We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one problem”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 2 February 2010

in my stay at the magnific hotel when we first got in we was more than happy with the look of things but then they couldnt find 2 rooms next to eachother which we had booked one for me & my husband, one for my daughter & her friend both 14. we didnt mind that as much because the hotel was packed so they moved us to a family room which was over looking the pool, it was a nice room except the didnt refurbish our room and wanted to do it when we was there but we said no so they left it, it was nice and clean enough anyway. our air conditioning was broke which wasnt a bad thing for us because it was broke in the way that it stayed on and didnt go off when we toke the card out. It would be lovely an cool coming home from a day/night out. The staff were really friendly there and my daughter made a friend who worked there named atasoy which was lovely! service was very good, but we didnt really stay there in the night we went to a different hotel that we stayed in the previous year. i wouldnt advise you to go if you want a quiet hoildays for sleeping in the night because one night there was a party in the hotel and all the people & staff jumped in the pool, obviously my daughter thought it was great & i didnt mind cause i didnt get woken up.

one down fall.. which will attract everyone **
we had half of our belongings stolen, such as - my diesel jeans, sweets, money, bra, trousers, sunglasses and tops. We reported it to the manager but he didnt do nothing and it really wrecked our hoildays. I would recommend you to go to this hotel just watch out for a young woman cleaner because shes a theif!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _ZaraJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

this is the place you want to be on hols its in perfect location, beautiful and staff are so nice they also have a 24 hour bar.i used the spa twice and so did my boyfriend.i would recomend it as it is really cheap.we were there in july only for a week but it wasnt long enough.the weather is very hot in july so it can be hard to lie out in that heat.the resort itself has a hectic nitelife but you dont have to be part of it if you dont want there are plenty of relaxing places especially bitez a resort just down from gumbet lots of nice chill out bars on the beach .the food is unbelivable in turkey.lots of nice restaurants in gumbet and bodrum.you wont be bored there is plenty of excurions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

place nice ,people friendly ,weather wonderful,food good....everything was amazing but not rooms....i was twice this hotel and i got it same ugly ,dark,not nice room..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pyszna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We have stayed in the Magnific 16 times over the past 11 years, it feels like going home and we are always made very welcome by hotel staff .
We feel perfectly safe walking around the resort at any time day or night.
There are some great Restaurants about especially China Town where Metin and his staff who never forget a face or a name, Divers where John & Co are always in great form and the food is fab, and Windy Bay at the end of the beach is another place for a great steak.
Our good friend Adem is now in Temple Bar and Dilek formerly of Turkish Delight is in Serpina Hotel.
We are looking forward to going back in May 2010.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kilkenny010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I Would Recommend this hotel. Great Value for money, great friendly service, the bar staff are very attentive and good fun - Memet and his staff are great, give them a pay rise!!
The pool is lovely, as is the food. The massage and Turkish Baths are a nice treat , i would recommend them.
The best thing about this hotel is the location- right on the beach, lovely to look out to sea with the lovely breeze, while sipping a cocktail from the bar !
Reception staff are not friendly and no help, they let the rest of the hotel down. Rooms average, the older rooms are not nice at all.
Gumbet itself is lovely, nice little bars and shops, go to the outback bar its the best one there. Bar Street Lets Gumbet down a bit, its terrible but you can avoid it.
We will be going next year see you all then.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RachelBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I stayed at the magnific for 7 nights and wished I could have stayed for another 7... It was just perfect for me as a solo traveller and the staff at the hotel are simply lovely and did all they could to ensure I had a wonderful stay there. Room is cozy and staffs are friendly especially ismail who is waiter. He is really been a great help. Breakfast was included and very good. Expertly managed, spotlessly clean. The beautiful gardens are attended to daily. The location is only a 5 minute walk to the gumbet town center, and there are also some good restaurants right next door to the hotel. Definitely we will go back and recomend our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miller4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We had a great holiday at hotel magnific in mid-september. All the staff and manager were very friendly and warm... What can I say? A barman named memet was great and nut. Next summer time I will book hotel again... Thxs gus. You did the best for us.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobraserbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#12 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: £51 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing