We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Orange Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Apartments
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What can i say best apartment hotel i have stayed in. Such a lovely bunch of people. Rooms cleaned everyday, clean sheets and towels. Tony the manager was so lovely and so were the twins really amazing people cannot wait to go back and see every body xxxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jade T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Orange Apartments in Gumbet for 2 weeks and our stay can only be described as fantastic. Tony the manager was a lovely gentlemen, he knew everyone's name within the complex and always greeted you with a smile and a hello followed by your name which made the service very personal. The food was delicious and served quickly, although we only ate here twice due to so much choice! We will be returning to this amazing place!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Christy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Well... what can I say apart from excellent. Tony the manager makes this place, without him it wouldn't be the same. He is an asset he really is. From the moment you arrive you are a friend, he carries bags to your room for you in the middle of the night, runs the bar, jack of all trades this man but his customer service skills are second to none. Tony remembers your name and is genuinely pleased to see you, has a good conversation with you and really cares for you.
The rooms are spacious and clean and the maid comes every day to empty bins and every other day for bedding and towel changes. Air con is extra and so is safe deposit box.
There is a Turkish night at the apartments costing 10 pound, for that you get a meal and some rather different entertainment! you will find out im not going to spoil it for you!
I cannot fault these apartments at all and for what we paid was the best holiday ever.
Met some amazing people in the apartments, and with them being small you get to know one another really quickly.
You are about 10 mins walk into town, and there a plenty of restaurants to choose from. Peter's Place is brilliant, they come and pick you up and bring you back if needed, you might be wise to take up this facility as it was a fair walk for us. The food was amazing. Other than that there are places to eat on the beach front Windy Bay has a set meal price for about 8 pounds, for 2 courses and a beer and more places in Gumbet itself.
An effes beer costs approx 5 turkish lira, with hotels being about 7 or 8 Lira, and some cocktail bars are about 10 Turkish Lira. still not a lot compared to here.
Have a fun holiday :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank suepollard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Literally back one day , had a fantastic time at this apartments great bunch of friendly people at complex , from the minute you walked in the gate after drop off was made to feel welcome , apartments clean , bright , air condition a must and works fab , room for clothes and cases , bathroom shower plenty of hot water at all times and quite powerful , nothing too much trouble , Tony Was amazing remember everyones names and always a story to tell ,Turkish Night was cool , food was fab , the pictures of apartments and the pool are the real thing , Bar Street a experience loved Atlantis Bar even the manager remembers your drinks , !f you want a chilled out hols or a fun packed one you couldnt go wrong , i wouldnt put four in apartments to be comfortable thou ,!! Trip into bodrum a must will even ring a taxi for you to pick up at apts , Loved it all and Tony Is Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Restaurants were fab can recommend Winday Bay on the beach , Bonus too was free wifi all in the complex and the rooms !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amylouEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

What can I say. You read the reviews and think nothing could be this good. Well it was and better. Tony has to be the best host nothing is too much trouble. The apartments are spacious and clean, the pool very clean. Met some great people. Wish my stay could have been longer.
Julie Alan Tori Lucy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 64jules64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Never been to Turkey before. Orange Apts great place for a base to explore further afield. Tony has to be the best host I've ever encountered. Met some wonderful folk & had a great time. The apartments are large & I benefitted by being in a ground floor apt as it stayed cool.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanglab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just back from these brilliant apartments and couldnt wait to come on and praise tony for making our holiday 1 to remember.From the moment you step inside the gates you are made to feel welcome,how he can remember everybodys names i dont know,but nothing is too much trouble for him.Such a knowledgeable guy and a positive outlook on life that puts many to shame.Clean apartments,basic cooking utensils,and a lovely pool with a sunbed for everyone so no need for rushing in the morning.The sun hits the pool from early morning till about 7 at night,though it was still warm lying there in the shade till all hours.Because theres only 12 apartments you do get to know everyone and the group of people who were there during our stay were hilarious,especially the banter going on between gavin,mick and alan.Wouldnt take kids with me here as theres not a lot for them to do.Air conditioning is a must costing £10.About a 10 min walk to restaurants/bars where the average price for a breakfast was 7 lira,pint of efes 8 lira..spirits were expensive so buy at duty free or on plane where u were getting 2 litres standard vodka for £22.Bit of a pain in the bahooky the haggling side of it mind you..they wont just give u a price for 1 item..make you pick others then try to hit you with extortionate prices..but overall seemed to be 2 good polo tshirts for £10...4 not so good quality for £10...kids football strips 2 for £15.The dolmus runs along the main street into bodrum every 5 mins costing 3 lira pp...and drops you off at bar st back in gumbet , a ride not to be missed lol.Free wifi nearly everywhere,just ask for password.All in all a brilliant holiday and cant wait to go back

Room Tip: middle or top rooms are best,bottom ones are below ground level.Set air conditioning for 21 deg..i t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
2,245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Apartments

Address: Ismet Inonu Cad, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Orange Apartments Gumbet
Orange Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing