We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay!”
Review of Arya Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arya Aparthotel
Ranked #76 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Hi,
Nine of us stayed at the Arya from 19th May for 1 week. From the first, the hospitality was excellent. We had a late flight in - but we were dispatched to our quarters quickly and with a smile - top marks to the staff. We stayed in two apartments - brother, wife and three kids in one, myself, my wife, my father (who's 77) and my nephew. Plenty of room in the apartment (on the ground floor with a nice veranda surrounded by a waist- high wall.
Pool was great and not too crowded.
Enough sunbeds and the guys who ran the pool bar were genuinely nice people - not in your face but able to hold a conversation.
The Arya is well situated, near the beach and the start of Bar street - location is good.
We generally ate at different places every night - we checked out different restaurants on trip advisor before we left - so we didn't eat in the hotel - but we'll try it next time.

Thanks George and staff - had a really nice time - and you made my Dad feel extremely welcome.
Well done!

By the way, there's a genuine Turkish Cafe just down the lane run by an old guy Himlii.
He doesn't speak a word of english - but is very hospitable. Have a tea, turkish coffee or a Nescafe (or smoke a Hookah) and enjoy a bit of everyday Turkey.

Room Tip: Take a room to the back and to the right of reception - blocks D and E were fine for us.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnybhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Arya Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

We went here on the advice of the company we always book through for 1 week. It was to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We arrived to small dirty rooms, the doors didn't lock properly. They never cleaned the rooms, you had to ask for it to be cleaned. The pipes burst at the entrance to our building and the raw sewage was everywhere, they had to dig holes to unblock them. This was horrific in 30 degree heat, the smell was overpowering. You could smell this everywhere in the complex. It took most of our week to fix the problem so we had to deal with this all but 2 days. They had to turn the water off sometimes to deal with it, this meant we had to be given another room to shower in. We could hear everything from bar street. I'm not saying i don't like to have a good time on holiday but when you have to listen to the noise from bar street along with the music coming from our hotel aswell it just got a bit much. We were not the only couple to change our room. We got to talk to others and they told us their rooms were dirty aswell and didn't have the right appliances, ie- toaster, kettle, pots! They had to ask for them at reception. The over all holiday was a complete disaster and very distressing. I would only hope peolple read this and never have to experience what we both had to go through.

Room Tip: You would be better to get a room at the back of the complex so you can't hear all the goings on...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We had 5 days here and had a wicked time ! Would define go back again! Really friendly and good run hotel ! Very nice food!! Jeffery the dog!! Brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Unfortunately my 2 weeks are over again - its just not long enough.I can never fault this complex, the cleanliness, the food, the staff and the efficient and friendly service delivered by all. See you all in September xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arachulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here in October, granted it was the beginning of closing down for the season I believe..

Check in was a breeze- which you always want it to be after a long flight/bus trip, we were offered a room "upgrade" which we had to pay for, not even sure we needed it since we didn't spend alot of time in the room. However the extra lounge room was a nice change from just the normal one room you would get with just a hotel room

Did have trouble communicating with the guy in the bar, as our room only had one blanket in the cupboard and it was quite cold in the evenings and there were two of us in the room. When we asked the guy normally working in the bar who was in the reception that evening for an extra blanket he didn't understand us.

The following day we saw another staff member who promptly sent us 2 blankets to our room.

The only worrying thing for me was that the main entrance seemed to get locked over night? not sure what time, but this made staying at bars a bit of a worry because I didn't want to be locked out.

This hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and bars etc, which is a double bonus.

Our rooms were only cleaned once during our 3 nights, we didn't mention it though didn't really bother us, we weren't in the rooms much anyway

The rooms themselves are clean, we stayed in the apartments which are great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarebear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

2nd year at Arya and just love it best wee apartments in Gumbet...new boss and his family really nice always had a smile for everyone...hasan just an angel best bar man ever he really helped make all our holiday and he will help you in any way he can...also not forgetting durmus and the doc they lovely people too...just cant wait to get bak next year to c you all so hopefully you will all still be there...

Room Tip: two bedroom apartments massive
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonThompson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stayed at the Ayra for second year in a row and already planning for the third next September when we get dates sorted to suit everyone. It really is an excellent place with staff second to none. Hasan from the pool bar is like a brother now. Nothing is too much for him and he makes you feel so special year after year. The new family are lovely and welcoming too. Miss them all and look forward to seeing them all again next year. Book the Arya for a holiday you will never forget....

Room Tip: Self catering rooms are spacious and the air con is amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Rosa
Hotel La Rosa
#26 of 101 in Gumbet
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#8 of 101 in Gumbet
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Aparthotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. Fatih Rustu Zorlu Sok. No:6 Bodrum Merkez, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arya Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Aparthotel Hotel Bodrum
Arya Aparthotel Gumbet
Arya Aparthotel Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing