We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME! first choice anytime”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #2 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME! first choice anytime”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

best holiday ever great hotel
on arriving at 4 in the morning they wasted no time to get people checked in and in their rooms which they did very well for only having 2 people on desk we booked two rooms as there was 5 of us. when we got to our room it was very clean however the sheets had some stains on them nothing to worry of i hope haha. our rooms were ok and the noise level people who complain of the noise must sleep with the door open because we found the noise no problem at all.
The bar had a good atmosphere however they could of got more music and must nights it was the same music so they must only have one cd
the location was fabulous right on the beach was great
very cheap and came back with 2 more bags full than i left with :/ haha
DO NOT book your day activites through your rep at the hotel!! they are overpriced and many tour operaters around the hotel offer the same for less so shop around before you book any :)
all in all i loved this hotel and they can count on me coming back next year for another holiday :)
ALSO the free internet at the hotel does not work and usually at reasturants they will let you use their internet for free so always ask politly for the internet code and they will usually give it to you :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H00pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    715
    325
    148
    94
    92
See reviews for
275
371
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we got there at 6 am and was located our room service was really good and quick after a night flight we just wanted to sleep for a bit the rooms were cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels do ask for more towels if needed as they will give them to you over all we had a fantastic stay the staff was great and made you welcome even on the last day although try to get a sunbed by the pool was hard becouse dosnt matter how earley you get up to put a towel on they was still all taken i think the other people was leaving them on all the time as it seemed to be the same people on the same beds for the two week we was there the hotel is on the beach front and the bars at the back it is close to every thing you need for a good holiday

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waspy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English Harbour, Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have been there a couple weeks ago. I have a good time. ıts very funny.
the rooms that we accommodated were really clean. I am sure that I will come again this place. Thank Magnific Hotel. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I am erasmus student in METU and I choose Bodrum for holiday .magnisic is a suitable hotel for holiday. rooms are comfortable and expcially clean. however foods are not good. personel are sympathic and respectful. So, holiday is good in magnific

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank daniella U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Lovely hotel, except for the electricity cutting off constantly, Air con being right above the bed so you cant lie down with it on, Fridge not working even after two plug changes, response times from reception are ridiculas, turkish baths were a rip off (this is my own fault as i didnt shop around - but 28 euro for what i got was a rip!)
In saying that the location was really good, most staff were friendly enough, and the pool is fantastic, As long as you dont order food there or drink, as you could be waiting till tomorrow for your order & the bill!

Room Tip: ask for one of the newer rooms, Apparently the old rooms are not very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ciara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

we got home last week, and was glad to get out of that place. our room was smelly, dirty, had no fridge, and the door would not lock. we asked for new room and they told us they where full up. night time was very noisey. the management and staff where very rude and un helpfull. if you want a nice holiday, dont stay at this so called hotel.

Room Tip: room 28 is disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beyrout lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

first of all the staff on the reception only speaks turkish and barely understand any other language so its very difficult to communicate. Also the roomsare badly aerated and are not cleaned every day and the towels are not changed unless you throw them on the floor. The food ? in addition the restaurant in the hotel is very dirty you cann barely find a clean table with clean forks and knives on it. however the food is passable not delicious but could be swallowed. the service in this hotel is terrible you can never ask somthing without getting complaints from the staff. moreover you can see a difference in the waiters reaction to european white people and others. they try to approuch them be freinds with them especially with teenage girls and would be completely unfreindly to others.but it would be unfair to say that this hotel occupies a very good spot. it is 3 minutes away from the beach which offers great watersports activities and 3 minutes away from bar street and some minimarkets which could come very handy when we need litlle things. in addition there is a show every night which is a bit entertaining.



ps there is some spa services like turkish bathes massage etc but never tried them so couldnt rate them

to sum up this hotel is not the best place to spend your vacation

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#7 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 15, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing