We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Excellent Location, Wonderful staff”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are just back from a 5 night amazing holiday and I would like to thank the friendly and amazing staff there (Faruk, Yusuf, Mustapha, Ertan, the bar man Saleh,and everybody else). Great memories, great experience, wonderful stay. The hotel has a great location, it offers easy access to town and beach in addition to many other facilities. I would recommended for all young people who like vibrant and active lifestyle (couples or friends). Thank you all :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Layal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Layal B,
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel,housekeeping service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Our holidays were completely destroyed, as we looked at the photos on trip advisor and booking.com read the reviews and all seemed fine, nice hotel for not a sky high price, however it was to good to be true.
We booked the hotel for 10 nights starting on 1st July 2014,my friend from over seas also decided to come over for a few days so we can finally meet up each other after all those years. Nevertheless, after booking our hotel I sent several emails requesting cot bed and room on the ground floor as we had a buggy. When we arrived late at night we were met by receptionist who hardly spoke any English, and were shown our room which looked terrible, nothing near the photos that we saw in the website. The decor was horrible it looked like a hospital, all white , walls with white tiles all over the room, white metallic bed, and in the corner was withe metallic chair, it was really putting off, we felt like in psychiatric hospital or something.
We went to walk around and everything looked terrible very very dated, all aspects required urgent restoration. Anyway our room didn't have a cot bed and there was numerous of stairs to go down so we ended up carrying our pushchair up and down. The door keys hardly worked every time we spent several minutes locking and unlocking.
The next day we decided to look for another hotel, but it was impossible as the wii fi was really bad it didn't work at all, not in the room, not in the lobby, and not in the swimming pool and not in the canteen area. So we went to Adams pub just across the road with great staff and fast wii fi, we spent there most of the day looking for other hotels but they were very expensive. So we cut our holiday short and changed the flights for the next day to our next holiday destination.
It was really upsetting as we were really looking forward to have a great time in there especially as we been in Turkey several times before.

Not forget to mention the food was cold and entertainment was a joke.

Anyway, the only good thing was that we booked the hotel straight from their website, which we found the link to on the trip advisor, and that's why we managed to get a refund for the remaining nights.

I didn't manage to meet my friend as we left before she arrived, but wen she arrived she also texted me on wats up , by the way also from Adams pub, that the hotel really looked nothing like in photos.

Seriously don't go there it's not worth the money and maximum it can be 1 or 2 * no more, we were not looking for something really luxury or anything just normal something in between to have a nice food, nice entertainment and that our kids enjoy good time, but this hotel is not in between is a very low standard and doesn't meet your smallest expectation.
And if you go there don't bother to pack evening outfits as you would be a bit overdressed , very low standard as I said, maybe years ago it was a good place to stay but not now, not for couples and not for families.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank vida l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back after a fantastic 10 night holiday. Would just like to say what a fantastic time myself and my friends had at your fantastic hotel, every member of staff were brilliant from the lovely lady at the receptionist to the fabulous waiters who couldn't do enough for us. What an amazing place this is! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eylem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Eylem S,
We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location regarding access to town and beach. Great variation and good quality of food. Pleasant and helpful staff. Note you definitely need earplugs during night due to several music bars and discos near by.

Room Tip: The noice will come to all rooms. Request a room with view to pool or garden away from the main stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Minna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. We have already contact the police department and Bodrum municipality to low music level. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The outside areas are lovely,the food was very good, the staff couldn't do enough for you,the only complaint would be room 105 was very noisy as night due to the bar noise,but if you got a quieter room your experience would be much better.
We are hoping to go again next June but would obviously book a room in the quieter area of the complex
The rooms wee basic but very clean and the bees were very comfortable I would say it is more 3 star than 4

Room Tip: Only with certain room numbers 100-105 very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank angel1234091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We made the mistake of dismissing the bad reviews at our peril. Yes it is extreamly noisy several late night discos and bars on the doorstep. We asked for a quite superior room and got neither. The restaurant chairs were filthy. The bar was in need of a revamp. The beach consisted of row after row of sunbeds so you couldn't see the beach. Worse hotel I have ever been too. If you are 18 to 25 and just want a crash pad this is the place for you. We were looky and got moved to a proper 4 star which was nearly £300 cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lglendenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnific. Per 2 weeks we wash and clean the restaurant chairs. But we will mention your right compalint and passed this matter to Housekeeping department. We have already made a plan about an extra new bar against overcrowding at the bar area for next summer. We have agreed with some points about music at outside. As you know Gümbet is described as a "lively resort" and we are unable to control noise not originated in our hotel. We have already contact the police department and Bodrum municipality to low music level. You gave one star for our hotel and we'd like to say there is no change about you. You are still one of best valuable customers. Thank you for giving review about us. We will work more and more to make you happy. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have been holidaying in this hotel since 2001. It has everything that you would be expect from a 4 Star Hotel in Bodrum. The food is great, the staff are great and everything else is great. The Pool in particular is excellent because of it's unique shape. Another important aspect is that they serve Efes Beer (top quality) and not a cheap imitation beer.

Room Tip: Near the Pool area. On the street side you can still hear the music from Bar Street into the earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank JamesCM5592NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmerFDengiz, Guest Relations Manager at Magnific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We, Magnific Family thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you in this summer vacation. It’s pleasing that you remarked the perfect location of our hotel,housekeeping service, food-drinks choices, and that you noticed our hardworking and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do not hesitate to contact me from info@themagnific.com for further help for your future vacations. It will be a great pleasure for us to serve you again. We will miss you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
938 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £56 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing