We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green House Apart is the place to be!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Green House Apart is the place to be!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Green House Apart will make your holiday. Best hotel I have stayed in and from this experience, I will keep coming back in the future.
When I first arrived I saw the outside and thought standard hotel. But when you walk in your opinions change its so beautiful. Its like a enchanted fairy tale with castle like walls. the apartments are amazing like a tree house with everything you need, very spacious. Also air conditioning included. My first impressions was WOW.
Its in a good quiet location suitable for all ages and very children friendly to stay.
The Location is perfect, walking distance to everything. Also not far from the lively part of Gumbet if you want to party the night away, But never a boring moment in green house itself.
The staff are all friendly and helpful from Seda, Oral and Tourguy the receptionists to bar staff to the chefs you cant ask for any better. Anything you need they will do. They treat you like your part of their family.
you have JAY JAY who don't stop smiling and always up for a dance and getting customers to join in :)
HERO who is always cheeky :) but does a great job to get people to stay in the hotel to join them with their entertainment evenings.
ENGIN at the bar who is always happy, any problems he will do anything to help and go that extra mile (apart from in mornings when he wearing sunglasses you know he still trying to wake up, just a little word of advice)
ARTHUR at the bar who is always up for a chat. makes u want to carry on drinking at the bar with him :)
And I could go on and on but overall all the staff are great. they made my experience the best experience in turkey.
Every night they have different entertainment from karaoke, bingo, staff shows and Turkish nights.
so don't miss out there is always something going on if you fancy a night in.

The food is fantastic they have a different variety of foods and reasonable prices from English, Italian, Mexican and Turkish foods. so recommend you have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also they do Sunday roasts, like home from home.
The bar prices are very cheap. Cheaper then drinking in bar street and recommend you try their cocktails so many to choose from.
Great location for sunbathing always enough sun beds so you don't have to race to get up early to find one, around either of the 2 pools always sun available. so you don't have to worry to find a good spot.
so overall if you want a good holiday with sun, great food and drink, friendly staff, evening entertainment and want to experience all the fun and laughter, we've all had. I would recommend booking with greenhouse. trust me you wont regret it.
Thank you to everyone in Green House, hope to see you all again soon :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    79
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
154
144
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff been staying here for last nine years never any problems alwats very accomadating to our needs notbing to much trouble . Would highly recommend to anyone love everything about this place .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinytina1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at the greenhouse apartments for a week at the start of July . As this was our first time visiting turkey we were unsure of where to stay however the greenhouse apartments were perfect! They are in a great location and close to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The apartments themselves were very clean spacious and catered fir all our needs, an extra plus as we were provided with air conditioning free of charge on arrival. I thought the pool areas were great and there were plenty of sun beds to go round so there was no mad dash to claim one in the mornings. We ate in the restaurant a number of times for breakfast and lunch, however headed out to near by restaurants most nights for dinner. However on our last night we decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and the good was amazing! All in all if we are to visit gumbet again the greenhouse apartments would definitely be top of our list.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Visited greenhouse now for 9 years and can honestly say that the hotel, staff are awesome. Every year it is a pleasure to come to Gumbet because of the greenhouse, everyone so helpful and nice!! We have never had any problems with anything ( food etc) in fact the food was amazing, and again went out their way to accommodate us!! Keep up the good work guys!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigphil1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk - England
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was clean, spacious and although close to the bar and pool area we were not disturbed by any noise. The food in the hotel was of good standard with a wide choice. As others have mentioned Greenhouse is ideally situated - close to the main bar / shop / restaurant area but distant enough to avoid late night noise, and also just a few minutes to the beach. But the best thing about our stay was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and they all worked really hard to make sure everyone had a good time. Special thanks to Hero, Engin and JJ for looking after us

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arrived back last week after spending two weeks at the Greenhouse. It was out first stay in Gumbet and so glad we picked these apartments. They are best rooms I have had in Turkey lots of space set over three floors. They are spotless also the best maid service we have ever had anywhere we received clean towels everyday and our beds changed every other day. Staff were all very nice. We didn't eat very often in the apartments as we wanted to eat out in as many different places as we could but when we did it was good. Great location close by for everything you need. If we ever return to Gumbet this is where we would choose to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in A1 the only down side was it was a shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here last week with friends - lovely hotel, lovely staff!
Hotel has two big swimming pools and lots of sunbeds! Rooms are a good size and very clean! Staff couldn't be more helpful - everyone was extremely welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! Hotel is in a very good location - 5 minutes from bars / restaurants and beaches!
Food at the hotel is good & Turkish night there was fab!
100% recommend this hotel and would visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,668 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#8 of 100 in Gumbet
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Property: Green House Apart Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing