We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff, Clean, Value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Rosa
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Clean, Value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Me and 5 of my friends stayed here for a week and there isn't a lot I can fault. It was a walking distance (15mins) to the Bar Street and the beach. The cost of food/drinks etc were what you expect to pay in a hotel but you could get it cheaper if you were to go to a shop. The only problem was the food, we were half board and it wasn't really the nicest food. For breakfast everyday there was boiled eggs and things such as cucumber, tomato, ham and olives. The dinner was okay, every night it was a 5 course meal but it was mostly bread! It is cheap enough to eat out but we only ate out one night. Staff are really friendly and the rooms are clean. We had a great time in Turkey, I would definitely recommend La Rosa Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melb611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    75
    31
    19
    27
See reviews for
54
92
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

had a lovely time in turkey with my family,clean hotel and lovely people,but not happy with the food I am still shock at what we were eating for 2 weeks,my poor girls just refuse to eat,all I can say is take enough money ,ur gonna need it for eating out if u come to this hotel,also for the two weeks we were there only one night there was a belly dancer and Turkish dancers and that was it for entertainment,,,,as for the roads outside the hotel omg you have to run for your life crossing those roads, no pavements and road lamp,as for gumbet bar street,my god they don't give up ,ive been called so many names all because I refuse to buy things,very very rude and if u got young girl children please watch them with those shop owners,very sleazy and love hugging all the time,i have to warn them off all the time ,I will not be coming back to this hotel ,please don't waste your money,go somewhere else in turkey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

just returned from a two week stay at the hotel la rosa and I feel I need to write this review to warn other families about this hotel. The hotel grounds are not too bad. We found it clean and tidy. But there is definitely a severe lack of sun loungers with not enough umbrellas. The pool seemed clean enough but although there is a sign saying that you are not to put towels down before 8am nobody seemed to care about this and if you wanted a sun lounger that you did not have to cook in the sun all day then you had to get up at the crack of dawn to get one. Some of the bar staff were pleasant but some of them not so and you had to be very wary of your bar bill because sometimes there seemed to be things added on your tab which you never had. The food in the hotel was the worst food I have ever eaten in turkey. It was expensive and terrible and gave some of our party a dodgy tummy. We had a small child in our party who did not eat the food on the menu and when we tried to supply him food from the shop we were promptly told to take the food away and we were not allowed it in the hotel at all. The drinks and bar snacks were ridiculously over priced but because you could not have your own drinks you had to pay there prices. The air conditioning was another rip off. On the paper work we were given upon our arrival it clearly stated the air con was £3 per night but this was changed to £4 for some reason. And also after paying for the air con it broke down on the first day. After being fixed it dripped water for the whole holiday. We had 3 rooms and all three of them had problems with the air con. If you wanted a internet connection this was another 10 lira for 24 hours per device and was only available sitting at reception to which the kept changing the password for so you had to keep asking for the password again. The whole experience in this hotel seemed to be money money money and I feel the name should be changed to "hotel la rob ya" . If someone asked me if they should stay at this hotel I could not tell them fast enough "NO". After two weeks of coming back to this hotel I was fed up with the way everything was "take take take" do your self a favour and don't go to this hotel !!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed 14 nights. Before booking I read over 25 reviews which made me think it was a nice hotel. The hotel was nice, but you needed to like walking up hills every time you go out. Pool nice and cold compared to the expensive drinks served at the bar, beer was warm and so was the water. We bought our water at bar and they refused to give us ice????, and when its in the high 30s you need ice, music very loud and played over and over again. Room basic but clean, no fridge. We paid for air-con it took 3hrs every night to cool down and that's on no16 lowest, and noisy we had to pack it to make it quieter, couldn't leave on because key from fob welded together. Reception staff very nice. We stayed half board, breakfast very basic and the evening meal took up to 2hrs (a long time), some nights we went out so we got our food quicker. Watch your bar bill, ensure you write down what you have, sometimes extra drinks were added on. Hotel needs to get more sun loungers not enough when hotel full. Gumbet centre what a nightmare with shop keepers, restaurant staff pestering you all the time trying to get you to go in, and some overcharge you. Great supermarket just 3mins away up the hill, coke 0.55 instead of 4.90 at hotel, water 0.50 instead of 1.90 makes a difference over 2 weeks. This is my last time to Turkey, I wanted to come home in the first week, just hated it. Been to Turkey 4x never again will I book for Turkey even if holiday was free. Didn't have much to do with rep booked our trips in centre, cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Disappointed with room and food needs a good clean rooms not cleaned till5.30pm at times tried putting three beds in small room manager very nice no choice of menu take it or leave it two slice toaster for all the guest to use everyone complained rep Sophie tries to help found good pub Sandys bar good food and company gumbet is a very nice place but la rosa is just not up to the mark no fridges or wi fi in rooms and nothing for children of any age is catered for

Room Tip: Hope for a villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just returned from a 12 night stay at La Rosa,it was perfect.
Couldn't fault the staff or accomodation.Having read some of the reviews i really dont know what people expect,I think that some must just be professional moaners.
We stayed bed abd breakfast which was turkish breakfast and totally acceptable,we also had somes lunches which were fine,if anything they were too big.
Regarding comments of not being able to eat and drink own items around pool area,who would take own things into a bar restaurant back home!
The manager was a very friendly guy and always had time for a chat and also the receptionist.
Please don't be put off by the negative comments, this really is a lovely little hotel just far enough away from the busy bar street of Gumbet to have the best of both worlds.
We travelled independently ,but the Thomas Cook rep Sophie was more than helpful and informative about the local area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 931julieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week with 3 young children on a bed and breakfast basis. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky enough to stay in the 2 bedroom villa which was spacious and clean and perfect for us and our children and came equipped with cooking facilities and a fridge if we needed to cook for ourselves. I do know that some of the other rooms are quite a squeeze but if your just using your room as a base then i guess that shouldnt be an issue. Although not unusual to turkey be prepared to have to pay for simple things like air conditioning at £4 per night. Most of the staff were friendly and always willing to help - nothing was too much trouble and the maids were in every day to clean and make beds. We were bed and breakfast and I have to say not very good at all especially if you have kids - bread and boiled eggs with salad every day does get a bit boring - some fresh fruit and yoghurt could have helped. We never ate any of the meals so I can't comment on the standard of lunch or dinner but we did sample some of the snack menu and although basic It was tasty enough. You can't please everyone all of the time some people we spoke to enjoyed their meals and some didn't - it all depends on your taste so if you don't mind basic you will be fine. The pool was pretty and clean and the kids loved it - the staff are particularly good with children and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.8 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#59 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ayaz Aqua
Ayaz Aqua
#19 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
Bodrum Nova Apart Hotel
#43 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosa

Property: Hotel La Rosa
Address: Mujde sokak No 41 | Gümbet/Bodrum, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Rosa is built in the style of a traditional Turkish inn or'caravansaray'.No detail has been overlooked to make your stay memorable,peaceful und relaxing,right down to scent of flowers awaiting you in your tastefully decorated room.For romantic fine dining we have Domenico Albano's Ristorante Italiano inside our hotel.Hotel La Rosa is a calm and quiet oasis near the centre of Bodrum yet the entertainment and fun for which the town is famous is only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing