We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Really Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Really Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a lovely 17 night stay at the green house, The staff are very friendly, Always attentative rooms are large although the balconies are a little on the small side this does not detract from the great setting. We ate breakfast and evening meals here quite a lot of the time as the food was well cooked ,well presented, and very reasonably priced too. I would recommend the Green House to anyone. I could not fault it thank you to Engin Hero, Demir( JJ), Arfar, Umit,Saeed and all of the staff

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmypw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    78
    19
    12
    10
See reviews for
146
132
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I returned home late Monday evening, after spending a week here with my boyfriend. I am now dying to return as it was amazing!
The staff were so friendly, completely made our holiday, never a dull moment with them, always up for some class banter and so kind and friendly. Nothing was too much of a hassle to them, and they were willing to help you with anything

The hotel was very clean, the maids came everyday to empty bins and give fresh toilet roll, they made our bed daily and always hung up our towels.

There is two pools in the hotel, one by the bar that has music playing throughout, and then the second pool just round the corner which is very quiet and peaceful if you want to just sit back and relax!

The turkish night was fantastic! Myself and my boyfriend got involved in some of the games that were put on, and we ended up winning a free meal at the hotel for the following night, such a laugh and would definitely reccomend for everyone to do it, for 35TL you got a two course meal, entertainment, and just a load of fun, great value for money!

If i ever return to Bodrum, i would only stay in this hotel, the location is great, you get free wifi around the pool, very close to the bar street if you want to go out for a heavy night, however you can stay in and drink at the hotel for very cheap and the food at the hotel is amazing!
Amazing holiday!

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieocleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Back home after spending two weeks here, food was unreal and even done turkish nite twice it was that good.would definitely recommend staying here and not forgetting the staff who were fantastic. Room were cleaned everyday and well situated to bar street.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Having not actually stayed at Greenhouse I cannot comment on the rooms, however the feeling I get from the bar, the two pools and the look from the outside I can imagine it is a nice place to stay. The 5 star review is instead for the Turkish night at the hotel which involved a two course meal complete with traditional starters and a Turkish BBQ, and included entertainment of traditional Turkish dancers, belly dancers and some sort of party competition which made for an amazing atmosphere and a night I would have done again should I have been there for another week. Absolutely brilliant the Turkish night is the first thing I would recommend when heading to Gumbet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in greenhouse apartments with a group of 7 friends from June 28th for a week. I didn't know what to expect but it ticked all the boxes and more. The staff especially hero, JJ and engine made our holiday, we had so much fun with them!!! They couldn't do enough for you and nothing was ever too much to ask. We enjoyed dancing with them, karaoke and the water polo they organised (even though hero was particularly bad which ended up in our favour as we got a free drink for wining from the other team). We had such a laugh with them, their enthusiasm and energy was infectious. Friendliest staff I've ever met. I'm missing them already!

The strawberry daiquiris are amazing, crushed ice, must try! Actually most of the cocktails were lush, the sex on the beach and piña colada were lush too! Turkish night is not to be missed! It was 35TL for starters and buffet BBQ with all the entertainment, belly dancer, break dancing and even drinking games and also a few surprises. The BBQ was gorgeous. We ate in the hotel most nights as we really enjoyed the food and the entertainment. Just be ware of the currys and Mexican as they have a kick to them and are spicier than you think. The breakfast was the best deal, you can have a full English breakfast for about £2.25! Or Turkish breakfast which enables you to have unlimited tea all day long. We also went to the circus evening and they let us hold a snake and even take photos free of charge.

There is a shop in the hotel which was really handy.

There were lilos and rubber rings provided in the pool so you don't need to buy any or take with you.

The safebox was a really good idea to keep your money, passport and personal belongings in. It's kept behind reception and you can help yourself to it any time.

The wifi is free around the pool, in the bar and outside your apartments. kettle, aircon and hobs provided free of charge, could have done with a toaster but you can hire one really cheap from reception.

There is only one key for your door but if you go to reception they will let you in incase you need to in occasions when others are sleeping. You can also leave your key with reception when you leave so you don't lose it.

Please book your excursions with the women outside the hotel to your right, she will do you the best deal, her name is Bloody Mary. We made the mistake of booking with another travel place who failed to turn up and she arranged it for us free of charge. The boat trips are worth every penny and we also did the Turkish bath on the first day which helps you tan and the water park.

The location was perfect, so close to everything, about a 5 min walk to the beach and everything was within walking distance.

There are plenty of clubs for the younger generation, a whole load in bar street which you can get free drinks and shots.

A big Thankyou to everyone at green house! We all agreed that we'd love to go back to greenhouse because we had such a fantastic stay! There is a reason it's number 2 in gumbet!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiePrimett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I'm only home and dying to get back again. Couldn't fault hotel in any way. Great location close on hand to everything. Food was lovely, rooms were clean but best of all was the Craic and banter with the staff, so friendly. Definatly will be back at some stage :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xxnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed in Greenhouse 5 times, Staff couldnt be nicer!! Owner arranged transfers for us from airport and always were there on time. We stayed a few years back during the time of the ash cloud and because we couldnt get a flight back owner let us stay on without a problem and brought us to the airport at very short notice when we finally found out we could fly home.


Fantastic base for both the beach and bar street with a shop in the hotel which will open 24 hours if you need anything.

Rooms great and have always been clean and tidy infact last time we went we accidently left £300 on the bed and went out, when we realised we were up the street, we immediately came back to apartment to put it away and the cleaners had been in and the money have been placed on bedside locker!! Fantastic considering most hotels things do tend to go missing.


Brilliant hotel recommend it to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciarad324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Property: Green House Apart Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing