We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Friendly”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice and Friendly”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a lovely stay with my Aunt,a few minor prolems but Elcin on reception sorted them out(a lovely pretty girl) not enough Barstaff on at time,although we found Samet to be very hard working,and very polite and nice,Food wes abit repetative.but the waiting staff very nice and friendly,especially Ismail who we had a laugh everyday with(cheeky boy).

This Hotel is very nice and lovely staff,just a pity they built Bar Street right near to it.

Keep up the nice welcome,x

Room Tip: Dont book a promo room,you hear a lot of noise from Bar street so wont get to sleep until after 4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Greetings Graham R,
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We have warned our Food and Beverage manager to reinforce the training of bar staff to improve the standards of service. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    332
    148
    94
    93
See reviews for
291
377
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

On arrival we were shown to our room to discover it was a double bed and we were two ladies travelling together I went back to reception and there was a lot of unhappy people complaining about there rooms I asked for a twin room in a quiet area couldn't get one in quiet area until morning .So went back in morning to be met by a very nice manageress.
Who sorted us out straight away she also. Gave us a late checkout on the day we were leaving she is an asset to the Magnific Also Sam customer relations was fantastic and couldn't do enough for you another asset rooms are very clean but basic food was good and plentiful only downside is the noise from bar street but if you get a room in a low number you are laughing I defo would go back Well Done Magnific

Room Tip: Low number rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pooly2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear our valueable guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. We have warned our manager to reinforce the traning of dj staff to improve the standards of entertainment. We will try to place candles at the tables around pool are.
Our Front Office manageress named Semra read your compliments and then she was very proud of you to make you happy during your holiday. She hoped she did the best for you to make some necessarry arrangement for your room.
You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Came back yesterday after spending a week at the hotel. It's a basic hotel. But it's clean and the staff are super nice. We had no problem to get drinks at the bar and our favourite bar person was Salhi a very charming elderly man. The hotel management need to arrange a better entertainment as I would say it was pretty bad. We loved the music the dj played but I can see that if you are elderly you would probably hate it. Some candles on the dining tables would be nice. For the money we paid we were happy with this hotel .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annahuntley38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear our valueable guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. We have warned our manager to reinforce the traning of dj staff to improve the standards of entertainment. We will try to place candles at the tables around pool are. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Yes, magnific is a must... Food and drink choice is best. Spent great time at magnific. In september we will book it again maybe. Best all-incluslve package for english. The staff very polite and helpfull. Thaxs all...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear our valueable guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Well I can honestly say the sign on the wall into reception (check in chill out) is utter rubbish!
Myself and my two sisters entered the small bland reception area about 11.30pm Monday 12th
May.
We were greeted by several customers all commenting about their rooms trying to be moved
from their allocated rooms. We waited over 45 mins to be seen.
There was only one man on reception dealing with more holiday makers still arriving while we were getting the room key.
When we saw the location of the room we understood in a few seconds why people were pouring back to reception.
Along the steps were glasses and plates from guests, the room was backing onto Bar Street
and the music was vibrating through the walls. (when booked we asked for a quieter area)
We joined again the groups of guests cluttered into reception. We were shown another room which smelt damp. It was about 3pm shown 3 rooms we lay on the bed fully dressed waiting for 4pm to arrive so we could sleep when the bars shut.
Met rep at 10am he was looking over whelmed by all the complaints and said the area Manager
is coming at 2pm. So we sat around still not unpacked in same clothes.
The Hotel manageress was very nice and smiled a lot..... shown us another room. I asked is this a quiet area? she said ( not many complaints from this area). I just wanted to leave and stay
in another hotel.
Our Jet2 rep Sait and the area manager Stacey were fantastic they saved our holiday.
Found us other accommodation up graded us took us there to view room first.
We grabbed our luggage and left.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear our valueable guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. We already discussed this with our Front Office manager and she will warn her staff to keep up with guest requests and our Front Office manager is warned to pay much more attention to your requests such as chaning room. Normally, our hotel check-in time is 14:00 pm. But we tried to make you check-in to your room early although hotel is fully-booked. We have warned Food and Beverage manager to reinforce the traning of his staff to collect empty glasses and plates every 2 hours. Food and beverage manager will pay more attention about slow service. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just come back from a 7 night holiday at this hotel. Would not recommend unless under 30 and single. Room was dirty, lots of dead bugs on floor, thick dust in corners, lamp shades full of dead insects, mirror in bathroom damaged so difficult to see your reflection, mould in shower, room smelt fusty and damp, it felt very cold as the room did not get any Sun at any part of the day because of trees near the building. Very LOUD music from surrounding nightclubs often not stopping until 4.30 am very difficult to get any sleep until after this time. we asked to be moved after arriving on the Monday we were told there were no rooms available until Saturday (for the last two nights) we did get moved then, room was much better, cleaner, brighter but music was still very loud. Dinning room needs a good update, chairs dirty, grubby looking on the first night I did not know whether I should sit down, so cleaned chair with napkin, lamp shades have big holes in and dead insects inside them. This hotel has only opened two weeks ago so all this should have been sorted before receiving guests. Food was very good although breakfast not as good as other hotels we have stayed in and I got shell in my scrambled egg. Pool area very nice but loose decking in some areas. Location great very close to the beach but the music really spoilt our holiday and we came back exhausted from lack of sleep, needed a week off to recover and catch up on some much needed sleep. Avoid unless you love clubbing and want to sleep during the day and miss the Sun. It was such a shame that the nightclubs have been allowed to open so close to a beautiful area and cleanliness was not up to scratch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRabbit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Peter Rabbit, thankyou for your comments and pictures. We value all opinions and criticism. We are sorry to hear that your holiday was not up to the standards you pleased. We will pass on your comments to all staff and relevant departments and make sure maximum attention is given to the matters that you have risen.

We are so sorry to hear about experienced with your holiday at the Magnific. We would like to agree some of points made and assure you that our manager has found it necessarry to let our staff disccuss about your room. But during your holiday you would give us just a chance to solve your facing problem. We would directly change a new available room as soon as possible.

As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. We are sorry that the standards of holiday did not match with your expectations.

Our goal today is to continue to offer best class service for all who visit here despite you have taken your pictures of the room. If you were a perceptive and forgiving customer, we would do the best for you till your check-out date. There would may be a small chance for us to make you happy. We would like to get straight to the point and say that we would may make some necessarry arrangement to change that room to another room.

We already discussed this with our Technican manager and he will warn his staff to keep up with guest requests and our Technican manager is warned to pay much more attention to your requests such as mirror, decking.

We will pass on your comments to all staff and relevant departments and make sure maximum attention is given to the matters that you have risen.

As you know we have increased our staff awareness and have made each and every member aware that our standards have to be of a high standard, to impprove the quality of service that we can all give our clienteles.

On our behalf we would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention and would ask your representatives to tell you to be sure to bring any complaints to our attention as we want you to enjoy your holiday stay at the magnific. We would may propose a holiday stay at magnific next time.

It's that effort that has stood the best time, and we will continue to ensure our clients receive the best experience at ours. And we always serve you and all clients like "Custmer is A KING" although you placed your taken pictures of that room.

Although you gave 2 star points to this hotel, you are still a king customers for us in our heart. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Thank you again for your criticism about our hotel. Hopefully, we will look forward to see you again and again if you wouldn't want to have a holiday at the magnific. "Just a small chance"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Arrived back home 16/5/14 after a week here .Spent most of days on beach which is nice where you can walk out for at least 100 yards and be up to your chest.The hotel was overall ok ,room cleaned everyday ,safety deposit box faulty so had to be given a master key, there is a real shortage of plug sockets just 1 in bathroom . Main complaint was the bar service or lack of it ,a bit better in restraunte . The food was good and warm cooked nicely . Music from the bar was horrible house music all day and all night

Room Tip: Keep away from back of Hotel,but wherever your room is take earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear our valueable guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. We already discussed this with our Technican manager and he will warn his staff to keep up with guest requests and our Technican manager is warned to pay much more attention to your requests such as safe-box faulty. We have warned our manager to reinforce the traning of dj staff to improve the standards of entertainment. Food and beverage manager will pay more attention about slow bar service. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,053 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing