We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First week fab, 2nd well......”
Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #35 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First week fab, 2nd well......”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The orange apartments are basic but clean, very pretty to look at. The 2 staff that look after the place 24/7 (yes 2) are lovely Kutie and Ramsey. They both work very long hours and do their best to keep everything ticking over. Ramsey has a favourite saying to his guests "shut up" that is pretty much his answer to anything.

During our first week we met some amazing people who were there to have a laugh, and a relaxing holiday. 2nd week a very large group of more than 25 people arrived. This meant there were about 37 people and the apartments only had 22 sunbeds! the pool was filthy by the end of a day and the noise pretty bad. The 2 staff were unable to do anything to combat any problems during the 2nd week which kind of made us feel as if we had to spend our days at the beach which was a shame as we enjoyed relaxing by the pool.

Most of the problems I feel were due to the tour operators over subscribing this apartment complex and the staff just had to try to deal with this.

Easy access to all shops and bars and only a short walk to the beach so well located. I personally wouldnt stay there again as I do like something a little less basic but it is a good basic complex if that is what you are looking for and you do after all get what you pay for and we did get this holiday for a great price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    26
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Me and my partner stayed here at the start of June for 2 weeks. The apartments were large for 2 people which was brilliant, and extremely clean. The staff, Ramsay and Kuti are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so much fun. It's about a 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes to bar street and the centre of Gumbet.
Obviously being self catering there isn't a real restaurant but there are snacks available which are yummy! There are also quite a few mini markets just around the corner which are really convenient if you don't fancy the walk into town.
Absolutely loved every minute at the Orange Apartments, and definitely would recommend the barbecue on a Thursday night with Ramsay dancing, Kuti cooking and the obligatory ' throw Ramsay into the pool' session.
Also there is a little cat, kind of the Orange mascot which our group of guests named Stumpy. Gorgeous little creature who loves a bit of TLC. If you do stay there, please carry on the mantle of giving her a treat or two, she's lovely!
Enjoyed our stay so much and would go back tomorrow! And when you are paying your bills, remember to ask Ramsay..."What's the damage?"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titch85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

What an excellent little place the Orange Apartment is. They consisted of two blocks, three levels with two apartments per level. The apartments, although basic, are well serviced, clean and have everything you need. Each has a main Living/Dining/ kitchen area, a bedroom and a shower/toilet/sink room The pool is big enough for the apartment complex and is kept clean and the pool and bar area was always very clean and tidy. The bar is open 24/7 too. What can I say about the staff, well Kutie(apologies if spelt wrong) and Ramsey make you feel at home from the moment you arrive to when you step on the bus to go home. They quite literally look after you at all times of day or night. Great guys.

Room Tip: although no restaurant the bar serves food
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlnCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Orange apts offered a clean and basic apartment to stay in. Location great for shop -bus and trip pick up points. Met a few characters Mr Barcelona -Jac the female dance to any thing girl-Mr turkish bath drop the towel man to mention only a few. At the traditional evening Orange apt party Ramsey and Kuti hosts gave us good food and the' Crac' as we say in Norn Ireland was ninety!! Look forward to a Repeat Performance soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viciboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Beautiful apartments, very clean and friendly, in a good location 10 minutes walk to good shops and restaurants. Ramsey and Kuti. are both fantastic and work really hard to help you make the most of your holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Just got back from a Wicked and wet week at Orange apartments, had loads of fun in the sun!
we arrived on sunny sunday to top up our mad flesh with tan, on the mental moist monday we hit bar street for drinkies and snatch, on toasty toned tuesday we went to the water park just outside the resort for wild wet fun ting. On wild wet wednesday we got wild and wet, very wild and wet and had a ton of fun in the sun.
All in all the way to describe Orange apartments and our stay is WET. deffo going back next year for more moistness. The rooms were adequate for what we needed them for;) and the staff were magically brilliant.

Room Tip: i destroyed all the beds on the bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyjames187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The name is Sion meirion owen (aka smo) . This place is the sugar ! Loved my stay would highly recommend . Had a wild time with my best pal Alex masterson , the staff were excellent and we all had a wild time together. ;) the area is superb and all around is beautiful... I love to chase and they love the tease !

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smo1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#18 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#17 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#8 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Property: Orange Apartments
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing