We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
386
55
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
55
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripnext yearbar streetturkeygreat holidayturkish nightfriendly apartmentsair conself cateringmet some lovely peopletwo weeksquiet arealiving areastaff are greatcamel beachplenty of sunbedsweek holiday
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Hi I went to the agar apartments in may , wat a fantastic time apartments were spotless and the staff were fantastic the cook was amazing.i can.t say there was anything wrong the holuday was brilliant from start to finish x thank you be back soon xxx von

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed here in May as a last minute honeymoon. We only booked the day before we flew and didn't really know what to expect but this place surpassed out expectations! The hotel is in the perfect location where as it's quiet enough if you just want a quiet poolside holiday or close enough to bar street and the beach if you are wanting that sort of holiday. The rooms are basic but has everything you will need and the cleaners come round everyday to ask if you want it cleaned, the bar area and pool area are very clean and tidy and never too busy if you are wanting a sunbed. The staff can't do enough for you and seem to never stop working! Emrah and Nike make this place what it is and are so friendly and helpful.. If anyone wants to know anything about gumbet or bodrum ask Emrah because he knows everything you would need to know :)
As soon as I got home I was checking prices to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LucieCopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a week at this fab retreat. Place is spotlessly clean and well maintained, food freshly cooked and plentiful, rooms lovely and spacious compared to other places in Turkey, met some lovely people, and as for the staff,courteous, helpful, always smiling! Everyone was fantastic. As for Emrah, Nahit and Mary, faultless and great fun. Had something on as entertainment every night ( and day!) will return again before the year is out! Only downside we felt was the late return travel time - but if the staff could change that they probably would! 10/10 all round. Cannot fault a single thing!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good. We were first floor overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FThomsonGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We have recently came back from Agar and can say it's one of the best holidays we've had. Everyone is so nice and friendly and the food was delicious and cheap. Nahit and Emrah are the main attractions and made our stay awesome although my belly dancing needs work ;), thank you for making our honeymoon fantastic :D

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank copey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hi, just have to share our recent holiday experience at Agar. We were unsure about what to expect as only booked the day before however, our preview of trip advisor comments were accurate to the letter!!!! The location is perfect, only a small walk into the lively bustling bar street which during the day is back to back shops, with bars that come literally alive at night. The complex itself is secluded, tranquil, well maintained and very clean!!! Staff at the Agar were very focused on ensuring our stay was stress free and relaxed. This emphasis is reflected in the overall atmosphere at Agar, as there is a genuine sense of warmth, friendliness and nothing, without exception, is too much trouble. The rooms themselves are comfortable, basic, but we were able to use facilities to make meals if wished, with an excellent supermarket Dia about 2 mins walk from the apartments. Everything is so reasonably priced, cooked meals are served and prepared fresh to order, large portions and excellent value for money. Emrah is like a walking encyclopaedia, gives good advice and tips as well as excellent service at the poolside bar!
We don't tend to return to a place for a second holiday, however will definately be re visiting Agar Apartments this year and probably in the future also. Would highly recommend anyone thinking of booking to do so as it was the perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Room 204 was perfect for us, however all rooms have a pool view, ground floor rooms have a larger balcony area for relaxing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank angharad w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews