We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like small, quiet hotel with lovely grounds, friendly staff and value for money you can stay here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Rosa
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you like small, quiet hotel with lovely grounds, friendly staff and value for money you can stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

For the money we paid everything about this hotel was excellent. A pleasure to be here and would easily come again. Very friendly staff, food was well presented, rooms were spotless, everything was clean and in very good condition so no complaints, all was good

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineLorrai... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    75
    31
    19
    27
See reviews for
54
92
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stroud
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

9th june 2014. we have just had a great stay at this lovely hotel. for the price we paid it was a bargain. staff could not be more helpful, rooms always clean, food great, gardens and pool lovely.a great base for holidaying in this area. we made many friends and loved the place. only gripe, the over firm mattress. lorenzo and tina.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Lovely, beautiful hotel .. short walk to the beach and local town centre waiters are lovely and polite and clean tidy and smart in appearence, pool is lovely and views are lovely rooms are definately higher than a 3 star standard and food is amazing! The only thing i would say that lets this hotel down is the barman ilyas is inapropriate, rude and full on

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a nice attractive little hotel, good value for money, very clean. We were half board, the evening meals were what you expect on this kind of booking, nothing to write home about but more than adequate. The maid service was excellent every day and the staff were always helpful and friendly.
Just a few annoying niggles about the hotel. On arrival there was no soap in the shower room and nothing to sit on in the room besides the bed. I thought it was an oversight so I asked the manager but he told me that there is no soap supplied and no chair of any description. The only place to put any rubbish was a tiny flip top bin in the shower which meant the usual plastic bags around the room for rubbish. We had a room with a small veranda overlooking the pool/bar area but we couldnt really use it because there was nothing to sit on. Another problem was that there was no free WiFi in the hotel. When I asked how much it was I was told 10 Euros for 1 day which is waaaay over the top. Most hotels have free WiFi these days and just about every bar and restaurant in Gumbet had free WiFi. So easy to keep in touch with friends and relations back home when you have internet access. What this actually meant for the hotel was that people would leave the hotel to get connected which made for a very quiet hotel at night with few people in the bar etc spending money. We just took the tablet down to one of the many bars and had a good time there. It`s the little things ;) The Aircon is £4 a day which was needed towards the end of the holiday as it was very hot.

In conclusion, a nice quiet well appointed attractive hotel with a few niggles which wouldn`t have cost much to put right, especially a bit of soap in the bathroom ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobJones555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I decided to take a holiday on my own. I'd been to Turkey before. I booked this through a travel agent and was not disappointed. The staff were all superb. They really made me feel welcome and by the time I left I felt like I was part of their "family". The room was clean and tidy. The cleaning staff changed the towels every other day. The room was left with towels made into swans and flowers were left on my bed. I was in the room right next to reception which was a little noisy at times but I soon got used to it. My room overlooked the outside bar and pool area, which was a fantastic view. There is a shower in the room, the only issue here is that the water is heated by solar panel, I could not have a shower the first morning because the water was too cold, due to it being overcast. However, I waited until later in the day and then the water was piping hot. This is a common theme in Turkey and was not the fault of the hotel.
I stayed at the hotel on a half board basis. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast: breads, cheeses, salad, salami. There was always eggs and cereal available. The hotel does not serve an English cooked breakfast but there were plenty of restaurants where you could get this for about 10 TL which is less than £3. The hotel has an al a carte menu at all times of the day. The prices are very similar to other restaurants in the area. Only one of the meals I did not enjoy and that was spaghetti in tomato sauce on the Monday evening. It was a bit bland for me. Other than that the food was very good, and was always 3 courses. If you prefer something a bit more up market, there are some fantastic restaurants in the area. The most expensive meal I had out was 47 TL which is about £13.50 and was out of this world. I went to the hotel in early to mid June, and it was very quiet, only about 25 guests. This meant as a lone traveller, I was able to talk to all the people staying at the hotel. I met some fantastic people in the hotel who go to Hotel La Rosa every year. This was quite possibly the best holiday I have ever had, and this was down to the staff and the people staying in the hotel. I enjoyed the holiday so much that I ended up stayed for 4 additional days and had a return flight for only £55. Every single member of staff in the hotel are friendly. Some of the staff have better English than others, however this was not a problem as I used a translator on my mobile phone. The hotel has wifi and charges 10 TL (less than £3) per 24 hours. If you prefer not to pay this, most of the bars and restaurants in Gumbet have free wifi. The hotel is about a 15 - 20 minute walk to the beach, all down hill. If you are fit and active the journey back up to the hotel will not be a problem (it is up hill). I am from Wales so the hill was no problem for me. However, some of the older guests chose to get a taxi back to the hotel for 10TL. The Hotel plays music until about 3am, if you are a light sleep take ear plugs or alternatively ask the staff to turn the music down and they will.
Gumbet centre is very lively in the night, there are bars and clubs for everyone. Quieter ones and busier ones. The staff in the clubs are also really friendly. When walking through Gumbet, the shop keepers will try to entice you in to look. They are all very friendly and you can haggle for a good price. Bodrum is only a short bus journey away from the Hotel. If you ask the staff they will tell you where to get the bus. It is about 3TL. The cocktails in the majority of the bars/restaurants are watered down, and give you a cracking headache in the morning. So try to stick to beer. Wherever you go in Gumbet, the people are very relaxed, they have a slower pace of life than in the UK, so service can sometimes be slow. This is a common theme across Turkey, but was not an issue in the hotel.
Overall, this hotel was fantastic, the staff were fantastic, the food was good. I intend to go back later in the year.

Room Tip: Avoid reception area rooms if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say about la rosa??? We have been coming for 8 years now and are never disappointed with the hotel, service and cleanliness. The staff are always so welcoming and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for any of them from bilal on reception , deniz the night porter and Iilyas on the bar. The rooms are spotlessly clean and our sheets and towels were changed 3 times during our weekly stay!!!! So I can't see any faults with this hotel, I think people who have any negative comments expect too much and should probably be better off in 5 star hotel and leave this little gem of a hotel to the people that appreciate it!!!!! Looking forward to returning next year....

Room Tip: Room 206 is huge!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sara Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem on the outskirts of Gumbet. The hotel is spotlessly clean the staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Bilal on reception is so helpful. I can't fault the hotel we have been coming here for eight years and never had a problem so I don't know why anyone would have any negative comments to say about the hotel. Try it and see for youselves and you will have a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jarra
Hotel Jarra
#46 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#59 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#14 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paloma Hotel
Paloma Hotel
#63 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Rosa

Property: Hotel La Rosa
Address: Mujde sokak No 41 | Gümbet/Bodrum, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Rosa is built in the style of a traditional Turkish inn or'caravansaray'.No detail has been overlooked to make your stay memorable,peaceful und relaxing,right down to scent of flowers awaiting you in your tastefully decorated room.For romantic fine dining we have Domenico Albano's Ristorante Italiano inside our hotel.Hotel La Rosa is a calm and quiet oasis near the centre of Bodrum yet the entertainment and fun for which the town is famous is only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing