at the Queens and Bronze Corner on a number of occasions but this is the first time we have stayed here and can honestly say this is without doubt the best of the 3 for us, quieter, much freindlier & helpful without being pushy (very helpful when needed).
Thanks to all the staff for making us welcome, see you in August

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabackbianawickwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at greenhouse with my boyfriend. I could not have been happier. Having been to turkey numerous times I think this is the best place I have stayed in. The staff make it. They are so friendly and not at all pushy like you get in other hotels. The room we stayed in was really nice linen is changed every 3 days and bins etc done everyday. The bathrooms are nice with a good powerful shower. There are 2 pools the main pool is good with a nice buzz with the music coming from the pool bar but if you want to relax and find some peace the second pool is really quiet and peaceful and a great spot for catching the sun all day long. The turkish night in the hotel is really good with a wide variety of food to try out and the entertainment also excellent. Alex the belly dancer is superb :) the food itself in the hotel is also really nice with something to suit everyone. The hotel is located next to a shop where you can get anything you need and it is within a short walking distance to the beach and bars yet far enough away so you are not kept up all night with thumping music. I will definitely be returning to greenhouse!! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a 1 week holiday to Green House Apartments. The location is brilliant. A few minutes walk to the beach and a convenience store next door and also across the street. Bar street is also close by and there are numerous tour/trip shops near if you want to explore further. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of sun beds for every one and there are 1 pools. There is a hotel rep on site most days (Eve) and she is very helpful for trips, general advise etc. Fab holiday so thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor. The room was spacious and it was nice to have the bedroom on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Been to Gumbet many times but was our 1st time staying in Green House and it is def our favourite. The staff are friendly without being pushy, the hotel is spotless, plenty of sun beds, food in the evening was fab and if you would like to try any Turkish dishes they will talk you through them, food & drink both very reasonable you can upgrade to half board directly with the hotel which is cheaper and you dont have to do it for all your stay you can just pick indiviual days They also offer great day trips, which are not your standard trip that your tour rep offers, i would recommend seeing sleepy valley. Had a fab 2 weeks and cant wait to go back in September

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Greenhouse which was our second time there. The gallery apartments are spacious and cleaned daily.......The usual staff were there and so welcoming. We particularly like the location as it's so close to all amenities. All in all a good holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for any of the gallery apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 142Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Property: Green House Apart Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing