We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
392
55
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
55
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip next year bar street turkey great holiday turkish night friendly apartments air con self catering met some lovely people quiet area two weeks living area staff are great camel beach plenty of sunbeds week holiday
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for a week from the 29th May - 5th June,

On arrival we were greeted by Emrah who showed us to our apartment (Which was on the ground floor and was basic but clean with everything you needed for self catering) and were invited to the pool bar for information during our stay, which proved to be very useful and recommend you attend, Emrah is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to all things Turkish and he also held a Turkish lesson for us all the next day. This helped us barter with the locals :)

Cleaning was spot on at the apartments, linen was changed regularly, room was cleaned daily, pool was very clean, no issues during our stay and gardens were always tidy. Sunbeds were always available at all times!

Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Mary, Emrah and Nahid!!! a few of the nights there was entertainment including Turkish BBQ and Belly dancer night, Bingo (won a free boat trip) and couple's night competition!

There are two supermarkets near by - 5 minute walk in either directions from the hotel. Sok was recommended by Emrah but there is also Dia which we found to have a bit more variety

Gumbet beach/restaurants/bars are very close by but far enough away not to be too noisy, if you want to go further afield we found the Dolmas (3 Lira each) was a great way of getting around and only 10 minutes into Bodrum to restaurant along the Harbor and along the beach.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at the Agar Apartments, great location, great place to stay and lovely atmosphere. Would recommend.
.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a bigger balcony (patio) area than the other floors and there are no lifts, being on the ground 101 we were close to the main building with restaurant and pool, great spot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Here just now at Agar Apartments and I have to say what a wonderful experience. Only on day 2 of 2 weeks and just finished the Turkish barbeque evening. All I can say is Emrah, you are a star and true entertainer. Superb work Team Agar..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Angela1965glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a new complex of self catering apartments which is the sister apartments for the Agar. What a beautiful place, spotless and well run by Elvin. I went with my sister and dad and we had a great time. Gumbet itself is very cheap to eat and shop and there was plenty to do. The copmplex was very quiet as we went in May and we had a choice of beds at the pool. The food in the small restaraunt was excellent. There is a deal on whereby you can get breakfast or lunch and dinner with a glass of wine or tea for 3 days for 36 pounds. We had a two bed apartment that was regularly cleaned. The only two negative things were, self catering comprises a two ring burner and kettle and the air conditioning is 5 pounds per day. We were well looked after by Elvin and Mary who run the apartments and I would definately recommend for couples and older families. There is a small play park as well as a pool for kids adjoining the larger pool. The other staff were very helpful and polite. Had a fab holiday and will be back next year. Sylvia Caroline and John

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sylviaSTEWART s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from another excellent holiday at the agar apartments in gumbet. Dont let the fact that they are in gumbet deter you, as they are in a very quiet location. I found them even better this time around owing to the new barman/entertainer Emrah. .My friend and i had a superb time. Nothing is too much touble for anyone. You are always made to feel at home and very welcome. The apartments are kept very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Wow! what a pleasant surprise to find this little oasis in Gumbet.

We had never considered Gumbet previously due to 'Bar street' with it's boom, boom, boom, which we encountered on a brief visit from neighbouring Bitez many years ago.

We found the Agar apartments when looking for a last minute getaway and decided to take the chance!

So pleased we did as we have just returned from the most amazing holiday. Spacious clean apartments in a quieter part of Gumbet, but just a 10 minute walk to bar st. and all the shops you could wish for.

Staff!
Emrah & Nahid...what can I say! Absolutely fantastic.

Emrah was on hand best part of the day and night and he so obviously enjoy's his job. Always a smile on his face and he always took the time to get to know everyone. Brilliant entertainer, always ready to 'jump' the pool day or night, usually fully clothed, real fun!!

Nahid, was quietly funny, again nothing too much trouble for him, a great guy.

Cannot praise the staff enough EVERYONE would go the extra mile to help, house keeping were excellent and kept the rooms spotless - thank you!

Would most definitely return here, do not hesitate Go, Go, GO,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vodkacokequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews