We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I can only mirror Karens and Bob s review.......
Gt holiday.... The staff are fab could not do enough for you. The Bbq night is definitely a must, every think cooked to order..
The food over haul at the Tropicarna is good quality and freshly cooked
Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deborah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    116
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
242
232
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

An amazing holiday once again a great thanks to Yunis and all his staff who once again made our stay one to remember. Their service politeness and sense of fun is second to none and that's the reason we keep coming back. Yunis and his staff have year on year made our holiday something to look forward to and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karensdesk180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in, it beach located and a short stroll to the town centre. I would like to recommend the mistral steak house located 300 yards on the beach but there are restaurants all around the bay would highly recommend gumbet and bodrum you can also get a ferry to kos for a day trip

Room Tip: a great Turkish themed night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Got back form a holiday at this hotel on 24th May and just wish we were back there.... We've been to Gumbet five times before and this was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. One bedroom apartments are lovely and are cleaned every day and left with fresh bedding and towels, the housekeepers were lovely!! The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. They had a great selection of drinks at the bar reasonably priced, the food was really nice and inexpensive. The hotel was spotless! We met some great people, some who will remain friends for years to come. This was one of the best holidays we've ever had and we plan to go back in September for a week and May 2015 for 11 nights where we will hopefully meet some of the friends we met on this last holiday. Can't wait. Thank you to you all at the Tropicana Beach, see you in September. x

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments on the 3rd floor are much better than the studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Midcounties Co-operative

Helpful?
2 Thank Jinny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were warned of the building work being carried out on the Jasmin Hotel but that didn't put us off. Once the balcony door was closed it was not noticed. All the staff did their jobs very efficiently and nothing was too much trouble for them. Welcome to Gary B, Hassan Ali G and all, but Baris and Romeo keep everyone happy with the drinks etc. Yunes needs a special mention as he goes out of his way to make everyone happy, see you all again soon

Room Tip: Top or middle floor away from bar is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me, my daughter and granddaughter arrived home yesterday after spending 2 weeks at the Tropicana and we wish we were back there!!!

This was our second time at these apartments and certainly won't be the last! Rooms are lovely and cleaned every day, with fresh towels and the cleaning staff are friendly and very helpful. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by friendly reception staff and cases took to our room which was further at the back but still had a pool and sea view....they even made the bed settee up for us.

The pool is massive and always clean, as is the pool area. Bar staff are welcoming and friendly and will do anything for you, always offering to bring drinks to you to save going to the bar.

I would definitely recommend the Turkish night, food was lovely and entertainment was great.

We have met some lovely people and made some great friends, of all the holidays I've ever been on this was the friendliest place where most of the guests got on great....maybe the charm of the Tropicana rubbed off on everyone!

Friends that we met had their photographs taken by the professional photographer, Engin, and they were beautiful and reasonably priced.

Yunis, and all the staff at the Tropicana....Baris, Romeo, and the rest of the boys, thank you so much for helping to make our stay a fab one! Can't wait to see you all again next year!!

Love to you all,
Christine, Megan and Summer xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrissye07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here for a week on the 12th May with a friend, wasn't sure what to expect as it had been a bit of a last minute booking but I cant say enough good things about the hotel.
All the staff I met were fantastic, Murat the beach guy was always helpful, Romeo the same.
The food in the hotel was great, reasonably priced and always tasty.
Drinks were cheap and a good selection behing the bar.
All in all I can't say enough good things about the place and look forward to going back next year!

Room Tip: the further away from the pool area the quieter nights sleep you will have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Mac4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.4 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Beach Hotel

Property: Tropicana Beach Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Dolgu Mevki Dayilar Sok, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tropicana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Beach Gumbet
Hotel Tropicana Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing