We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swingy”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Swingy”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Staff very good.Noisey if at front of hotel. Rooms very clean.Dj spoils it for most, unless you into house music.Only one bar, thats outside.Take a coat .All in all good hotel, private beach.Food normally ok.Would go again but later in season.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    335
    153
    93
    91
See reviews for
300
381
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Couldn't fault the hotel, food was nice and good selection, food always available at the snack bar pizza, burgers, chicken nuggets, chips etc. Good selection of drinks including cocktails as part of the all inclusive. Room was large and clean, maid worked very hard fresh towels everyday. TV showed english channels and shows such as two and a half men, friends, new girl etc (good for a rainy day). Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was fab right on the beachfront, shops bars and restaurants all in walking distance. Only downside was the noise at night, I went in October end of season and the music from the clubs was blaring until 4am every night. Booked up to go back next May.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Yet again we had a great stay here again. The staff from reception to cleaners were on top of everything that needed to be done. Mehmet Zeki-Tas the restaurant manager again was so friendly and caring so consistant. The waiters and bar staff were also really good. The room was cleaned and fresh towels everyday. Our holiday was very relaxing with great food and made to feel welcome. There was a downside which was rectified by the hotel manager very quickly which concerned the animation person called Hakan. He was so rude always just hanging around smoking over us when my wife has cancer and i repeatedly told him not to. When i finally did have words when he was flirting with my stepdaughters he told them i needed educating and was rude about me to them. He also was running the Hotel down to guests saying it was beneath him to work in such a hotel. This annoyed me and thought the hotel Manager should know. We will return again in 2014 as the whole package suits our needs as my wife has an illness. Well done to all the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. We have warned our manager to reinforce the traning of his staff to improve the standards of entertainment. A staff named Hakan is not working any more that we have mentioned your comment about him. We hope that your wife is getting well. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our first and last visit to Gumbet. Horrible noise through out almost the entire night. The music at the hotel was so loud that most of the family had to sleep with earplugs until 4 am when the bloody music finaly stopped. We were told that there can be occasional noise on certain days... this was every night!!! We tried to change to quiet rooms, but no go.
The hotel definitely needs a workup, the poolarea has broken and loose woodwork on which you can hurt your feet. The pools themselves were relatively clean, a bit on the cold side this time of year. All inclusive food was excelent and there was enough activities for the kids. Staff was clearly tired at the end of the season.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohanL73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. Your comments about the behaviors of our main technican staff have already been informed about woodwork at the pool area to our technican manager. As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. We are sorry that the standards of holiday did not match with your expectations. Thank you very much for all your nice comments. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

arrived at the hotel at 9pm we were two couples expecting two rooms near the pool, there were no rooms available to us and we had to share a family room for four, we banged the reception desk the next day and we were given two rooms on the road side next to bar street (rocking all night to four am) we refused and were eventually given two rooms near the pool, i must point out that other couples and families were also messed about, a pair of lads had to spend three nights at another hotel, food was boring and repeated every other day, hot food was hit and miss, coffee and tea machine reguarly empty at meal times and not refilled promptly,toaster was so slow you had to put the bread back thru four times (big cues at the toaster) big cues at the fried egg station, the garden were very mature and well kept, the decking around the pool area was loose and dangerous in many places, on a good note the beer was Efes, we had to walk down the beach to restaurant called the Mistral Bay to get a good meal (fantastic brekkies and steaks there) staff were not that friendly i can only assume that they had had enough by the end of the season, poor poor workers, THE CLEANER WORKED HARD AND WAS THE ONLY PERSON TO RECEIVE A GENEROUS TIP,STAY AT THIS HOTEL AT YOUR PERILL

Room Tip: do not go there go to sharm instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Food was good for all inclusive, staff were very helpful and friendly, they were always working hard to keep everything tidy etc, right on the beach, 2 mins away from bars, shops, clubs and restaurants. Great atmosphere, great value for money would defiantly go back in future!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kmxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnific.
Your good remark about the standard of food in our restaurants and cleaning are a great pleasure for us. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

travelled in may and arrived middle of night, 3 girls together rested single beds, room allocated with 1 double and 1 single, phoned reception and was reallocated to family bungalow, perfection, staff friendly and rooms cleaned every day.still talking about a great holiday

Room Tip: f not happy speak to recection and get transfered
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 100 in Gumbet
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Gumbet
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing