We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To Good To Be True” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #33 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To Good To Be True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Im 23 Myself and 10 of my pals stayed at Orange Apartments and never met a more friendly and Up for a life attitude!!!
During the day and night theres normally 2 blokes on the scene and thats:-
Ramsy- Cooks anything you would want (hense hes nickname) at anytime of the day and is the cutest little thing going hes only 5 foot n ginger bless hes little cotton socks LOVE HIM!!! lol
Guti-More of tghe sensible side but still loves the banter especially when ripping into ramsy!! Absolulte top man!!
My mate lost hes pasport on the last day and they were both so helpfull to resolve the problem like driving him to the police station and being hes interpreter and on top allowing hime to stay with them!! THERE BOTH LEGENDS!!!!
The facilitys are top notch also and is a 5 minite or less walk to Bar street which is where the night life is.
End of the day if u want a good holiday choose this place!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    26
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
27
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My partner and I are both in our early 20's. we arrived at orange early hours of the morning and found checking in aqward as we were unsure of who was in charge.

once we were settled we had a fantastic week. great weather, good location everything is in walking distance, pool was very clean, rooms basic but cosy.Ramsey was brilliant. there to help with any thing when ever needed.

we had a great time here at the orange met some nice people and some slightly crazy people :-) but over all a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

this place was simply class really didnt want to leave. Ramsey and Kutie were brilliant and ramsey is a brilliant chef also always enjoyed a nice breakfast at the bar aswell as other foods. The rooms were great especially the air conditioning and ramsey always joined in the pool games. Couldnt have asked for a better place to stay. Also go on Ramseys and Kuties boat trip as it was clearly the best boat there and biggest and between jumping of the boat from the very top of the boat at the four water stops, the trip to camel beach were did the watersports like jet skiiin banana boating etc, and the foam party on the boat, i dont think it could have been better. bar street was also amazing to and i would defintely recommend taking part in the reps pub crawl. long story short great place to stay would recommend it to everyone and teşekkürler ramsey and kutie for making it a great trip. (I WILL ALSO ADD PHOTOS WHEN I CAN)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy_OBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Had a really great holiday! The apartments were really great and kept well. Only a 5 minute walk to bar street! Ramsey and Kudi were great hosts and made every night really enjoyable. I would recommend anyone to stay here. I would defiantly go back next year! Thanks for a great holiday!! =)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_Morris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

There was 4 of us that went over and had an amazing time. Apartments are a reasonable size for the 4 of us, and the pool was great. Its only 10 mins walk from Bar street and a little further to the beach. Plenty of small shops/supermarket outside the apartments, and a great donor kebab shop just round the corner...def recommended. Kutsal and Ramsay are 2 legends who run the place themselves, always up for the craic and make your stay worthwhile. Easy place to get to know the other guests too. Hopefully going back next year..Definitely Recommended! :D

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas_lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

If you were like us and didn't know, Orange apartments is now an Escapades apartment. 'Escapades' is a hotel for young people, like 18-30's, so you can imagine what it was like when we first arrived. Music blaring and a lot of kids around the pool, but could of been worst. We went to our room as was greeted by Ramsay who was lovely! There are 2 guys who run the apartments and they both work very hard and long hours to keep the place running smoothly, they both do a very good job of it.

Our first impressions of the room was good, and it stayed that way! Pretty basic but good enough. It was clean, but was not happy when are room wasnt being cleaned. We are not even sure if there are cleaners there, we never seen them and our room was never cleaned! All they had done was emptied the 2 bins and cleaned the ash tray!!! We had to ask for clean towels and they changed the sheets twice, we were staying for 2 weeks.

If you have trouble walking, then orange aparts is not the place to stay, its a good 10 minute walk and there are 2-3 routes you can take. It was a fine walk for us as were young. We were not that pleased with the location but I suppose thats because we normally stay right in the middle... but we got used to it...!!

The teenagers that stayed at the orange apartments were nice, they were loud but what can you expect... No fighting or much swearing which was good. Just the music was very very loud in the day, which made us go to the beach most days or to Bitez (highly recommend going to Bitez). We go to Gumbet every year and we met 2 lovely woman at Orange aparts during our stay and they made our holiday! Gumbet is lively with lovely restaurants and gorgeous food. We would not stay at orange again but that is down to the tour operator for not telling us it was an Escapades apart... but apparantly its only been Escpades at the start of this year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

an excellent place basic but very clean RAMSEY "KUITE were fantastic hosts and know how to settle you into your new surroundings pool is clean you will not be disapointed me and my partner thouroughly enjojed it and are going again hopefully in may ten minuts walk to bar street loads to do FOR THE MONEY YOU WONT BEAT I T

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUGARIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.9 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#4 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Property: Orange Apartments
Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing