We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnific Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Collosus(Bodrum City)
View Hotel
Serhan Hotel(Gumbet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Baba Hotel(Gumbet)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveller rating
833
353
160
96
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
353
160
96
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetturkeypool areagreat holidaynext yearboat tripbeach frontplenty of sunbedsmy mumsaladcleaned dailybarssalihentertainmentbodrumwaitersnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have just spent a week at this hotel. The hotel it's self is rather dated, in need of an upgrade.
On arrival our room was small and it's out look was a wall, however once we made our complaint as we had upgraded to a superior room were were moved to a better room although no bigger, we were told all rooms are the same size, but the new room had a nicer outlook and was a bright sunny room, the hotel/hospitality manager who sorted this was very good and she made her presence known in and around the hotel speaking to the customers on a regular basis.
The DJ is the one member of staff that let's the place down, rubbish music, rubbish attitude, rubbish people skills,extremely opinionated, very very rude and very very lazy. He spent his days sleeping after putting on a CD, a job that anyone could do, he provided no family entertainment if families expected it and he could do with a people skills course at the very least.
To our delight the bar man at the hotel was fantastic Salih, whom we had known from a previous hotel was fantastic as ever working very hard to keep everyone watered.
Also the 2 gurukins one the team leader and the other a young 17 year old waiter, were fab very attentive.
In the ala carte restaurant the chef, who also cooked in the snack bar, Furhat was very good, friendly and helpful, as was Nehat the ala carte resturant manager who also happened to look like Peter Andréa.
The ice cream lady was also lovely she is married to Gurkan the team leader, she was always smiling, as were the meeters and greeters in the resturant. One other person who was very attentive and nice was scesuin the spa promoter. Overall they made our holiday very enjoyable and a one to remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 818Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, cleaning, food, friendly bar staff and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We have totally agreed with your comment on giving star points for our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are so sorry about dj. We apologise for inconvenience that has caused to you. We already discussed this with our manager and he will warn his staff to keep up with guest requests and our manager is warned to pay much more attention to your requests such as music, entertainment.You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second year at the magnific. Room well maintained and cleaned daily. I was on the hotel side of the main road and it got a bit noisy from 10:30pm onwards because of the bars opposite but that was the time I went out to the pool bar so was not a problem. The food was nice but the main meals were a bit repetitive.The bar staff were excellent and worked long hours from 9:30 am to 12:30am, you also have to realize that while there may be several people behind the bar only one or two are actually serving people the rest are doing other things. Various evening activities mainly belly dancers and acrobats. It was very nice to be able to use the sun loungers on the beach and get drinks from the pool bar. Thanks to Sumeyra the guest relations girl for helping me sort out a problem with a trip I booked. Had a massage at the hotel and it was very good. Was a bit annoyed at the wifi they did have a sign up saying it was not working due to telephone lines in gumbet but it was working - you just had to put your room number in as a 3 digit number e.g. 082 and your passport number - I was just putting in 82 so did not have wifi for the first 10 days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gurulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel, cleaning, food, friendly bar staff and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We have totally agreed with your comment on giving star points for our hotel. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. We are so sorry about music. We apologise for inconvenience that has caused to you. As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It is a shame I have to write such review, because I really liked the place, in a certain way. But the truth is that: a really awesome location (best positioned beach, crystal clear water, beautiful surrounding scenery etc) can be tinged by the wrong doings when designing its amenities (as the size of the rooms, hence the extremely tight bathrooms), not paying attention to the infrastructure maintenance (as malfunctioning locks, loose bed bolts etc) or the way some employees maintain the needed conditions in some quite desirable and visible areas (as the Turkish bath or sauna).
So, if you still get there, when checking in, be sure your room is fully functional at least on those aspects, and make sure it is not too close to the swimming pool, otherwise you will not sleep more than two hours a night.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the street and the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiva2001nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved the magnific hotel... The staff were lovely and helpful, beautiful pool lovely grounds! The best in Gumbet! Every one friendly and polite! Only little thing which I found annoying was food was the same every night chicken or fish! Was spotlessly clean! I would highly recommend this hotel... Can't wait to go back ...

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel,housekeeping service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. We will immediately organize food plan for putting more choices of food. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is excellent,on the beach and close to the town centre. The hotel DJ is friendly and he plays a wide range of music to suit all tastes. The food is great and the hotel is clean and tidy. I also met a pretty French girl called Emily :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnific
Your good remark about the standard of food in our restaurants and cleaning are a great pleasure for us. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews