We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Say away from here and turkey in General”
Review of Ucak, Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ucak, Apartments
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was possibly the worst I have stayed in. It's in the middle of no were and you have to climb two gigantic hills to get anywhere which were also nicknamed 'rape hill' because they were pitch black in the night and lots of Turkish men would Hang around at night. The 'strip' is horrendous. It's not even a strip it's boring and so expensive. Just bars which are empty. The hotel was over run with ants and bugs. The fella who run it ( i can't remember his name) but will hound you to within an inch of your life! Do not go his little party it's such a rip off an he will make your time hell there if you say no. Also the reps are the usual annoying that try and make you do the week of activities which again is horrendous. Just stay away from here it's a massive waste of money and we couldn't wait to leave

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rakfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Wasn't really impressed with this part of Turkey as the resort is really small. You can see everything here in a day really. Ucak apartments weren't great, would say this is very basic accommodation. The rooms had a real problem with ants they were pretty much infested. Wouldn't use any of the kitchen stuff as it was all quite dirty. The rooms didn't really have anything in them that made them welcoming, beds were quite uncomfortable and the shower wasn't great. The pool area was really small and the pool was dirty so didn't ever sunbathe here. The 18-30s rep was really annoying, constantly pestering everyone and trying to get money. Although this is advertised as an 18-30s resort there's not really enough going on for it to be a good holiday for young people in a group. Wouldn't go back to this part of Turkey again and wouldn't stay in these apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

stayed here with my girlfriend and a few friends in 2011, arrived after a long day of travelling to be bombarded with rules and the 18-30 rep trying to make u buy the whole package which is a rip off, the place took our passports off us also! the rooms are small and very very basic, the pool is tiny as is the bar, the staff are ignorant and not nice, u had to pay for toilet roll AND Air con which i had to do after taking sun stroke on a boat trip, chose not to eat in the place, we met other irish ppl there and the staff never once tried to talk to us or welcome us, they just mixed with the english, the place is in a good location, few minutes stroll into the town which is great, loads of good restaurants shops and bars, great at night time also, we had a friend in a different hotel which we went to everyday, the staff over there were great! all in all it was a great holiday would definatley return only i wouldnt stay here in ucak again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Just returned from a crackin holiday in Gumbet with 15 crazy Irish folk staying at the UCAK. Apartments where basic in all aspects; fresh towels wern't provided on a daily basis and toilet roll had to be paid for once the two rolls provided had run out however staff where friendly enough and Paco was a laugh. These apartments where fine if you want somewhere basic to just lay your head down at night. We didn't hang around the pool during the day we always went elsewhere or to the beach! As previous reviews will tell you the location is just below and right beside 'Rape Hill' so take this into consideration if you are thinking about booking it - because there was so many of us travelling we where always in a large group so we had very little to worry about but this wouldn't do well for two girls holidaying together!

"..PACO WE LOVE YOU LONG TIMEEEEEEEEEEE!!! ha x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

i had a good time at ucak!!!but would of been better if there more happening around the hotel!! pacco was nice he love u longtime if u buy stuff lol!!And he not as bad as some of reviews i was reading about him!!!and the rape hill they called it is nothing like that!!! but never walk alone to hotel!!! 18to 30 was good i only did first night around bars and boat trip which was brill!! i be goin to turkey next year but different hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Me and 9 of my friends have just come back from a week of staying in Ucak apartments, at first after reading all the reviews about it we thought it wouldn't be the best of hotels but Paco was lovely, we all got along with him really well and although things were damaged at the end of our holiday he didn't charge us for any of it.

We were especially worried about "Rape hill", we were imagining a tiny path on a steep hill through loads of woods - it was nothing like that at all. It was a wide pathway with hotels on the side with lights, there was nothing scary about it whatsoever - as long as you walked home with at least 1 or 2 of your friends.

One thing I would suggest not to do is the BBQ, it was nice but wasn't worth 30 lira (£10) - we did it just because Paco really wanted everyone to and we felt bad. So if you can get out of definitely try to! The Club 18-30 was really nice but we only did one event with them which was £40 (111 lira) and good but don't particularly think it was worth it, but it was the first night and we probably wouldn't have met many people if we didn't do it.

I would suggest to eat out than at the hotel as it is a lot cheaper other places, it you want a good meal try Anoliva. I think the reviwes about Paco on here really vary, Paco personally was very kind to us but we could see him getting angry with other groups of people at the same time, so it's different for different people. If you go by his rules and get the occasional drink from him he will be nice but if you ignore him and drink mainly in your rooms (not give him any money) he'll have more of a problem with you.

The hotel was in a nice location, Turkey in itself is a really nice place and I would definitely go back there. Most people were over all nice, the men can be a bit full on but as long as you tell them to go away and be firm they usually get the picture. I would definitely say if you are a girl don't walk home alone - two of my friends got chased down a road which wasn't even "rape alley"

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Went on a girls holiday on the 13th, landed early hours of the morning and was rushed into the room by the rep who forced the whole club 18-30 package on us for £190 - found out later he was charging everyone different prices! Only went on one trip the whole time we were there - boat party - WORST boat party i have ever experienced! I am type one diabetic and got ill on the first night, asked rep if we could cancel excursions as i was advised by specialists back home not to drink until I was better - basically refused to let me cancel and kept telling me to "wait till tomorrow to see if I was better" - lost the full £190! Hotel was good, Paco isn't too bad if you get on the right side of him! Hotel drinks are decentt priced especially during happy hour - 2 cocktails for 10 lire nowhere on the strip does deals like that! Rape hill wasn't too bad until the last day of our holiday when my friend got pushed up against a wall by a turk - I had to jump on his back to get him off and throw a few punches - was only when my friend screamed did it scare them off! Holiday is quite far out from the beach and strip, not good when your drunk at 5am! Would recommend everyone to go to ALOHA BAR...upstairs further on down the strip! Best cocktails I tasted the whole holiday, cheap, night life is amazing and the dancers are good - say Natalie sent you! The hotel over all is worth the price paid, Paco is a bit over keen - came into our room when my friend was naked to offer us the BBQ - we did decline and Paco was still our friend the next day! Also if you ask Paco nicely he will let you use his computer for free for emails, fb etc! Probably wouldn't go back to UCAK or do club 18-30 because apparently the excursions are awful and Callum the rep was the most useless and helpful and pervy person (spent most of his day rubbing suncream on girls backs and feeling them up etc rather than tackling real issues) but do plan on going back to Gumbet next year all inclusive, different hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seray Class Apartments
Seray Class Apartments
#28 of 101 in Gumbet
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ucak, Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ucak, Apartments

Address: Ihsan Uran Sok No 19, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Ucak Apartments Gumbet
Ucak Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing