We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Arrived back home on the 3rd Sept from a 2 week holiday at La Maison Apartments. I went with 3 friends of mine and we had an absolute ball!! Perfect location for going out partying etc. Our room was cleaned every second day which suited us fine, the staff were lovely (especially "John" the daytime barman and "Nero" the nighttime barman and the nighttime receptionist "Dan" was such a lovely young man! - all of them were always up for a good laugh!) However - I wouldn't recommend this place for families with young kids (too loud) or elderly people (too loud) or anyone with mobility issues (a lot of steps and a short, but very steep hill to the entrance of the hotel).

Currently looking to book another one for October! :)

Highly recommended for young folk looking for somewhere basic but clean to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    48
    23
    9
    16
See reviews for
36
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we have been to la maison twice now ant loved it both times, for what we pay to stay there we couldn't ask for any better, i emailed la maison before i got there to request what type of room i wanted and i got it. so happy with the place!!

Room Tip: we stayed in pool view rooms but i dont think it would really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmine1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

just returned this morning after 2 weeks at the la maison apts,not very happy with apts at all i would give them a 1 star rating ive only give a 2 star as we met some lovely people whilst there ,we have been to turkey for the last 20 something years and have never been glad to get home but this time was off putting to say the least.we know that accomodation is very basic in turkey so we werent expecting a 5 star we were in room 103 which is literally 10 steps from the pool great yes but bedroom window couldnt be opened as it was just a brick wall to look at and the 1 time we did open it a very large cockroach walked in .cleaner came in most days but not every day and when he did he just skimped round when we arrived the glass in the door had childrens hand prints smeared all across it and they were still there when we left 2 weeks later,floor was only cleaned twice,bedding i think once,shower never,as for the surrounding areas great if you want the hassle as soon as you walk out of the entrance from the 3 bars across the road and 1 of em can be very nasty if you dont go in spike from chicos wot a horrible person he is,very noisy at night you have to go out and get drunk to sleep we stayed in a couple of nights as our budget was extremley exceeded and didnt have any sleep at all its so noisy.john and neil are very nice they do the bar day and night,weather was amazing as always,so expensive from last year and every1 seemed to want to rip you off as we were numerously.upon checkout we were told we had run up a bar bill of 59 tl which we know we hadnt as we pay as we buy but ended up paying it.stay away from ali babas kebab shop opp.pasha and istankoy kebab opp chicos they blatantly rip you off then laugh at you after.if ever go back to gumbet will stay at the agar apartments where we stayed last year and who welcomed us in the evenings this time unfortunate it was full when we decided to book up love ya mary xx thankyou to michael & danny,fiona,graham and family,margerat and dougie for your company whilst there best thing to come out of the holiday .

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baskyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in june and was an absolute disaster from start to finish and we werent expecting much as it was. We arrived and had asked for a balcony but did not get one so our view from our bedroom was a drain. We were under the impression that air conditioning was included in the price but of course it wasn't and we were not going to spend anymore money on the place than we already had. through the course of the week damp started to appear on all of the walls and when we asked at reception to sort it they sent 3 men who did not speak english and they did nothing, The shower leaked into the bedroom through the wall which resulted in a puddle in the bedroom were electrical sockets were. I was lucky to have noticed that my straightners lead was in the puddle before i switched them on. There was an ant hill under the sink. There was next to no cutlery or cooking utensils not that we would cook in the place. Only good thing about these apartments is the location, you are a 2 minute walk to the top of bar street. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnappyR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have been to la maison for 15 years running and still get the same perfect treatment each year!! This year we stayed for 11nights in August, had an amazing time apart from certain guests moaning about other guests but was just as loud and unsavoury them selves with foul language!! This hotel is fab an bearing in mind its not too expensive to stay here, all the reviews about rooms an stuff are daft you pay for what you get, if you want a 5star hotel you shouldnt pay 3star prices!!! It does get noisey at night times but bars an clubs are like 5 mins away so its expected!! Hotel staff are amazing an helpful, always have been!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at la maison. Rooms are very basic we had to move from one of the rooms because it didnt have a balcony and was very low. The food and poolside is amazing very clean and lovely homemade food. Staff could hardly speak english so it was hard to communicate with them. Rooms were cleaned everyday but only changed the bed sheets every other day and never left clean towels or toilet roll always had to ask for more. Overall we had a nice stay at la maison but wasnt as nice as we were expecting. Also the apartments are on a steep hill which wouldnt be suitable for anyone in a wheelchair and the music is very loud at night. Didnt bother us too much but if you are not a fan of loud music i wouldnt stay here as its too close to the bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelsie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great location. Apartments were clean but could do with the furniture and bathroom being upgraded... Fantastic location just a pity u get hassle when u leave your apartment as the shops and restaurants even pubs try to coax you in:(... We had two rooms are our kids are 16 & 18 and must say was delighted that the rooms were right next door to us... Disappointed as one room had a phone the other not. Pool area was small but clean. nit sure if i would visit Gumbet again... But if I do I would go to different apartments

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bagevleri
Hotel Bagevleri
#7 of 98 in Gumbet
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seray Class Apartments
Seray Class Apartments
#23 of 98 in Gumbet
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#6 of 98 in Gumbet
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 98 in Gumbet
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Apartments

Property: La Maison Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No 48, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Maison Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing