We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
392
55
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
392
55
11
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip next year bar street turkey great holiday turkish night friendly apartments air con self catering met some lovely people quiet area two weeks living area staff are great camel beach plenty of sunbeds week holiday
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

small but very friendly hotel, best of both worlds you can have breakfast out on the terrace or in your room as you have a kitchenette fridge and kettle, Plenty of towels supplied, just bring one for the beach/pool. Nice restaurant and plenty of choice.
Will defiantly be back

Room Tip: all rooms are on 3 floors max
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank jocynand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Stayed at the Agar from the 4th September for two weeks, we had a very warm welcome when arrived. The complex is kept very clean and the rooms were kept clean by the cleaners.All staff are all welcoming nothing is a problem for them. They could do with a few more parasols and especially the eating area.Alot of the people there are returned customers.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank edwards01284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd year coming to these wonderful apartments.

Immaculate little apartments and the staff and Owners are some of the nicest people we have ever had pleasure of meeting.

We have been doing Turkey now for 16 years and this is the nicest place to come spend your holiday at. Thank you Agar Apartments for making our holiday as wonderful as it is. We will be booking straight away when we get home for 2018.

Pauline Craig and Cameron Foggo. Xxx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Starwalkiesk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed at the Agar from 10th - 24th August and had a fantastic time. The place is a hidden jewel and really lives up to all the good ratings it has received. We stopped as a family of 4 (two adults, two teens) in room A102 and was more than happy with the location, size and cleanliness of the room. When booking originally I nearly booked two rooms, but glad I didn't as there is more than enough room for a family of 4. The hotel offer a half board option which we did for 7 days and the food was great, and there is a good choice on the menu. We also attended the Turkish evenings arranged by the hotel and these were also very good. The hotel offer a boat trip on their own boat for £23 including breakfast, dinner and tea and then if you pay another 35 lira you can go all-inclusive on the boat. We found this really good value as you are out all day and you can have as much alcohol and soft drinks as you like. The boat is a good size and is also nice and clean.
Bar street is approx. 10 minutes (max) walk from the hotel and there are loads of good restaurants, bars and kebab shops to choose from. We were astounded at how cheap it was in comparison to our holiday in Greece last year. Large beers were on average 11 lira and cocktails about 17 lira, and with an exchange rate of 4.5 lira to the pound it was pretty good.
Our favourite bar was O'Connors bar facing Annaliva, behind the dentist. The bar is owned by Memhet and Fiona and was quieter thank those on bar street. They have tons of football on and the drinks are reasonable as well. We went quite a few times and will definitely be returning next year.
Gumbet was a bit quieter than last time we were there (4 years) but I do not expect this to last as there are already more flights scheduled for next year and both Thomsons and Jet2 are pushing it. This can only be a good thing for the Turkish people and I am very happy for them.
We always ended up at the hotel after out night out and Nahit the bar man was absolutely great. He makes an effort with everyone and made us all laugh with his tales of his 'ginger cows'. We have already booked again for the same time next year and really hope that he is still there he was a really good guy. Whilst we were there lots of other guests said they were also returning and members of our own family actually booked whilst we were there from looking at our photo's and listening us rave about this gem of a hotel. I really can't wait to come back next year and am so happy I have found this little spot in paradise. thanks to all the staff for an amazing time and looking forward to seeing you all next August.

Room Tip: Room A101 and A102 are downstairs and have good sized balconies facing the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank JTPinOssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Just had a 2 week holiday at the Agar apartments with my wife. The apartment was cleaned every day with the bedding/ towels changed every 3 days or so.The facilities in the apartment are basic with only a kettle, fridge and a 2 ring hotplate. WiFi is good around the bar/pool area only. We stayed in block B which could sometimes be a bit noisy at night time as it is situated next to the bar. The apartments are located in a quiet area of Gumbet but are well within reach of the shops and bars. The best restaurant we found was called Annalivia superb food at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank christopherpM9550UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews