We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
392
55
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
55
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip next year bar street turkey great holiday turkish night friendly apartments air con self catering met some lovely people quiet area two weeks living area staff are great camel beach plenty of sunbeds week holiday
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed from the 19th Of June to the 26th of June 2014.
We had a wonderful week with the most amazing staff, all making us feel so welcome! The hotel rooms were great. It was lovely and quiet during the day and loads of fun at night!. We were close to the beach and its only a short bus ride to the beautiful city of Bodrum! I would defiantly recommend this hotel and I'd love to go back! Loved it!!
Love Mag, Ahmed Ali and Shell!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

just got back from a 2 week stay at the watergardens by agar, sister to the agar apartments. These apartments were very clean and spacious and only a 2 minute walk from the shops, bars and restaurants and around 5 minutes from the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the watergardens thanks to Alvin and his staff and the lovely owners who made us feel so welcome. Hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: we had a 2 bedroom apartment which was in a good location for us, as there are only about 20 apartments all built around the pool I don't think there were any bad positions.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smithy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from a wonderful 2 week stay at the agar apartments. The apartments are set in a quite location but only 5 min walk to bar street where there is a host of bars and restaraunts . On arrival you met by Emrah who is a fountain of knowledge and is one of the main reasons that the agar is so good. The food at the agar is excellent as the chef used to be the chef at the Columbia restaurant on bar street it is also reasonably priced. I have also got to give a special mention to Nahit who had me and my wife laughing all holiday. I have never been anywhere twice but I'm already looking to book again for next year. Many thanks to everybody at the agar hope to see you all again soon. ( top tip if you are staying for 2 weeks upgrade to half board for a few days you won't be disappointed ).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here on 9-16 June, originally we stayed in 2006.

The Agar apartments were the same as remembered nice and friendly. We enjoyed the stay very much.

The food served there was lovely. We had a great Turkish night.However, on the negative side, a lot of people commented that there should be more parasols as the weather was so hot and people were sort of fighting for shade and there was only about 8 parasols for all the sunbeds! The towels were so hard it was like using sandpaper. The music was jazz all of the time.

Emrah was a good entertainer and all of the staff were attentive and polite and the stay there was lovely,

Fiona

Room Tip: We had room 203 next up from the the bar and it was not as noisy aw we thought, Also you could sunbathe on the patio as it was private and at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pandora51029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for a week from the 29th May - 5th June,

On arrival we were greeted by Emrah who showed us to our apartment (Which was on the ground floor and was basic but clean with everything you needed for self catering) and were invited to the pool bar for information during our stay, which proved to be very useful and recommend you attend, Emrah is a fountain of knowledge when it comes to all things Turkish and he also held a Turkish lesson for us all the next day. This helped us barter with the locals :)

Cleaning was spot on at the apartments, linen was changed regularly, room was cleaned daily, pool was very clean, no issues during our stay and gardens were always tidy. Sunbeds were always available at all times!

Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Mary, Emrah and Nahid!!! a few of the nights there was entertainment including Turkish BBQ and Belly dancer night, Bingo (won a free boat trip) and couple's night competition!

There are two supermarkets near by - 5 minute walk in either directions from the hotel. Sok was recommended by Emrah but there is also Dia which we found to have a bit more variety

Gumbet beach/restaurants/bars are very close by but far enough away not to be too noisy, if you want to go further afield we found the Dolmas (3 Lira each) was a great way of getting around and only 10 minutes into Bodrum to restaurant along the Harbor and along the beach.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at the Agar Apartments, great location, great place to stay and lovely atmosphere. Would recommend.
.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a bigger balcony (patio) area than the other floors and there are no lifts, being on the ground 101 we were close to the main building with restaurant and pool, great spot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Oli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews