We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab location and some fab staff”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab location and some fab staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just spent a week at this hotel. The hotel it's self is rather dated, in need of an upgrade.
On arrival our room was small and it's out look was a wall, however once we made our complaint as we had upgraded to a superior room were were moved to a better room although no bigger, we were told all rooms are the same size, but the new room had a nicer outlook and was a bright sunny room, the hotel/hospitality manager who sorted this was very good and she made her presence known in and around the hotel speaking to the customers on a regular basis.
The DJ is the one member of staff that let's the place down, rubbish music, rubbish attitude, rubbish people skills,extremely opinionated, very very rude and very very lazy. He spent his days sleeping after putting on a CD, a job that anyone could do, he provided no family entertainment if families expected it and he could do with a people skills course at the very least.
To our delight the bar man at the hotel was fantastic Salih, whom we had known from a previous hotel was fantastic as ever working very hard to keep everyone watered.
Also the 2 gurukins one the team leader and the other a young 17 year old waiter, were fab very attentive.
In the ala carte restaurant the chef, who also cooked in the snack bar, Furhat was very good, friendly and helpful, as was Nehat the ala carte resturant manager who also happened to look like Peter Andréa.
The ice cream lady was also lovely she is married to Gurkan the team leader, she was always smiling, as were the meeters and greeters in the resturant. One other person who was very attentive and nice was scesuin the spa promoter. Overall they made our holiday very enjoyable and a one to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 818Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, cleaning, food, friendly bar staff and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We have totally agreed with your comment on giving star points for our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are so sorry about dj. We apologise for inconvenience that has caused to you. We already discussed this with our manager and he will warn his staff to keep up with guest requests and our manager is warned to pay much more attention to your requests such as music, entertainment.You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    343
    157
    95
    94
See reviews for
327
387
51
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second year at the magnific. Room well maintained and cleaned daily. I was on the hotel side of the main road and it got a bit noisy from 10:30pm onwards because of the bars opposite but that was the time I went out to the pool bar so was not a problem. The food was nice but the main meals were a bit repetitive.The bar staff were excellent and worked long hours from 9:30 am to 12:30am, you also have to realize that while there may be several people behind the bar only one or two are actually serving people the rest are doing other things. Various evening activities mainly belly dancers and acrobats. It was very nice to be able to use the sun loungers on the beach and get drinks from the pool bar. Thanks to Sumeyra the guest relations girl for helping me sort out a problem with a trip I booked. Had a massage at the hotel and it was very good. Was a bit annoyed at the wifi they did have a sign up saying it was not working due to telephone lines in gumbet but it was working - you just had to put your room number in as a 3 digit number e.g. 082 and your passport number - I was just putting in 82 so did not have wifi for the first 10 days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gurulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, cleaning, food, friendly bar staff and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We have totally agreed with your comment on giving star points for our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are so sorry about music. We apologise for inconvenience that has caused to you. As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a shame I have to write such review, because I really liked the place, in a certain way. But the truth is that: a really awesome location (best positioned beach, crystal clear water, beautiful surrounding scenery etc) can be tinged by the wrong doings when designing its amenities (as the size of the rooms, hence the extremely tight bathrooms), not paying attention to the infrastructure maintenance (as malfunctioning locks, loose bed bolts etc) or the way some employees maintain the needed conditions in some quite desirable and visible areas (as the Turkish bath or sauna).
So, if you still get there, when checking in, be sure your room is fully functional at least on those aspects, and make sure it is not too close to the swimming pool, otherwise you will not sleep more than two hours a night.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the street and the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eiva2001nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved the magnific hotel... The staff were lovely and helpful, beautiful pool lovely grounds! The best in Gumbet! Every one friendly and polite! Only little thing which I found annoying was food was the same every night chicken or fish! Was spotlessly clean! I would highly recommend this hotel... Can't wait to go back ...

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel,housekeeping service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. We will immediately organize food plan for putting more choices of food. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is excellent,on the beach and close to the town centre. The hotel DJ is friendly and he plays a wide range of music to suit all tastes. The food is great and the hotel is clean and tidy. I also met a pretty French girl called Emily :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnific
Your good remark about the standard of food in our restaurants and cleaning are a great pleasure for us. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

the hotel has had no work done to it when closed .the decking is lose and full of holes . staff hide when busy. tables and ash trays never get cleaned.food is nasty. the dj dose not like gays and old people and sleeps all day when working . the room are basic we changed rooms 4 times .the noise at night and day is bad . we been going to gumbet 2 times a year for 10 years and the hotel is one of the bad ones / we will never go to gumbet again and out side you will get ripted of be warned .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy5445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Finest man i meet in a bodrum ,u re lucky for have staff like him. Magnific was the coolest hotel ever stayed in gumbet,bodrum.
Pick a room away of the bar street, and you see what does them mean of " check in and chill out"...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ffuante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Owner at Magnific Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2015
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, housekeeping service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. We again thank you for giving good information on our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#17 of 101 in Gumbet
875 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing