We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel on a gorgeous location”
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Jette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel on a gorgeous location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The moment you enter the hotel you know you would never want to leave again.
It is beautiful decorated, spacious and very clean.
When I entered my room, I fell completely in love with it. The room was very spacious, clean and also great decorated. On the room was a little balcony with a very beautiful vieuw on the bay. Is there a better way to wake up in the morning?
Outside the building lots of things to do. Sunbeds around swimming pool, at the seaside, diving and many other activities with the animation team. Every time you are little hungry there is always a possibility to eat something outside the opening hours of the restaurants.
Over all a great hotel which I recommend to everybody.
What I especially liked and made me feel like home was the Guest relations manager Ergun Sir.
Always had time to make a little talk and always smilling. For him there are no problems but only solutions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sabrinavanmeerbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    149
    127
    80
    131
See reviews for
316
252
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of reviews before we jetted off (as you do), and found there was no inbetween, reviews were shocking or amazing so here's mine, just facts! Located in a lovely bay, plenty of sunbeds to choose from on the beach or around the pool. The food is tasty and the bread is lovely and fresh everyday, the staff are friendly -there English isnt great but neithers my Turkish! The room was clean, modern, and the cleaner visited everyday with new towels. The hotels at the bottom of the hill, but they kindly put on a free buggy to take you up and down. The areas lovely, great shopping, lovely people and its mega cheap to travel around. 3tl to get to Bodrum (80p). The Restaurants are all outside apart from the main buffet room so if its raining they're a no go but the main restaurant is pretty good anyway. There's a cool, little cafe inside with a pool table where they serve icecream (which is lovely). A good hotel!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Giantfoody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. Your information will be taken into consideration the quality standards requirement. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledegem, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

When we arrived at this hotel, there was no possibility to have another late night snack then some soup that apparently had already been eaten.. Let's be serious, the rooms were allright, the view was great, but the buffet was absolutely not good, I'd even say disgusting. If you wanna go to Bodrum, about every other hotel serves better food!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. Your information will be taken into consideration the quality standards requirement. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We found most of the staff very friendly and they could not do enough for you. There was a great selection of food to choose from weather you a meat eater or a vegetarian. There was a good mix of nationalities at this hotel which was nice as it felt like you were on holiday and not just somewhere on a sunny day in England!. There were plenty of sun beds available if you could not get one right by the pool there were plenty down by the beach. There was no having to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one. Would defiantly recommend this hotel for a relaxing week away but please be aware that there are many steps as hotel has been build into the side of a cliff and there are no lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed in a club garden room ( room 4401)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VickiAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. Your information will be taken into consideration the quality standards requirement. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen, Brabant, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Hotel Isis in Gümbet (Bodrum)/Turkey was (again) a great experience!
Several possibilities for making your stay more than comfortable. Excellent food, very hard working personal, you get always a smile in return. More than worth a while. Also excellent Hotel for families, seminars, singles...A very great thanks to the Manager of the Guest Relations, Mr. Ergün Sir, who did his job perfectly!!! I shall come back, that's for certain! Thank you Isis Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side are very comfortable but this Hotel can offer you other rooms with serveral...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sible Hedingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Isis Hotel & Spa in Gumbet. After reading some of the reviews I was very worried about going to this hotel, especially as my four year old grandson was coming. Don't know why I worried the hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice of food, although I would just say some of it wasn't very hot! Some of the food was cooked fresh in front of you (i.e. omelettes at breakfast, stir fry at lunch time and various meat dishes), or you could choose from the buffet. There are also home made burgers and chips for those that want it!! As a party of seven, we went into the restaurant one evening and they rushed around to put tables together so we could all sit together.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem this is probably not the hotel for you as there are a lot of steps an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isis H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2017
Dear Mrs. Jane,
We would like to thank you for your comments we shared with us. Your information will be taken into consideration the quality standards requirement. We will be pleased to welcome you again with the quality of service and concept contents renewed every year.K.Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was our first visit to Gumbet, the jury is still out as to if we would return again, we were given room 3205, this was a very old part of the hotel, probably one of the original buildings, the water was orange in colour for a couple of days & to be honest the room did not smell very nice & I am most annoyed that we did not complain & ask for a move, we had to pay to use the safe, the mini bar was topped up some days but not others as was the coffee/tea facilities, the food was never hot and a bit repetitive, but the bread was delicious, wish that it was as fresh here in our shops, the staff work hard but are not very friendly, we even saw a manager verbally attack the Jet2 reps (lovely ladies) regarding a review that a previous guest had written . . .
LOCATION
The location is absolutely stunning, the set up is great, enough sun-beds for everyone, local transport is great, try the Dolmus, 3 Turkish Lire per trip, per person . . . The hotel is in a busy bay, where you can sit an watch lots of boats & people just having a good time & enjoying themselves . . .

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in the newer blocks & a sea view, the views are absolutely stunning . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babes_and_co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsisManagementTeam, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Isis Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing of Isis Hotel & SPA.
It was our plesure to welcome you at our hotel of Isis . Thank you for your valuable feedback . We would be honored to have you in our hotel once again, for the enjoyable holiday us a team of Isis Hotel & SPA Management Team.

Kind regards,
Isis Hotel & SPA Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.0 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#44 of 101 in Gumbet
446 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
11.3 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Property: Isis Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Turkuaz Sok. No: 8/10, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gümbet, the most loved bay by fresh breezes...Isis, is a flawless host located just on the end of the magical slope descending towards its heart from the best place of Gümbet, owing its inspiration to the smiling faces of people when saying “Aegean"...A tempting queen extending over to the sea with its sandy beach, crystal pool and flora kept like a treasury within...Isis, who was a goddess once upon a time extending over to Egypt and protecting the Aegean fishermen, now names after a heaven where beautiful moments are experienced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Hotel And Spa
Isis Club Hotel
Isis Hotel Bodrum
Isis Club Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing