We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”
Review of Hotel La Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Rosa
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just returned from a week at this quiet and relaxing hotel in Gumbet.
Arrived very early in Morning and first impression with room was disappointing, however once we got over the small very basic rooms we realised we had found a gem at a very reasonable price.

The Pool area /garden is ideal for relaxing away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the main resort.
This is about a 20 minute walk to main beach /resort .We did this walk every day without problems,a little steep in places but plenty of cheap taxis about £3 -£4 if you can,t be bothered
to walk.

Staff are polite friendly and very helpful, bar prices are cheap to average when compared to the other bars in the resort. Large Efes beer 5.9 TL ( aprox £2) Spirit with mixer aprox 8 to 10 TL.
Cocktails very poor.

Stayed half board, set menu every evening, however we requested vegetarian and were given
decent food every evening without any hassle.
Breakfasts basic but apparently typical of Turkey, don't expect full English etc.

Altogether a very good 3 star Hotel with friendly staff, food was more than adequate, rooms basic, pool area excellent, the fact that this is a set back away from the brashness of the main bar street and noisy resort is a big plus point.

Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SKDIJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have just got back from hotel rosa in gumbet,june 25th 2012, very clean hotel staff friendly, but PLEASE be aware of your drink and food bill as i was told when getting drinks on the first night you are only allowed to pay every 2 days or at the end of the week.arriving on monday ,tues evening i went and paid for the drinks and food we had around the bar, no recipt was given ! went back on thurs and was given 4 days bill when i said i had paid for the first 2 days i was told it had not been crossed of in there book so there was no record that i had paid , so was made to pay again. after this i refused to buy anthing from the bar,WE went to local supermarket then was told WE was not allowed to bring it into hotel grounds. SO BE AWEAR OF YOUR EXTRA FOOD AND BAR BILLS. this hotel is on top of a hill not the best if you can not walk to far as there is nothing around that area!!!

Room Tip: i had a ground floor over looking the pool and bar, pritty view but very noisey went on untill the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were very happy with the week we spent at La Rosa. Even arriving at 5am we were checked in and had our bags brought to our rooms for us by the night receptionist who had the same excellent English as the day-time one. Our first view of the room was our only problem, because it was so small, but we only went there for sleeping so this didn't affect our holidays too much.

All of the public areas were kept spectacularly clean and though the room did not get a COMPLETE cleaning each day, it was tidied and I think that's just the Turkish way.

As for the staff; as well as their excellent English the receptionists knew the area well and were able to offer opinions on what there was to do in the area. Among the restaurant and bat staff there was only one with fluent English (and better Irish than us) who was very professional and great fun to chat with. Of the others, the second batman (identified by their red shirts) despite his poor English tried his best to improve it, so much so that by the end of the week it was noticeably better than when we had arrived. That sums up the staff at the hotel really. If there was something they didn't do particularly well, they would try their best to improve it when they found out.

We were half board, and would describe the food as hit and miss. It was never bad, but it wouldn't wow you, yet there were one or two days we were very pleasantly surprised by it.

Overall, the hotel and the staff made sure our holiday enjoyable and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We heard very good things from other guests about the villas as opposed to the rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Backpacking_Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

went 11 june 2012 had a great time very relaxed ,, staff was great ,, very clean .. will go again this year or next .. [please try ]

Room Tip: not facing pool as very hot ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sallyanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Got moved here after our previous hotel wasn't ready.

This hotel is lovely and great for a relaxing time. About a ten min work to bar street but it's nice to be away from music blaring until 5am.

They do karaoke each night until 12, drinks are reasonably priced. The breakfast is simple, not too great as its a small continental style but ok to grab some cereal and a cuppa.

Staff were really friendly only downside being the mosk is near by and goes off 4 times a day it is quite peaceful but the one at 450am is slightly annoying annoying.

Other than that great hotel and would def go back xx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ineedatanDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed here a few years back and had a lovely stay. We loved the rooms and the hotel as it felt homely and I appreciate this is not for everyone. It is walk up hill from the main streets of gumbet which was not a problem but at night it was little dark and cats jumped out of the bins so I would recommend always walking back with others. I thought prayer call was lovely and relaxing and we never heard it early in the morning. The reception staff were brilliant and helpful and the maids very lovely making our towels into a swan shape with fresh flowers was a lovely touch. Gumbet was fine typical bar street but lots of lovely places to eat and La rosa is far enough away you do not have be involved with the bar street scene. Fav place in Turkey!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalala89_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I went for 2weeks with 4 other friends we were charged for ICE cubes as water bottles were warm. The staff where only giving service to the attractive females and got annoyed if the lads asked for anything. Our Bed-sheets where not changed until the last day. I am not just writing bad review for fun this was my first Holiday in Turkey and the hotel was not up to standards as shown even our bed and breakfasts in England are better. Turkey it self brilliant place to visit but "La Rosa" only for attractive females lol. Also on arrival we were told about AC charges and we were completely unaware of this,.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jarra
Hotel Jarra
#55 of 101 in Gumbet
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#61 of 101 in Gumbet
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yildiz Hotel
Yildiz Hotel
#42 of 101 in Gumbet
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#26 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosa

Address: Mujde sokak No 41 | Gümbet/Bodrum, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: £17 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Rosa is built in the style of a traditional Turkish inn or'caravansaray'.No detail has been overlooked to make your stay memorable,peaceful und relaxing,right down to scent of flowers awaiting you in your tastefully decorated room.For romantic fine dining we have Domenico Albano's Ristorante Italiano inside our hotel.Hotel La Rosa is a calm and quiet oasis near the centre of Bodrum yet the entertainment and fun for which the town is famous is only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing